Discussion 2023 General AFL Discussion

Worst coached side in the competition

Simpson has that, rabble rabble.

Worst club in the competition, is like you stuck the ALP and Libs in a room and told them to come up with one idea only. I'm shattered.

Simpson has that, rabble rabble.

Worst club in the competition, is like you stuck the ALP and Libs in a room and told them to come up with one idea only. I'm shattered.
No, Carlton have the tools to be a genuinely good side. West Coast are straight shit.

My footy life in WA right now.

Happy Eddie Murphy GIF

100%, he should be shown the door 9am tomorrow morning
I agree. It doesn't matter how many injuries they've got, you can't lose to the bottom side by 20 goals and just say, bad luck boys good luck next week.
Something's got to give. I haven't got anything against Adam Simpson but I'm not sure how the club can back him in.

I agree. It doesn't matter how many injuries they've got, you can't lose to the bottom side by 20 goals and just say, bad luck boys good luck next week.
Something's got to give. I haven't got anything against Adam Simpson but I'm not sure how the club can back him in.

Premiership coaches are hard to find. I would probably keep him for stability. Move him on at the end of the year if it looks like he's lost the players.

They tried to go on one season too long as well as injury. They need a hard cut and rebuild, we should be looking to pick at their carcass.

Listening to SEN this morning and Carlton fans blowing up deluxe. One bloke actually said en EDFL team would beat the blues at the moment.

You just lost by 5 goals to a team a game clear on top of the ladder, calm down mate.

Umpiring remains shithouse, thankfully for our game it didnt feel biased (Toby tax vs Saints hatred called a nil all draw).

MRO shenanigans again, couple weeks ago Duncan got off for concussing a bloke with a clear bump, this week Hunter gets a week for not injuring a bloke and Rankine gets nothing either. Surely at a point youve either gotta suspend em all or not suspend any of them, its well past being farcical now.

Gonna watch Vossy's presser.

I'm a sick, sick man.

Has the backing of the pres, dead man walking.

Listening to SEN this morning and Carlton fans blowing up deluxe. One bloke actually said en EDFL team would beat the blues at the moment.

You just lost by 5 goals to a team a game clear on top of the ladder, calm down mate.

Umpiring remains shithouse, thankfully for our game it didnt feel biased (Toby tax vs Saints hatred called a nil all draw).

MRO shenanigans again, couple weeks ago Duncan got off for concussing a bloke with a clear bump, this week Hunter gets a week for not injuring a bloke and Rankine gets nothing either. Surely at a point youve either gotta suspend em all or not suspend any of them, its well past being farcical now.

Gives me hope, my mob versus the EDFL mob in one offs randomly despite one player often getting more coin than our entire club. So they're telling me there's a chance we're AFL level....

MRO wise it's the issue with trying to enshrine feelings in a rule of law instance, as something like this makes say Long on Darcy shit timing more than nothing as if that happened on Doug Nicholls round he'd not have gotten weeks for it. As they're using thoughts prayers and feelings to determine what is and is not a football action or within the realm of an acceptable contest, we'll have chook lotto instances and random "you KO'd that guy, 12 weeks" to "You KO'd that guy but touched balls, fee to play" randomly on a weekly aspect.

Half expected MC to cite Caminiti for kneeing Owens citing precedence from his 3 weeker this week. He'd be stupid enough to try it.

Has the backing of the pres, dead man walking.

Gives me hope, my mob versus the EDFL mob in one offs randomly despite one player often getting more coin than our entire club. So they're telling me there's a chance we're AFL level....

MRO wise it's the issue with trying to enshrine feelings in a rule of law instance, as something like this makes say Long on Darcy s**t timing more than nothing as if that happened on Doug Nicholls round he'd not have gotten weeks for it. As they're using thoughts prayers and feelings to determine what is and is not a football action or within the realm of an acceptable contest, we'll have chook lotto instances and random "you KO'd that guy, 12 weeks" to "You KO'd that guy but touched balls, fee to play" randomly on a weekly aspect.

Half expected MC to cite Caminiti for kneeing Owens citing precedence from his 3 weeker this week. He'd be stupid enough to try it.
I know most (rightly) hate the MRO chat but seriously.

Hunter and Rankine were so similar and Duncans was absolutely worse (both from an outcome and "look" POV) yet somehow MC in his infinite wisdom decides two are fine and one is not.

It actually seemed to make some modicum of sense when they were applying the "if hes concussed your ****ed no matter what youve done" rule, now even thats done away with.