Seems a good time to pin this:

OOC players:
  • Michael Hibberd (retired)
  • Deakyn Smith (delisted)
  • Andy Moniz-Wakefield
  • Jake Melksham (delisted, will be re-drafted as a rookie)
  • Luke Dunstan (retired)
  • James Jordon (signed with Sydney as a Free Agent)
  • Kye Turner (delisted)
Traded out:
  • James Harmes (Bulldogs)
  • Brodie Grundy (Sydney)
Traded in:
  • Tom Fullarton (Brisbane)
  • Jack Billings (St Kilda)
  • Shane McAdam (Adelaide)
Drafted:
  • Caleb Windsor (Pick 7)
  • Koltyn Tholstrup (Pick 13)
  • Kynan Brown (Rookie)

nah it doesn't. but according to Twomey we're not linked to O'Sullivan so who else are we linked to? I can't think of anyone else that's left.
Windsor (or Leake)

His not a bad player but he isn’t a pick 6. You save those for the potential next Fyfe/Selwood/Bontempellis. Not for the next Langdon, Issac Smith, Dylan Stephen’s (yes his pre-draft package looks a lot like Dylan’s did).
Struggle to see how a comparison to Isaac Smith is a negative thing? Four-time premiership player, Norm Smith Medallist and one of the best wingers of the last 20 years.

He doesnt resemble any of those players. You've just made lazy wingman comparisons without watching is game.

Sorry mate, I forgot, we arnt allowed to have opinions without being an elite poster who has watched players live here and travelled all over the state to do so.

A wingman is a wingman, it’s a role which we have covered right now. We have plenty of other gaps, mostly up forward but will also have plenty down back when Petty/May move on as well. But yeah let’s get another wingman with a pick 6 so he can play in the 2s next year.

yeah, but I think that's more at 11 than 6?

But I think we're so into Tholstrup that he'll be ours. Pick 6 I think will be Caddy. rightly or wrongly.
Nah, next to no chance Windsor makes it to 11 (13). If we don't take him, GWS, Essendon or Adelaide will.

I'm not entirely against Caddy, but haven't heard much about us having interest, whereas there's been plenty about Windsor, Leake, Tholstrup, Curtin, Sanders and O'Sullivan

No Curtin is a massive fumble imo
Not if we're expected to pick Windsor.

I think Windsor would add a point of difference to our line up with his speed and X factor. Looking at the way GWS and Collingwoodmove the footy with such speed, then at least Windsor can provide that difference.

I reckon the Curtin camp have put out the homesickness feelers out to clubs would be my guess.

Danster has Danstered so hard today. "this article suggests Caddy" nek minnut when called out coz it doesnt mention Caddy at all "nah it doesnt but......"

Incredible stuff from him and Mich

I don’t mind Caddy. Bloke is listed at 192cm now and still growing by reports, could end up 194/195.

Struggle to see how a comparison to Isaac Smith is a negative thing? Four-time premiership player, Norm Smith Medallist and one of the best wingers of the last 20 years.

I rate Smith but it’s not our most urgent need right now, specifically with pick 6.

Pick 11 I am all for, but you don’t pass on potentially the next Fyfe (Leake) or Bontempelli (Curtin) to take the next Smith.

Sorry mate, I forgot, we arnt allowed to have opinions without being an elite poster who has watched players live here and travelled all over the state to do so.

A wingman is a wingman, it’s a role which we have covered right now. We have plenty of other gaps, mostly up forward but will also have plenty down back when Petty/May move on as well. But yeah let’s get another wingman with a pick 6 so he can play in the 2s next year.

How about stop being lazy and basing your opinion of players on how high someone goes in a journo's mock draft you watch the videos out there of each player instead of whinging about us reaching without having seen them kick a footy.

I rate Smith but it’s not our most urgent need right now, specifically with pick 6.

Pick 11 I am all for, but you don’t pass on potentially the next Fyfe (Leake) or Bontempelli (Curtin) to take the next Smith.
I really like Curtin, but a Bont comparison is a bit of a reach. He still projects as more of an intercept defender moving forward – midfield craft and evasiveness in close isn't quite up to scratch (yet).

Sounds like we're still really pushing to move up though, so a bit to play out. Will be an interesting few days.
I don't know how anyone finds this interesting lol. With all the sooking on this board about it I've lost all interest. I'll pay attention once someone has been drafted

I really like Curtin, but a Bont comparison is a bit of a reach. He still projects as more of an intercept defender moving forward – midfield craft and evasiveness in close isn't quite up to scratch (yet).

Yeah, look, I love Curtin but the Bont stuff is a bit too rich for me. There are some similarities for sure. But the likelihood isn't great. Much like you I see him as a general off half back. Thats why I like a taller Hodge comparison a bit more.

How about stop being lazy and basing your opinion of players on how high someone goes in a journo's mock draft you watch the videos out there of each player instead of whinging about us reaching without having seen them kick a footy.

So I can’t have an opinion because I have a job which prevents me from having the time to travel all over the state to watch every kid kick the footy?

Yeah good one mate.

So I can’t have an opinion because I have a job which prevents me from having the time to travel all over the state to watch every kid kick the footy?

Yeah good one mate.
Lol you don't have an opinion you just have a negative reaction to everything the clubs done, then outed yourself as having no actual basis for it except vibes

I don't know how anyone finds this interesting lol. With all the sooking on this board about it I've lost all interest. I'll pay attention once someone has been drafted
Lol, that's fair. I'm just interested as I've paid closer attention to the draft this year than I have in a long time and there's more that still seems up in the air than usual. Much prefer draft talk to trade talk at least, haha.

But yeah, no matter what we do there'll be melts I'm sure 🙃

Nah, next to no chance Windsor makes it to 11 (13). If we don't take him, GWS, Essendon or Adelaide will.

I'm not entirely against Caddy, but haven't heard much about us having interest, whereas there's been plenty about Windsor, Leake, Tholstrup, Curtin, Sanders and O'Sullivan
Yeah, it seems Windsor would be good. as would Caddy. According to Cal Twomey's rankings Melbourne is listed as a club considering Caddy with it's first pick. Windsor also listed. Not listed for O'Sullivan (which is a shame). Not listed as a club interested in Leake either.

Lol you don't have an opinion you just have a negative reaction to everything the clubs done, then outed yourself as having no actual basis for it except vibes

An opinion we shouldn’t take Windsor at pick 6 isn’t an opinion?

Okaaay then…😐

Yeah good one mate.

Who said anything about travelling to watch games? With the amount of time you spend here and reading mock drafts you could actually watch some vision on YouTube id have thought.

Lol, that's fair. I'm just interested as I've paid closer attention to the draft this year than I have in a long time and there's more that still seems up in the air than usual. Much prefer draft talk to trade talk at least, haha.

But yeah, no matter what we do there'll be melts I'm sure 🙃
I think I'm just bitter on the club this season and don't really give a shit in general tbh. With the straight sets, Oliver and Smith, being happy with top 4 etc maybe I just don't see the draft as being important cause I've lost faith were gonna get it right anyways lol