Seems a good time to pin this:

OOC players:
  • Michael Hibberd (retired)
  • Deakyn Smith (delisted)
  • Andy Moniz-Wakefield
  • Jake Melksham (delisted, will be re-drafted as a rookie)
  • Luke Dunstan (retired)
  • James Jordon (signed with Sydney as a Free Agent)
  • Kye Turner (delisted)
Traded out:
  • James Harmes (Bulldogs)
  • Brodie Grundy (Sydney)
Traded in:
  • Tom Fullarton (Brisbane)
  • Jack Billings (St Kilda)
  • Shane McAdam (Adelaide)
Drafted:
  • Caleb Windsor (Pick 7)
  • Koltyn Tholstrup (Pick 13)
  • Kynan Brown (Rookie)

Not sure how holding onto list cloggers who are rotting away at Casey helps us next year either.

If we get injuries I rather Harmes in the guts then say Spargo, Chandler or Laurie.

We have been undone by lack of depth before like in our forward line in 2023. Let’s not make the same mistake again with our depth being salary cap space and cash in the bank.

If we make a statement and throw it at the Tomahawk I will be a happy man.

Not sure how that helps us in 2024, in our window.
Paying contracts earlier opens up salary cap space for 2025. If they play well in 2024 and they’ll earn a pay rise in 2025. Great strategy

Ahh awesome. Guess I can kick back with no expectations in 2024 since the club don’t want to go all in on a flag and just bank funds for when May and Gawn are another year older.

If we get injuries I rather Harmes in the guts then say Spargo, Chandler or Laurie.

We have been undone by lack of depth before like in our forward line in 2023. Let’s not make the same mistake again with our depth being salary cap space and cash in the bank.

If we make a statement and throw it at the Tomahawk I will be a happy man.
Gotta trust the young guys to step up at some point. Keeping blokes around who are frustrated and starved of opportunity is not the answer. Injuries to key players pretty much stops any team from winning flags regardless of their depth. We prevented Harmes from being traded last year and it didn't do us much good this year.

Ahh awesome. Guess I can kick back with no expectations in 2024 since the club don’t want to go all in on a flag and just bank funds for when May and Gawn are another year older.
The current playing list will lift to premiership standard knowing they can get a larger contract the following year. It is a strategy going all in

You really need to tone down the negativity. You have NFI what is going on behind the scenes, and you know what, even if we don't land a big fish (because there basically isn't any), we have a great draft hand to either move down the board or pick some good talent with the picks we have.
So tired of your constant complaining.

Jay Clark reporting that West Coast want to keep 1 and pick Reid unless North offer 2 and 3 (which is possible but could also easily be posturing to get the best possible trade for pick 1).

More interesting is the suggestion that North want McKercher 2 and Duursma 3, then Watson expected to go either 4 or 5 followed by Sanders. Presumably someone bids on Walter and GC match in the top 5.

Do we take Curtin in that scenario?

If Curtain is available and we passed on him I will put on one of the greatest melts seen on this board since Sunday in the Clayton Oliver thread

You really need to tone down the negativity. You have NFI what is going on behind the scenes, and you know what, even if we don't land a big fish (because there basically isn't any), we have a great draft hand to either move down the board or pick some good talent with the picks we have.

Tomahawk on 3 years would be a big fish.

Get him in as a forward coach for later years to train our blokes how to take a set shot, and help JvR Petty and Jeffo to learn to alpha our inside 50.

Would shit all over the current coaching setup we have in place up forward while kicking a few snags in the process.

Who says no?

If Curtain is available in that scenario and we passed on him I will put on one of the greatest melts seen on this board since Sunday in the Clayton Oliver thread
I will be going Chernobyl right there with you.

Agree, it's draining.

Mich0 have you heard of demonland? They'll love you over there, maybe set up an account.

I will be going Chernobyl right there with you.

Very much get the feeling it will be

1. Reid
2. Curtain
3. Duursma
4. McKercher

All the guys I want gone two picks before it gets to us.

Very much get the feeling it will be

1. Reid
2. Curtain
3. Durrsma
4. McKercher

All the guys I want gone two picks before it gets to us.
Crazy if Norf take two more mids. Curtin fills a need at every club ahead of us. There's no way he slides.

Tomahawk on 3 years would be a big fish.

Get him in as a forward coach for later years to train our blokes how to take a set shot, and help JvR Petty and Jeffo to learn to alpha our inside 50.

Would s**t all over the current coaching setup we have in place up forward while kicking a few snags in the process.

Who says no?
Tom Hawkins does

Gives him his career after footy on a platter. And more cash then Geelong can afford since they are blowing there cap on Bowes.

Might even snag another premiership in the process.

Decent deal I think.

Can even teach JvR a thing or 2 about stray elbows.

Crazy if Norf take two more mids. Curtin fills a need at every club ahead of us. There's no way he slides.

Yeah and I reckon they'll favour Duursma over McKercher coz he can go forward and kick goals.

If Curtain is available and we passed on him I will put on one of the greatest melts seen on this board since Sunday in the Clayton Oliver thread

Sadly I don't know what you're talking about. Was it like your melt when Schache didn't get the chance to kick 7 in the grand final?

Better, equivalent of Schache kicking 22 goals in a grand final. You wont see it again.

Gives him his career after footy on a platter. And more cash then Geelong can afford since they are blowing there cap on Bowes.

Might even snag another premiership in the process.

Decent deal I think.

Can even teach JvR a thing or 2 about stray elbows.

Who says he doesnt have a career lined up after footy and who says he has any interest in coaching?

Him saying he loves playing & training and trying to prologue his on field career is a good clue

Him also saying he was prepared to walk to other clubs is another