Oppo Camp 2023 Death Ride: Poorta dlelie Footbal Club Power (Est. 1997) - Port out in straight sets, NMFC get pick #14

Where will the 1997 boys finish next year?

• 15th - 18th

Votes: 68 19.9%
  • 9th - 14th

Votes: 158 46.3%
  • 5th - 8th

Votes: 67 19.6%
  • 1st - 4th

Votes: 48 14.1%

Dear Twinkletoes , I hope you are well. Thank you for the kind favour you did by banning that poorta dlelie shitferbrains. We know that the mods on this board are pretty easy going but that guy needed to be booted. If any others float back from beyond the S-Bend talking that kind of trash can they be flushed and given a dose of harpic flushmatic, a spray of airwick lavender air freshener and a swish of toilet duck to prevent any further spread of that kind of toxicity?

Thankyou in anticipation on behalf of all of us rational and sensible big footy posters.

All we want to do here in this thread is to watch the premiership ambitions of the tarpie flogs erode week by week as the gods of footy reek their vengeance on those who would assume in February that the cup is theirs for the taking.

Dear Twinkletoes , I hope you are well. Thank you for the kind favour you did by banning that poorta diele shitferbrains. We know that the mods on this board are pretty easy going but what guy needed to be booted. If any others float back from beyond the S-Bend talking that kind of trash can they be flushed and given a dose of harpic and a spray of air freshener to prevent any further spread of that kind of toxicity?

Thankyou in anticipation on behalf of all rational and sensible big footy posters.

All we want to do here in this thread is to watch the premiership ambitions of the tarpie flogs erode week by week as the gods of footy reek their vengeance on those who would assume in February that the cup is theirs for the taking.
Get down and stay down!
giphy.gif

Dear Twinkletoes , I hope you are well. Thank you for the kind favour you did by banning that poorta dlelie shitferbrains. We know that the mods on this board are pretty easy going but that guy needed to be booted. If any others float back from beyond the S-Bend talking that kind of trash can they be flushed and given a dose of harpic flushmatic, a spray of airwick lavender air freshener and a swish of toilet duck to prevent any further spread of that kind of toxicity?

Thankyou in anticipation on behalf of all of us rational and sensible big footy posters.

Please lift the ban when they’re zip from five and judas has been sent to fat camp /anger management course

I did learn something

Boiling water can eliminate floaters.

Yes, I am sure it is me that is making a campaigner of myself, not the people wishing injury on players, harassing them on social media, and linking them to their stepdad's behavior from 15 years ago.

There's the offers

1) 4+4 for 1 (with picks 18 and 19 effectively cancelling themselves out)

or 7,15,26, and CCJ which ended up being:

2) 7,15,19,26, 40 for

1, 42,47, + a future 4th.

Instead, you gave up an extra pick 1 for what was essentially the Crows offer for JHF + our F1 and some garbage picks. Unless we completely s**t the bed and give you another top 5 pick, that looks like a mistake even after GWS gave everyone a massive reach around.

Ok it wasn't 4 & 4. was 6 & 6 at day's end and you may think I'm being pedantic. All clubs wanted to be inside the top 5 for the 2022 draft. Kind of important.

We walked away with the two players we desired in the 2022 draft. Whether that proves to be correct will only be revealed over the next few seasons.

I'm glad we didn't end up with 7, 15, 19, 26 & 40. Not sure we'd have had the list room to manage that lot. We want top-end talent and lots of it, not middling picks. We currently have 20 ( I excluded rookies) players with 0-50 games of experience. Add another 4 players with 50-57 under their respective belts. Not all of those will have long AFL careers of course.

Port has 14 x 0-50 and 3 x 50-60 one of those being near 28 yr old Rioli. Not that it matters just showing some of the other thought processes that play out when deciding what is the best approach for individual clubs

So we gave up JHFF & 1 For 3 & 4 and your future first. Who knows what that will end up looking like.
Jason will be a great player for you guys I have no doubt.

Regardless one should always look at the bigger picture, we will bring in 4 first rounders during the 22/23 drafts. Leaves us in a very strong postion.

And just on the Crows, North had no intention of trading JHFF, although had he made noise about wanting to return home and live under the same roof as mum and Fabian Jason Horne Francis, I'm pretty sure North would have really tried to screw an even better deal out of the Crows.

I'd suggest Jase had no desire to play for Adelaide, hence him loving North and sleeping in a North guernsey, only for it all to turn to shite a few months later.

Can of Cane Corn isn't someone I'd be listening to, fwiw.

1677022018745.png

^^ So cute :p

OH is lover of prison bars banned? :(

NTTIAWWT of course, the bars bit I mean. i don't like posters being banned though.
It’s a testament to the mods patience that he lasted as long as he did.

The port board would have sooked up if one of us just said hi

Ok it wasn't 4 & 4. was 6 & 6 at day's end and you may think I'm being pedantic. All clubs wanted to be inside the top 5 for the 2022 draft. Kind of important.

We walked away with the two players we desired in the 2022 draft. Whether that proves to be correct will only be revealed over the next few seasons.

I'm glad we didn't end up with 7, 15, 19, 26 & 40. Not sure we'd have had the list room to manage that lot. We want top-end talent and lots of it, not middling picks. We currently have 20 ( I excluded rookies) players with 0-50 games of experience. Add another 4 players with 50-57 under their respective belts. Not all of those will have long AFL careers of course.

Port has 14 x 0-50 and 3 x 50-60 one of those being near 28 yr old Rioli. Not that it matters just showing some of the other thought processes that play out when deciding what is the best approach for individual clubs

So we gave up JHFF & 1 For 3 & 4 and your future first. Who knows what that will end up looking like.
Jason will be a great player for you guys I have no doubt.

Regardless one should always look at the bigger picture, we will bring in 4 first rounders during the 22/23 drafts. Leaves us in a very strong postion.

And just on the Crows, North had no intention of trading JHFF, although had he made noise about wanting to return home and live under the same roof as mum and Fabian Jason Horne Francis, I'm pretty sure North would have really tried to screw an even better deal out of the Crows.

I'd suggest Jase had no desire to play for Adelaide, hence him loving North and sleeping in a North guernsey, only for it all to turn to shite a few months later.

Can of Cane Corn isn't someone I'd be listening to, fwiw.

View attachment 1613157

^^ So cute :p

Thank you for clarifying that for the unwashed masses venturing onto our here mighty fine board.

The offers were to use Scottish parlance - pish.

I've always felt the offer we got in the end - #2 + F1 was the best of the lot. So it did pay to draft the little stain.

All these revisionists can purr on our sphericals.

Why don’t the Power posters post in JHF’s ex player thread? This is about hoping Port finishing as low as possible so we get a decent pick in the super draft.

They’re not the sharpest tools in the shed… I’m amazed some of them even know how to turn on a computer.

Experts with barrels though.
giphy.gif

Its funny how your supporter base can go full unhinged mode with absolute filth all offseason, post abuse all throughout social media, have made regular intrusions to post tripe on our board, but resort to pearl clutching when one supporter is bored for a day and lets off some steam. I didn't fire the first shot. I absolutely hate the Crows and I reckon I have posted there once in 10 years. Not really a good use of my time. However, if I can make some cretins day's a bit worse, well that is time well spent. Odds are ill be in bed in 60-90 mins time and I won't be back again. Meanwhile you bitchy little peasants will still be out on social media, trying to bully a teenager, hoping for injury, posting filth. Our supporter base hasn't mentioned Amon since trade week and the players were hugging him after the final game. Which supporter base is more reasonable. Amon went for almost nothing. Your supporters simultaneously think we robbed you and overpaid. Contracts should be honored, but you tried to get Hunter Clark break his. Which one is it? Which supporter base has been more reasonable?
Learn paragraphing.

Port to finish 15th. Hinkley gone. Kockhead gone.

Roos finish 14th. Above you maggots.

I'm planning to use the full unexpurgated version of this thread as the evidence for my PhD thesis on the whining range of frequencies that can be attained from an adult child Poorta Dlelie flog humming the balls of Engimal v3 while simultaneously suckling on the mammary glands of their own mothers.

Don’t forget to include the section on how step daddy manages to raise them the “Port” way (remotely, from his prison cell)

Oppo Camp 2023 Death Ride: Poorta dlelie Footbal Club Power (Est. 1997) - Port out in straight sets, NMFC get pick #14