Oppo Camp 2023 Death Ride: Poorta dlelie Footbal Club Power (Est. 1997) - Port out in straight sets, NMFC get pick #14

Where will the 1997 boys finish next year?

• 15th - 18th

Votes: 68 19.9%
  • 9th - 14th

Votes: 158 46.3%
  • 5th - 8th

Votes: 67 19.6%
  • 1st - 4th

Votes: 48 14.1%

“For whatever reason they misdiagnosed an issue in his legs, he had a lot go wrong for him last year and you can argue that he played his part in this as well but when you are an 18, 19-year-old kid and you are put in a bad situation you don’t have the tools to get through that.”

Sounds to me like they’re admitting he orchestrated the whole debacle.

Dean Brogan who was famously at North/had inside info to the inner workings of the club last year.

I’m always going to be of the belief that the “betrayal” was orchestrated by Port, Fabian & Judas well before we even drafted him. That is why he publicly stated he wanted to go number 1, and why he never gave it an honest go while he was with us.

Which if true would be the lowest of dog acts by all parties involved. That is like something the *filth would do.

So f**k Poort, f**k Judas and F**K Kane Corn-Francis!!!
100% agree

Dean Brogan might do well to shit the **** up, the roger ramjet looking mother ****er

What Port Adelaide fans can expect of boom recruit Jason Horne-Francis in 2023 and beyond​

It was the highly publicised move that rocked the trade period. Now Port Adelaide premiership player Dean Brogan gives his take on why Jason Horne-Francis was right to leave the Roos.

Simeon Thomas-Wilson and Matt Turner

March 13, 2023 - 9:25AM

Port Adelaide premiership player Dean Brogan has declared Power boom recruit Jason Horne-Francis can captain the club, but he may take time to settle into the side.
The former No. 1 pick made a highly publicised move from North Melbourne to Port Adelaide, after just a year at the Kangaroos.

Brogan, who played in the Power’s 2004 premiership victory, came across Horne-Francis when he was at South Adelaide.

He said Port Adelaide had a potential future captain now at Alberton.

“He is one of the most impressive kids I’ve seen,” Brogan said on Grandstand SA.

“I went to the Giants and saw the best talent in Australia at that time and he is an absolute standout kid.

“He was just put in a really awful position at North Melbourne last year.

“For whatever reason they misdiagnosed an issue in his legs, he had a lot go wrong for him last year and you can argue that he played his part in this as well but when you are an 18, 19-year-old kid and you are put in a bad situation you don’t have the tools to get through that.

“I think getting him out of there and getting him to a safe environment, he is at a great club they have fixed his legs.

“He didn’t really get going until January so he was a bit behind but we saw in those pre-season games he showed a little bit.

“Long term I think he is going to be a future captain of the footy club, I really like what he stands for and how he goes about it.

“He has a lot of work to do but I think you will see him really take another step this year.”

Horne-Francis is set to make his debut for the Power when they host Brisbane at Adelaide Oval on Saturday.

Brogan said the Power and their fans couldn’t pin everything on Horne-Francis.

“He is going to take some time, we are pinning all this pressure on this kid,” he said.

“He is not going to come out and have 35 disposals and win Port Adelaide the game.”

The Power come into Round 1 on the back of two losses in their practice matches against West Coast and Fremantle.

This followed on from an internal trial that was labelled scrappy, and Brogan said he didn’t like what he had seen from the Power in their pre-season to date.

“It’s OK to lose these games, it isn’t about winning or losing. But what is the method,” he said.

“I watched that game and it looked like what they did every other year, kick the ball to Charlie (Dixon) and hope.

“There was no method with what they were doing.

“There defensive structure was good but that has never been an issue.

“I would have thought we would have seen more from them, especially in that second game against Freo.

“I’m looking at them and I’m not sure.”
Gee Koch-head really has his PR machine churning at an all time low - Dean Brogan his new mouthpiece?.. WTF?.. hahaha!!

JHFF to captain the club hahaha!! I ****in hope so, it will be the end of that Plastic Franchise.

Let's go Brissie, get our little death ride off to a sweet start.

Hey Brogan

the-rock-know-your-role.gif

Isn’t this the same bloke who thought the height of courage was to run full pelt into player’s backs when they were waiting for the centre bounce?
Same bloke who whacked a bogan in the mouth at Adelaide airport and still managed to come off looking like a bigger dickhead than the Sailsbury Shithead who was on the receiving end?

Imagine being the poor social media & marketing graduate from Charles Sturt University or Flinders F*** Hole Junior College or whatever passes for an educational institution in that garbage state, getting your first job as the social media person for the Power. Being called into a meeting with the top brass at Port Adelaide. Now doors are opening, you think. I'm getting somewhere. Foot on the ladder, climbing through the ranks. A Jayco caravan I can drive to Noarlunga and all the Farmers Union Iced Coffee I can drink is not far away surely. Kochie enters the room, followed by a clown car of ex-Port luminaries. They're all there. Josh Francou. Dean Brogan. Steven Salopek. Paul Stewart. My god, you pant. Royalty, and I with my degree and no experience am among them. What follows is a growing and stunning realisation as Kochie holds court, briefing all in attendance that that pissant club from Arden Street, the mean and nasty Kangaroos, they broke our boy, they hurt him real bad, but we're going to put him back together alright, you'll see - and I want you to spread the message, Josh, Dean, Steven, Paul, Warren, we've got our man in the media Kane going over the top every day but you need to back him up, you need to drive this message home. And then he gestures vaguely in your direction, and this is the one who's going to write the articles, one every three days, to be released by the club social media accounts, the triumphant rise of Jase. Like a reverse Humpty Dumpty, we're putting him back on that wall after we found him, broken and bruised by those nasty Roos. And you realise you have basically become a propagandist, and all hope is fading and you want to be one of the boys, you want to be accepted by Woz and Stewie and Broges and Kochie, and so you agree, and thus another SA acolyte is born and you feel your integrity slipping away with every article that begins with "Dean Brogan knew something was wrong with Jason Horne-Francis from afar"

Its actually a pretty awesome state to live in. Josh Fracou is a great guy, my lad his playing with his son. The rest of that is pretty good.

POTY contender F G. 👍

Its actually a pretty awesome state to live in. Josh Fracou is a great guy, my lad his playing with his son. The rest of that is pretty good.
I genuinely thought you'd take more issue with the shots at Noarlunga. Josh Francou is the recipient of a fairly decent drive by. I should have gone with Alipate Carlile or Brendon Lade

Who calls their kid " Alipate " ? Imagine the crap he copped at Port Ausguta TAFE !

Gun footballer, perhaps a bit psycho, but still good :cool:

POTY contender F G. 👍
Omg defo. My reading got faster and faster as I went ..... kinda like school all the way up to grade 4, but I digress. It could be a show done by the North tv crew and the guys at the Chaser

Astonishingly good.

I completely lost it at Steven Salopek.

Oppo Camp 2023 Death Ride: Poorta dlelie Footbal Club Power (Est. 1997) - Port out in straight sets, NMFC get pick #14