Seems a good time to pin this:

OOC players:
  • Michael Hibberd (retired)
  • Deakyn Smith (delisted)
  • Andy Moniz-Wakefield
  • Jake Melksham (delisted, will be re-drafted as a rookie)
  • Luke Dunstan (retired)
  • James Jordon (signed with Sydney as a Free Agent)
  • Kye Turner (delisted)
Traded out:
  • James Harmes (Bulldogs)
  • Brodie Grundy (Sydney)
Traded in:
  • Tom Fullarton (Brisbane)
  • Jack Billings (St Kilda)
  • Shane McAdam (Adelaide)
Drafted:
  • Caleb Windsor (Pick 7)
  • Koltyn Tholstrup (Pick 13)
  • Kynan Brown (Rookie)

3 first round picks for Jeremy Cameron?

Spargos problem is he doesn’t hit the scoreboard. Chandler despite dropping off averaged 1.04 goals/0.78 assists, Spargo has never had a season close to those numbers.
Plus he looks rather petulant when things aren't happening for him. Also he has lost a lot of accuracy as of late.

Spargos problem is he doesn’t hit the scoreboard. Chandler despite dropping off averaged 1.04 goals/0.78 assists, Spargo has never had a season close to those numbers.
Yeah Spargo can't play in midfield, can't play wing, can't play in defence and isn't dangerous around goal. He's just an ultra specific one dimensional player

Spargo is a classic example of a player who isn't improving the side. You look at a game of his and say yeah what he did was nice, but an average game for him is 10-12 touches and no goals.

We need forwards who kick goals and to move on from the mindset that their primary job is to run up and back helping the mids. ANB can play that role but the rest of the forwardline need to be there because they are dangerous in the forwardline and one on one.

For all the talk about forwards, it feels like (bar one really good season from Salem) it's been forever since we've had a really good architect-type player off half-back. I mean a Whitfield, Daicos, Sheezel, Lloyd, Rich, Dale etc type player.

They cop criticism for being seagulls who are allergic to contested possessions, but the way they can cut through teams with their precise kicking and running really opens up the field, and it feels like a hole in our team.

Someone like Bowey has potential, though doesn’t seem to be enough of an accumulator who demands the ball. Rivers doesn’t quite have the kicking ability for that role, and looks more like a long-term midfielder. McVee is more of a lock-down player.

Wouldn't mind us looking at someone like Archie Roberts with our second/third pick.

For all the talk about forwards, it feels like (bar one really good season from Salem) it's been forever since we've had a really good architect-type player off half-back. I mean a Whitfield, Daicos, Sheezel, Lloyd, Rich, Dale etc type player.

They cop criticism for being seagulls who are allergic to contested possessions, but the way they can cut through teams with their precise kicking and running really opens up the field, and it feels like a hole in our team.

Someone like Bowey has potential, though doesn’t seem to be enough of an accumulator who demands the ball. Rivers doesn’t quite have the kicking ability for that role, and looks more like a long-term midfielder. McVee is more of a lock-down player.

Wouldn't mind us looking at someone like Archie Roberts with our second/third pick.
Mate I reckon while boring old Goody's coach rivers stays in defence. He literally never gave Salem a chance up field and I bet we do the same with rivers.

Sam McClure saying that Clarry's manager is meeting with the club.

He was the one that was peddling the "Clarry wasn't happy in 2020 and nearly left" thing - so he may be wrong again.

Imagine the draft picks, we could finally draft the 6 key forwards that danster wants.

He was the one that was peddling the "Clarry wasn't happy in 2020 and nearly left" thing - so he may be wrong again.

Imagine the draft picks, we could finally draft the 6 key forwards that danster wants.
As much as I'd love it id bet my account nothing happens. His manager is probably a flog. Oliver leaving Melbourne for another Vic club would be one of the biggest trade stories of all time

Why would his manager be meeting with the club? The bloke signed a long term extension not long ago. Seems like complete BS to me.

Probably asking for another 100k a year in compensation for the loss of match payments due to his hamstring **** up the fitness team did

Why would his manager be meeting with the club? The bloke signed a long term extension not long ago. Seems like complete BS to me.
Could be anything, something relating to the CBA that just got agreed to. Who is Oliver's manager? They ususally have more than one client. Maybe it has nothing to do with Clarry?

As much as I'd love it id bet my account nothing happens. His manager is probably a flog. Oliver leaving Melbourne for another Vic club would be one of the biggest trade stories of all time

He’s also contracted for another 7 years on massive money lol. If he wanted out we wouldn’t budge unless we got a godfather deal.

Is there any coincidence that Sam McLure was the same journalist who broke the 'story' that Oliver was potentially interested in leaving Melbourne for Carlton last year? That cocky ginger flog always writes with an agenda in mind. Not least he is a partisan Carlton supporter.

I assumed that was a piss take because it can't be serious
Partially - just wanted to see the reaction.

They mentioned it (as a hypothetical of what the Dees should do) on SEN earlier.

They were discussing whether the Dees should try to pry a KPF loose that isn’t otherwise available but for our unique draft hand.

They did also run through a decent list of KPPs that come out of contract next year as potential targets - B. King, Jamara, Naughton etc.

Partially - just wanted to see the reaction.

They mentioned it (as a hypothetical of what the Dees should do) on SEN earlier.

They were discussing whether the Dees should try to pry a KPF loose that isn’t otherwise available but for our unique draft hand.

They did also run through a decent list of KPPs that come out of contract next year as potential targets - B. King, Jamara, Naughton etc.
We ain't getting Naughton or Jamara. It's almost stupid to even ask the question because Vic clubs players don't move between each other when they are wanted and you better believe Naughton and Jamara are wanted.

Ben king theoretically possible but they just got Hardwick

Don’t see the logic in getting a gun KPF in unless Petty goes back or we don’t see Jefferson as a long term prospect.
The media and some supporters look out our side really lazily. They see wasted entries and think shit forwards. Reality is we've run the same midfield for about 6 years really. That's the main issue right there

The media and some supporters look out our side really lazily. They see wasted entries and think s**t forwards. Reality is we've run the same midfield for about 6 years really. That's the main issue right there

Yeah I’m terrified we won’t draft mids, I wouldn’t even mind if we took two with our first two picks.

IMO that's because of two factors - one is that Goodwin doesn't really prioritise run off half back, and the second is because Salem is the only one really given a license to be a receiver, but he doesn't run with the ball he just waits out the back and then tries to dink it over the top.

That leaves Bowey, who is a better kick and has more pace than Salem, playing defensive roles he's not best suited for.

Wouldn’t mind going guns blazing for JUH.

Him and JvR would wreck havoc.

Who has seen Kynan Brown play? Is he basically Viney Mk 2?

The only option from that discussion that I didn't hate was Hawkins on a one year deal, would be a very NFL move of a champion QB going to another team for one last crack at it. However I get the feeling he's happy to finish off his career at Geelong.