Oppo Camp 2023 Death Ride: Poorta dlelie Footbal Club Power (Est. 1997) - Port out in straight sets, NMFC get pick #14

Where will the 1997 boys finish next year?

• 15th - 18th

Votes: 68 19.9%
  • 9th - 14th

Votes: 158 46.3%
  • 5th - 8th

Votes: 67 19.6%
  • 1st - 4th

Votes: 48 14.1%

That’s a horrible cringeworthy song . Can’t they just play their theme song like everyone else.

Given how shit their team song is I’m not surprised that they’ve purloined somebody else’s song.

If you want the big boy money and you make the big boy decisions, you must of course expect the big boy consequences. Including a ...beer company taking the piss out of you?

Seriously. Are they genuinely doing the best thing for the kid by continually calling out every single thing or person that mentions him in the media or at footy grounds? I know referring to the Simpsons is a bit naff but that episode where the giant neon monsters are smashing the city to bits and Lisa sings "just don't look" must be a bit of a guiding sign here? Just don't respond to the two-bit brewery having a crack at him. Just don't bring light to the booing. Just let the kid play footy and support him behind closed doors

Whether you are planning to boo him or not, I don't think there is any argument at all that by bringing attention to it, you're ensuring those who hate being told what to do are going to the opposite of what you are telling them to do (i.e. please stop booing him? No **** you I am going to boo!)
I've been wondering for a bit if maybe Port's hand is being somewhat forced by a rather influential and assertive step father. And/or the mother I suppose, if I recall correctly she took it upon herself to blast some North fans on instagram late last year.

They'll never, ever be torn apart.
When they are Torn apart and lose a game, you may have noted images of Natalia Imbruglia is regularly posted on the Crows board after a Power Failure.

She sings song Torn. :$

If you want the big boy money and you make the big boy decisions, you must of course expect the big boy consequences. Including a ...beer company taking the piss out of you?

Seriously. Are they genuinely doing the best thing for the kid by continually calling out every single thing or person that mentions him in the media or at footy grounds? I know referring to the Simpsons is a bit naff but that episode where the giant neon monsters are smashing the city to bits and Lisa sings "just don't look" must be a bit of a guiding sign here? Just don't respond to the two-bit brewery having a crack at him. Just don't bring light to the booing. Just let the kid play footy and support him behind closed doors

Whether you are planning to boo him or not, I don't think there is any argument at all that by bringing attention to it, you're ensuring those who hate being told what to do are going to the opposite of what you are telling them to do (i.e. please stop booing him? No **** you I am going to boo!)

There is literally only one response here and that's a photo of JHF enjoying the beer.

This is so pathetic.

Lobb had one made by Freo fans. He had a photo with after the Dogs smashed them.

Port threaten legal action. Says so much about them as a club.

The Hornet is clearly a very fragile soul
Its not a Club, its a plastic teal franchise that was artificially created in 1997 with no soul.

At least when the Crows were created they were representing all South Australians in 1991.

Pity the brewers backed down instead of saying bring it on.

Its not a Club, its a plastic teal franchise that was artificially created in 1997 with no soul.

At least when the Crows were created they were representing all South Australians in 1991.
It’s one of our new dear friends from the Crows . Although not too sure I can forgive you for that game late in the 90s which I have blocked from my memory lol.

My apologies, I dont mean to bring any bad memories on here for North supporters. I come here in peace to bash Port only. :$

Please note, North supporters are more than welcomed and expected to come on our Non-Crows thread on the Crows board and tear away at the plastic Teal franchise from Alberton.

Pity the brewers backed down instead of saying bring it on.

They were facing a lawsuit if they didn't.

Bunch of petty litigious flogs are Port.

Lobb saw the humour in it. Much respect.

70110523-12000949-image-a-1_1682116611255.jpg

Last night I was in favour of ignoring him and cheering Sheez, but now for those that can't make it, please boo him until the cow's come home, and cheer Sheez.

What sooks! I haven't ever thought as much disdain for a club until last off season. God I want to win so badly!

Last night I was in favour of ignoring him and cheering Sheez, but now for those that can't make it, please boo him until the cow's come home, and cheer Sheez.

What sooks! I haven't ever thought as much disdain for a club until last off season. God I want to win so badly!
Not sure why I had this thought but I reckon if you asked Harry Sheezel to get a beer with you he'd say "but how would that make me a better footballer?"

Oppo Camp 2023 Death Ride: Poorta dlelie Footbal Club Power (Est. 1997) - Port out in straight sets, NMFC get pick #14