Seems a good time to pin this:

OOC players:
  • Michael Hibberd (retired)
  • Deakyn Smith (delisted)
  • Andy Moniz-Wakefield
  • Jake Melksham (delisted, will be re-drafted as a rookie)
  • Luke Dunstan (retired)
  • James Jordon (signed with Sydney as a Free Agent)
  • Kye Turner (delisted)
Traded out:
  • James Harmes (Bulldogs)
  • Brodie Grundy (Sydney)
Traded in:
  • Tom Fullarton (Brisbane)
  • Jack Billings (St Kilda)
  • Shane McAdam (Adelaide)
Drafted:
  • Caleb Windsor (Pick 7)
  • Koltyn Tholstrup (Pick 13)
  • Kynan Brown (Rookie)

I guess so but if aren't good enough to win it without Petty, do Chol or Koschitzke win it for us?
JVR would need to step up but its also about who gives a chop out in the ruck. Don't think we can play JVR one out if Petty isn't there which leaves Tmac, Brown and Schache as the next in line.

Mate I love Steven May, Sam Taylor is a bloody star mate and they have it on every line. They don't have any weaknesses. I even liked watching Hogan in that prelim such was his buy in. I reckon they'll walk top 4 next year.

Yeah look they’re not without a few warts of their own. Forward line isn’t millionaire’s row. Hogan going okay but Riccardi a question mark and Cadman virtually untried. Daniels struggled this finals series and Bedford completely pood the bed.

I’d take Gawn, Clarry, Tracc, Viney as an engine room over Briggs, Green, Coniglio and an ageing Callan Ward.

They do have much better wingers and halfbacks though. We definitely need upgrades on two or all three of Hunter, Salem and probably Langdon.

JVR would need to step up but its also about who gives a chop out in the ruck. Don't think we can play JVR one out if Petty isn't there which leaves Tmac, Brown and Schache as the next in line.
Is that so......

Parks And Recreation Reaction GIF

Yeah look they’re not without a few warts of their own. Forward line isn’t millionaire’s row. Hogan going okay but Riccardi a question mark and Cadman virtually untried. Daniels struggled this finals series and Bedford completely pood the bed.

I’d take Gawn, Clarry, Tracc, Viney as an engine room over Briggs, Green, Coniglio and an ageing Callan Ward.
Cadman the #1 draft pick, pretty good back up. Riccardi walks into our forward line.

That's it though, you take our best 4 players over their midfield essentially. Then you'd take there next 18 players over most of ours

If it means I don't have to watch the ghost of Tom McDonald, sign me up haha

Chol would mean we don't have to use JVR for centre bounces ruck contests. It makes too much sense so therefore I doubt we do it.

The fact that we haven't been linked anda bunch of other clubs have shows we have no interest. That info would come from his manager and the Suns.

Disappointing.

Not really IMO. His value is low currently, has strengths that could contribute if he can find form, and have limited quality options coming in so we don't want more players leaving - This is a big part of the reason Tommo was told he's required as well I reckon.

Cadman the #1 draft pick, pretty good back up. Riccardi walks into our forward line.

That's it though, you take our best 4 players over their midfield essentially. Then you'd take there next 18 players over most of ours

If they’re that good why aren’t they at the G this weekend?

The fact that we haven't been linked anda bunch of other clubs have shows we have no interest. That info would come from his manager and the Suns.

We really are dumb as dogshit when it comes to trying to find a second ruck. It's pretty simple, he needs to be a capable forward first part time ruck second. Why does it seems we always try and fit two genuine ruckman in the team. Absolute morons.

Because Gawn is living off a prelim final fluke that makes him and the club think he's the answer forward

Pretty pointless question isn't it?
Literally use the same argument about us.. who they made it further than

Well we missed a prelim by 2 points (with Petty & Melk out) and you’re saying only about 4 of our players would make the GWS 22. So it sounds from your perspective that GWS should absolutely be in the GF this weekend if not winning it. Yet they’re not.

That's not what I said lol

Because Gawn is living off a prelim final fluke that makes him and the club think he's the answer forward

And 3 of his 5 goals came when he was either in the midfield or doing ruck work in the F50. So really he kicked two goal as a forward that night. Glad we fell into that trap, very complex issue to try and understand how that could possibly go wrong. 😅

And 3 of his 5 goals came when he was either in the midfield or doing ruck work in the F50. So really he kicked two goal as a forward that night. Glad we fell into that trap, very complicated to try and understand how that could possibly go wrong. 😅
Just like a lot of things that happening in that finals series it was a perfect storm that will probably never happen again. No chance in hell Gawn kicks another running goal from 55 that goes through at post height.

Taylor, Perryman, Himmelburg, Buckley, Iden, Whitfield.

They are ******* rock solid down back mate. From about round 10 they were a better side than us this year. They look like the Collingwood of 2022.
Reckon our back 6 needs work.

May is still capable but he looks as though the cliff is coming. I’m probably harsh on Lever but I reckon his role is becoming obsolete - need to be able to defend one on one the way footy is being played. Salem is meh, McVee looks a prospect but was shown up in finals, ideally Rivers pushes into the midfield and I like Bowey but every club in the league has a half back like him.

We need a reliable 3rd tall and for Salem and Lever to recapture somewhere near their 21 form for me to start proclaiming our back 6 as best in the comp.