Seems a good time to pin this:

OOC players:
  • Michael Hibberd (retired)
  • Deakyn Smith (delisted)
  • Andy Moniz-Wakefield
  • Jake Melksham (delisted, will be re-drafted as a rookie)
  • Luke Dunstan (retired)
  • James Jordon (signed with Sydney as a Free Agent)
  • Kye Turner (delisted)
Traded out:
  • James Harmes (Bulldogs)
  • Brodie Grundy (Sydney)
Traded in:
  • Tom Fullarton (Brisbane)
  • Jack Billings (St Kilda)
  • Shane McAdam (Adelaide)
Drafted:
  • Caleb Windsor (Pick 7)
  • Koltyn Tholstrup (Pick 13)
  • Kynan Brown (Rookie)

Talk on SEN that perhaps we are looking to do something big in the trade space. No information on what though.

It’s definitely Charlie Curnow.

Any sort of success they have just gonna be tainted now anyway.

Chris Scott and Ross Lyon are totally right. The leg up for a club who have dug their own hole is ridiculous. Undermines the whole integrity of the competition. The AFL just refer to bums on seats saying the game is more popular than ever, but the kids are watching basketball and Netflix now and incompetent s* like this just pushes more hardcore fans into casual fans. I barely watch any other games these days other than ours. Just losing interest with all the woke BS and the AFL making s* up on the spot like this. Norf should have been shipped off to Tassie years ago.
I don't get that though. Literally every single club that is horrendously poor has 'dug their own hole'. Whether it be coaching mistakes, list management mistakes, club admin mistakes etc. That's exactly why a club is down the bottom, mistakes. So I don't understand that logic.

I think North are positioned pretty well. The bulk of the pain has happened. None of their talent has really dropped off like ours did during the Neeld years, their midfield already looks very solid, they have one of the best key forwards in the comp, and the best coach of the modern era.

if they actually use this capital to fill the rest of their gaps over just picking more best available mids I could see them contending in three years.
I agree they are well placed, but i’m just saying raw undeveloped talent is only a part of the picture.

North would have to royally screw it up from here to not be playing finals by 2026, if not earlier.

I reckon every year someone somewhere suggests the Dees have some huge shock trade in the works.
We've never been involved in the massive trade that shapes the whole off-season like Judd, Buddy, Dangerfield, JHF, etc. Lever and May, sure but those trades were a rung below the others.

The only thing I'll say for it is we're a little too quiet. It's actually weird there is so little noise around us except for players asking to leave and McAdam. Given our list needs I would have expected some word that we were at least targeting a couple of the players on the move.

Is it time to crack open the riddles?
Feed a Demon a fish and they'll eat for a day. Find a Demon a Fisher and they'll never be hungry again.

The Wizard had a strong performance in the grand final but was unable to lift his Ranges team to victory on the day. He looked his most potent when moved into the center square, generating several dangerous clearances with his trademark evasiveness and burst of speed on show. Unfortunately his conversion in front of goal remained an issue.

We've never been involved in the massive trade that shapes the whole off-season like Judd, Buddy, Dangerfield, JHF, etc. Lever and May, sure but those trades were a rung below the others.

The only thing I'll say for it is we're a little too quiet. It's actually weird there is so little noise around us except for players asking to leave and McAdam. Given our list needs I would have expected some word that we were at least targeting a couple of the players on the move.

Definitely feel more than McAdam will happen, but will be pleasantly surprised if anything 'earth shattering' occurs.

From memory our assistance was the mini draft pick which we used on Hogan and the pick 3 compo for Frawley. Staggering what clubs are getting nowadays.

From memory as well - in 2012 and 2013 when we won 4 and 2 matches respectively we ended up in GC and GWS compromised drafts. In 2012 we lost Scully to GWS so the AFL gave us pick 3 and 14 for him which gave us pick 3 and 4 - we took 4 to the draft for Toumpas and used 3 and 14 to send to GWS for Hogan + pick 20 + Dom Barry. Pick 20 was sent to Collingwood for ol' concrete hands.

So pick 3 for Frawley in 2014 but had to give up Scully for Hogan.

Crazy how with some + and - picks we've managed to turn Scully -> Hogan -> May.

Definitely feel more than McAdam will happen, but will be pleasantly surprised if anything 'earth shattering' occurs.

So I have to put away the Illudium Space Modulator?

I like how old mate is laugh reacting when I didn’t even say it’s a good move, just it’d be very ballsy to trade him.

So your opinion is trading Clarry would be "brave" but also stupid then? Just confirming what you meant.

Melbourne working on a trade “So earth shattering that it will stun the competition”! :oops:
I enjoy the dichotomy of a person texting a radio station to claim something big is going to happen and then asking the journo on the air to find out what it is.

I like how old mate is laugh reacting when I didn’t even say it’s a good move, just it’d be very ballsy to trade him.
It's very sad an vindictive at this point to any an every post you don't agree with

Laugh react here incoming

|
|
|
V