Can't believe this game already has tilted me only 2nd game in. God damn Stewart.
Early word is stew 6 to 8.
Misc tear ...
Unsure if anything else said.
To me tanner prob just played the hardest game he's prob ever played imo.
He's looked great in the pre-season.
Watched him train .
He looks to play he's best in the mids .
Don't know why he was moved from there.
He's prob already gone past parfittt who was poo.
But tanner is prob beside danger ,Guthrie, Adkins and CS loves Holmes.
I feel Holmes should play more wing he's a great winger .
Bowes prob back next week.
Tanner will have to play well .
Becuace of team balance b.s..
I picked him becomes he looks super sharp at training and he's not slow and shows good intent.
I love the look of him, great intensity. He will be a gun but not sure how we will go for SC this year? 85?I watched him closely at GWS because I wanted us to draft him back in 2020.
His issue is that he tries to do everything at a million miles an hour when he has the footy. He's the anti-Pendles/Daicos.
I'm not even sure it's perceived pressure. He just plays like he's been told as a junior to always take the space in front of him as quickly as he can and then it can result in poor disposal. The low time on ground suggests that he burns himself out playing that way.
I think he'll end up being a solid player, but I don't think he was ever a realistic Supercoach option. Never entered my calculations once.
The good news for owners is that there are heaps of players to sideways or downgrade him to thanks to that awkward pricing.
I love the look of him, great intensity. He will be a gun but not sure how we will go for SC this year? 85?
At the moment thankful I pulled Stewart out early door.
I'm going to predict one of my round 3 trades:
Bruhn to Sheezel
Bruhn will come good. But doesn't have the tank now to compete around the stoppage. I reckon he'll finish the year strong, but I can't wait that long.
He is a solid player but needs an inside mid role to play and score well. Was in the best at HT before being punted to the wing / bench. Can average 85-90 with the first half role but that won't be happening consistently which is annoying as he does pass the eyeball test.I watched him closely at GWS because I wanted us to draft him back in 2020.
His issue is that he tries to do everything at a million miles an hour when he has the footy. He's the anti-Pendles/Daicos.
I'm not even sure it's perceived pressure. He just plays like he's been told as a junior to always take the space in front of him as quickly as he can and then it can result in poor disposal. The low time on ground suggests that he burns himself out playing that way.
I think he'll end up being a solid player, but I don't think he was ever a realistic Supercoach option. Never entered my calculations once.
The good news for owners is that there are heaps of players to sideways or downgrade him to thanks to that awkward pricing.
Yeah this game is super frustrating if you take it seriously like a lot of us do.Same, all that planning only to have it blow up in the first quarter of the secong game!
Feeling tonight like I'm just about done putting time into SC.... we'll see how the rest of the weekend pans out...
View attachment 1632252
Don't think any game will ever top the 1st ANZAC day Drawn game in 1995.
There were Martians on the field I tells ya!
I have Stewart.Yeah this game is super frustrating if you take it seriously like a lot of us do.
Its so tight I feel like not having Daicos, or having Stewart, condemns you to already not being able to finish top 100 and probably will struggle to even make top 1000_like most of us believe we belong and strive for.
Second game of the season and I m already flat lol.
Second this. I'm a non-owner, but every year, you're likely to have a premo (or multiple) go down early in the game, it's nearly inevitable. Hell, even in my best year when I finished in the top 50, I had Caleb Daniel score a 19 early in the season, I had a round with two donuts, and I had Shai Bolton and Toby Greene scoring 50s (or under) on repeat as PODs.I have Stewart.
You can't write the season off yet.
Remember it is a trading game. If you make the right call in regards to your trades you can easily make up that lost ground along with good choices with your captain.
There are a lot of swings and roundabouts that will occur during the season.
It is a marathon not a sprint.
Keep your chin up mate.
Second this. I'm a non-owner, but every year, you're likely to have a premo (or multiple) go down early in the game, it's nearly inevitable. Hell, even in my best year when I finished in the top 50, I had Caleb Daniel score a 19 early in the season, I had a round with two donuts, and I had Shai Bolton and Toby Greene scoring 50s (or under) on repeat as PODs.
It sucks that it's happened for you in Round 1, but I guarantee that it'll happen to premos you don't own as the season goes on. And on the bright side, at least you haven't bled any cash.