toxic
Hall of Famer
Oh myIt's spelt "Who will" be top 4, Jacob is in a team who'll be top 16
At least tiges will have a free September
Jacob can join summer bball at oakleigh sports
Oh myIt's spelt "Who will" be top 4, Jacob is in a team who'll be top 16
Oh my
Yall giving MPM a bad name, yeo's a terrible optionTop 30 owned players - mid pricers
7th- Yeo 50.8%
10th - Hopper 46.0%
16th - Fyfe 40.9%
23rd - Gulden 33.4%
Really? What do you think he will average?Yall giving MPM a bad name, yeo's a terrible option
3 games every 6 months or so.Really? What do you think he will average?
I really like the idea of the Ben Long pick and flexibility between FWD and DEF. Awkward price and more of a points on field play than someone who makes $150k, but I can see him gaining $100k and being a nice flexible piece for your team until byes. He was recruited to play half back.Any thoughts on Ben Long up at the Gold Coast?
Seems locked in to a half back role, scored 142 in his last game for the saints when he moved back.
First practice game vs Essendon he led both marks and intercept possessions for the 3 periods with the senior side.
On the weekend he had 16 disposals, 88 SC points and took 4 of the 8 kick ins.
Round 13 bye is perfect as well.
Awkwardly priced at 353k, but he's ticking a few boxes imo.
Long was also (presumably) recruited to be in the best 23.I really like the idea of the Ben Long pick and flexibility between FWD and DEF. Awkward price and more of a points on field play than someone who makes $150k, but I can see him gaining $100k and being a nice flexible piece for your team until byes. He was recruited to play half back.
Constable probably impacted more by Weller or Powell returns from injury, but GC back line has room IMO with Farrar and Constable projected in best 22.
I doubt many players move interstate without that promise. Problem is he's a massive shit truck. The Suns have Weller, Powell, and Lemmens all due back in the early weeks of the season. So if he stinks it up early there will be pressure on his spot.Long was also (presumably) recruited to be in the best 23.
I doubt many players move interstate without that promise. Problem is he's a massive s**t truck. The Suns have Weller, Powell, and Lemmens all due back in the early weeks of the season. So if he stinks it up early there will be pressure on his spot.
I'm not trying to wind anyone up btw, been saying for years he's the worst player in the AFL that got a regular game. NFI why the Suns got him.You're right. Thanks for helping me see sense mate
Oh my
Not sure how you turned a conversation about Hopper & Bruhn that you weren't even involved with into making it club related and then just talking crap.
If you didn't realize the Supercoach forum is about the players not the clubs if you want to start Sh!t go to the Bay 13 forum.
Taryn Thomas apparently dominated a vfl praccy today.
This is a good way to define a middy. I only have 5, and thought i was MPM. 10 is impressiveOk - I’m ready to rumble!
I’ve ended up with 10 midpricers, below $500K and above Ashcroft’s price
i was actually disappointed with him leaving tbh. very early in his career showed some really cool moves forward, got a bit lost with our mediocrity for a few yrs, ended up back and played better. think your team will benefit from having him and you'll be pleasantly surprised. he's very talentedI'm not trying to wind anyone up btw, been saying for years he's the worst player in the AFL that got a regular game. NFI why the Suns got him.
Seems like this has become the Tanner Bruhn thread. Saw this on Twitter today.
Captains reveal the lesser known players at their club who could play senior footy in 2023.
Been messing with team today while watching some NCAA finals. Go Blue Devils !!!
So far team structure is 10/8/4 (keepers/ mid-pricers/ rookies)
Every youtuber has suggested not having any rookies on-field in FWD line. So I’m doing the opposite and having no rookies on-field in DEF.
3 Premo / 3 MP’s. Yeo and Liam Jones D5/D6.
Reason- I don't want to use trades in DEF unless long term injury and structure with MPP’s suits byes upgrades in R14 & R15
Also I want to start season with best rookies even if they cost more and sit on bench. Can downgrade with this structure but its always harder to find cash to upgrade (correction trades).
So my team is opposite to most. With weaker starting fwd line.
2/2/2.. I reckon more Rookies will come thru the season in FWD line as downgrades and there will be some tasty MPP changes like Gawn, Petracca who I will want more then Rozee/Tarranto/Cogs so I’m leaving space for them after R6.
Toughest choice I have at the moment is L.Ash vs Wanga-Milera in the MIDS. As Both should become DEF eligible after R6. Perfect time to upgrade say Constable to a premo.
Or the big change. To protect against another Ruck-Apocalypse like last year is
D.Cameron (FWD) instead of Bruhn
Ditch L.Ash or Wanga-Milera and put Gibney back on-field.
Gibney is sitting at M9 will swap with Mackenzie depending on fixture.
Having top Rookies on bench is gonna do my head in each week if they are out performing anyone on-field. Might have to resort to coin flip.
Anyway. Hope everyone has a chilled out week.
Trust ya gut - No Risk No Reward. No Fun.
There is an easy choice between Ash & Milera