King Huskii
- Apr 19, 2022
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
But he singled him out as doing his hammy in the game, so he obviously thought they were different players. The mystery continues....
They look very similar
But he singled him out as doing his hammy in the game, so he obviously thought they were different players. The mystery continues....
I remember having quite the arvo there before the 2012 EF against GeelongYou need to go to the Royal mate.
Great spot
Benning will be playing ressiesBenning was completely cooked there!
Thanks KH.. Loving your work very much!Match sim report
Today the players did a 50 minute warm up before a 5 quarter match sim.
After the match sim they did extra work with medicine balls and other activities by this time I left to head home
Teams divided evenly in ability especially in the midfield.
I wont break down each quarter as I have given running commentary already.
I promised a Fyfe report and here it is:
Fyfe performed better today up forward than Fridays sim. He looks fit strong and agile. He led well, flew for marks. A few strong marks mixed with dishing out some great hands in close.
He looks primed and no rush as it's a long pre season to be dominant.
The West could not have sunk the dagger into his back any harder. He may never get back to his best but not many elite players do at his age. Pretty shameful article to be honest.
Backs looked composed all game. Young pin point, Clark with terrific vision and run. Cox and Pearce very solid defensively.
Walker looks electric
Walters was very creative and skilful. He looks dangerous and primed for round one. Switta played forward and mid. Was dangerous up the ground with laser kicks and a few goals. Shultz big tackles and goals. Those three look dangerous.
Best key forward was Tracey. Leads hard and kicks well. Could have kicked more goals but had some defensive intercepts due to a few kicks not reaching him properly. Banfield needs to improve his delivery. His kicking was the only lowlight of training.
Amiss was creative up the ground and kicked a great goal.
A player who deserve a big mention is Brodie. Could not have run harder with great link up work and over lap play.
JOM is ready for the midfield ditto Serong and Brayshaw
Eurasmus was in everything. He wants a mid berth and put his hand up big time. He may need to position on the wing or half-forward as its a bloody strong midfield to break into. Johnno exactly the same. They look like future guns. Just don't know how they fit in.
Darcey and Jackson dominate the air but look dangerous at ground level. Jackson is a midfielder who pushes forward and Darcey looks as fit as ive seen.
The only thing stopping Freo this season would be their fixture being one of the hardest in the comp. Hamling trains well and hope he's good enough if Pearce or Cox misses games. Also if Tabs gets injured and Tracey and Amiss still finding their feet. Barring that which may not affect them I can't see why Freo won't make top 4. This is the best they have trained since 2013.
They look ready to explode. No purple glasses on. They run hard all day and execute so well. I'm also prepared to cop it from people if they disagree as we are all free to have differing opinions.
Thanks all guys and gals who read my reports. I hope I bring some joy to your days during pre season.
I need to know if it was Worner that got injured. Will make me VERY sad if so.
Neale?From what I've seen the team that trades out their star (as long as the player actually wants to leave) almost always does better out of the trade.
For an extreme example, Doggies lost Higgins, Cooney and Griffen in 2014 and won a flag 2 years later
My entire week was made by your initial post and then ruined by this replyI'm sure it was
Sweet dreams are made of this.Eurasmus was in everything.
Match sim report
After the match sim they did extra work with medicine balls and other activities by this time I left to head home
Fyfe performed better today up forward than Fridays sim. He looks fit strong and agile. He led well, flew for marks. A few strong marks mixed with dishing out some great hands in close.
The West could not have sunk the dagger into his back any harder. He may never get back to his best but not many elite players do at his age. Pretty shameful article to be honest.
Backs looked composed all game. Young pin point, Clark with terrific vision and run. Cox and Pearce very solid defensively.
Walker looks electric
Walters was very creative and skilful. He looks dangerous and primed for round one. Switta played forward and mid. Was dangerous up the ground with laser kicks and a few goals. Shultz big tackles and goals. Those three look dangerous.
Best key forward was Tracey. Leads hard and kicks well. Could have kicked more goals but had some defensive intercepts due to a few kicks not reaching him properly. Banfield needs to improve his delivery. His kicking was the only lowlight of training.
A player who deserve a big mention is Brodie. Could not have run harder with great link up work and over lap play.
Eurasmus was in everything. He wants a mid berth and put his hand up big time. He may need to position on the wing or half-forward as its a bloody strong midfield to break into. Johnno exactly the same. They look like future guns. Just don't know how they fit in.
Darcey and Jackson dominate the air but look dangerous at ground level. Jackson is a midfielder who pushes forward and Darcey looks as fit as ive seen.
The only thing stopping Freo this season would be their fixture being one of the hardest in the comp. Hamling trains well and hope he's good enough if Pearce or Cox misses games. Also if Tabs gets injured and Tracey and Amiss still finding their feet. Barring that which may not affect them I can't see why Freo won't make top 4. This is the best they have trained since 2013.
They look ready to explode. No purple glasses on. They run hard all day and execute so well. I'm also prepared to cop it from people if they disagree as we are all free to have differing opinions.
Thanks all guys and gals who read my reports. I hope I bring some joy to your days during pre season.
My entire week was made by your initial post and then ruined by this reply
Thanks for bringing us all the information KH
who is the new sport editor?
Jakeb Waddell.who is the new sport editor?
Barry D Knifeinback
Hmmm what could possibly have gotten in the way the last few years...Can’t Fremantle FC just purchase the land off them? Make a grandstand with perhaps AFLW games to be played there? Last went there 2 years ago, nothing has even progressed.
Match sim report
Walker looks electric
The Undisputed Heavyweight World Champion of Training Reports King Huskii has done it again. You're the best part of my day KH - thx.Match sim report
Walker looks electric
Hmmm what could possibly have gotten in the way the last few years...
Cricketer's Arms is small, but always has a footy crowd after the gameFurther to my post the other day, anyone know a decent pub near the MCG where you can celebrate after a win? Something that pops circa late September?
Benning multiple AA defender confirmed?
DevelopmentWA often land bank reasonably valuable land for several years in case it’s needed for development in the future. Happens all over the State.
Very much doubt it’s a Covid thing as they do the same all the time anyway.