List Mgmt. 2023 Draft Thread - Part I

And the other thing most likely not true
Agreed but we don't know that so at the moment we're all taking the piss out of something that may in fact be true. I just don't like it mate.

LOL the male brain isn't even fully developed until the early-mid 20's. This guy may have been a full campaigner at school, but it is how he acts from now on that matters.

RTB is stone cold. He would give a 2nd chance to Jack The Ripper if he bought in to Saints footy. But, break his trust and you are dead to him. Arie will start with a clean slate and know exactly what is expected from day 1.

3rd Draft in a row we have nailed

Really happy with the Hastie pick

And Arie at 62 is so good

A little worried about Collard but haven’t lost many the last few years, so we are doing something right

Anyone know the pre-Draft rankings of the players we grabbed?

We got some great value here!

Schoenmaker and Phillipou covering 120m+ in two kicks is going to be exciting to watch (field is 160-180m odd).

He’s a mod on an internet forum. He for sure got bullied by alphas like Arie
latest

Agreed but we don't know that so at the moment we're all taking the piss out of something that may in fact be true. I just don't like it mate.
Don’t like something that most likely not true ?

Let’s hang a 17 year old teenager for something that might or might not be true

Anyhow hope he has a great career with us

3rd Draft in a row we have nailed

Really happy with the Hastie pick

And Arie at 62 is so good

A little worried about Collard but haven’t lost many the last few years, so we are doing something right

I don’t really think we can ever say we have nailed a draft until we’ve seen them at afl level

No doubt we all thought we’d nailed the drafts in 2013 and 14

Countless other picks have been hailed as steals only to amount to nothing

Let’s see how it plays out

Anyone know the pre-Draft rankings of the players we grabbed?

We got some great value here!

Schoenmaker and Phillipou covering 120m+ in two kicks is going to be exciting to watch (field is 160-180m odd).

Biff was tipped to go around 25is.

With Arie Schoenmaker being the third last pick, that may give him cause to reflect on why, and then try all the harder.
Was he projected to go at around 20? That would have to be a record breaking slide. A player sliding down 10-20 spots is common, but this is something else.

I love it. He has to work hard now and show what’s he got.

Don’t like something that most likely not true ?

Let’s hang a 17 year old teenager for something that might or might not be true

Anyhow hope he has a great career with us
I hope it's not true for his sake and give him the benefit of the doubt because I don't know yet.

What I'm critical of is I think that irrespective if it's true or not it irks me to see people happily make light of a situation that isn't confirmed one way or another yet.

I think people on here are taking the piss because it may in fact NOT be true
If it's not true then take the piss out of the person or persons who made the shit up. Instead of doing that, piss is being taken out of the situation itself. Weird honestly

As I said on the forum earlier,I have an autistic daughter who was badly bullied. I have first had experience on what they can do to a child. The kids involved were just that, kids, who were regretful and learned from their mistake. I am happy to say my daughter is friends with one of them now, 13 years later.

This holier than thou attitude is intolerable for a parent whose child has ACTUALLY been bullied.

People need to give it a *en rest.

Edit: If he did do what is alleged and he doesn't regret it, it will show a character flaw and he will be out on his arse very quickly.

This talk about him has actually turned into internet bullying.

List Mgmt. 2023 Draft Thread - Part I