Game Day 2023 Round 10 Discussion - Indigenous Round

Your overall (better than mine) might be meh for you but climbing 9k spots is not meh
I won't lie. If I was ranked up there, I would be pretty meh about it all too. The expectations we place upon ourselves kills the joy after a while.

If that were me, I would enter power saving mode. Try exit the byes with 14+ trades and finish strong. No Trades Club will be filled by Round 18 at this stage.

View attachment 1693447
Happy Big Brother GIF by MOODMAN

Say What Oh Hell No GIF by Robert E Blackmon

9F20CF5C-FC6F-4DFB-957D-E432FEF2BD2F.jpeg

**** you Carlton and reserving a special **** YOU campaigner for Adam Saad you faux premo flog
Average of 115 before I traded him in.
In the 6 rounds since he hasn't tonned once, missed a game through injury and has a top score of 96.
5 round average of 81.8. I have no trades left but I swear I will rage trade him to Salem and $$$ next week if he doesn't pull his ****ing finger out
Why oh why did I not just go with the pack and trade in KOTDawson....

Lost 5/8 leagues. Standard for this year than even when I go well it's still not good enough

Up 6k spots to 35k overall. Season high 🤣🤣

homer simpson crying GIF

Sorta is. Dropped 9000 last week with the same team as I have this week (except HBB), so over two weeks I’ve dropped around 360 😂

View attachment 1693457

My best round position by a long way tho
You were gonna get Clarry and it looks like he might have a hammy injury. You got HBB instead. You had him on field didn't you? Your luck is changing

Its very depressing seeing all these high scores, when my useless team could only manage a measly 2270

Didnt help having Sharp, Hollands and Simpson all on field
You smashed my score, most of my players did ok as well.
My best player was on track for a good score and then he gave all his points to Sinclair and went for a lie down. Lost interest at that point, have no idea what happened but hope Owens is OK. The one shining light That started this year with me and has kept me engaged.

You smashed my score, most of my players did ok as well.
My best player was on track for a good score and then he gave all his points to Sinclair and went for a lie down. Lost interest at that point, have no idea what happened but hope Owens is OK. The one shining light That started this year with me and has kept me engaged.
It would be nice to have had one shining light

Daffy Duck No GIF by Looney Tunes

Jumped up 1500 spots to now sit at 1484 overall.

Have just been transferred to a hospital that specialises in cardiology.

2 of the most sexiest female ambos transferred me. I thought I had died and gone to heaven.

Will find out more tomorrow as to what happens next.

2 of the most sexiest female ambos transferred me. I thought I had died and gone to heaven.
Elizabeth Corday Doctor GIF

Actual footage of Nelso being wheeled in.

Party Yes GIF by 360°zahn

Live footage of the Admin friendly nurse team, with an inclusion down back to not discriminate against anyone.

Rest up mate. Plenty of us here to keep you entertained in the meantime. Some bye coverage planning might help fill the time in the ward. We're all keen to help out where we can.

sexy santana lopez GIF

2436 .
Piggy 🐽C.

Lost 8/10 games .

Played Rebecca over Weddle...ummm that's fine .

Rank 39 k halfed from 80k a month a go .

Trades fail ..too.
Chandler,baker to sharp and Degoey...that's fine too.

Falling Down Lol GIF by America's Funniest Home Videos
happy dog GIF

Jumped up 1500 spots to now sit at 1484 overall.

Have just been transferred to a hospital that specialises in cardiology.

Will find out more tomorrow as to what happens next.

All the best kenty .

Dog Help GIF

Tiere Bis Unters Dach Doctor GIF by SWR Kindernetz
Happy Season 16 GIF by The Simpsons

Any other week, 2374 is a decent score, but this week it’s putrid. Well done for those with some monster scores, especially Butters. Inspired pick.

Was surprised to see my rank only drop 2300 spots to still be in the top 5k (4714). At least I outscored the (now erstwhile) league leader.

Rowell over Zerrett/Brayshaw/Steele hurt the most, but just unlucky to miss basically all the big scorers besides irrelevant Dunkley, with picks like Ziebell, Simpson and Day PODs in my league matchups. Roma my 2nd top scorer as captain, so at least I kept my 130+ captain average this year.

As you can tell, I’m trying to stay positive. 😂

Any other week, 2374 is a decent score, but this week it’s putrid. Well done for those with some monster scores, especially Butters. Inspired pick.

Was surprised to see my rank only drop 2300 spots to still be in the top 5k (4714). At least I outscored the (now erstwhile) league leader.

Rowell over Zerrett/Brayshaw/Steele hurt the most, but just unlucky to miss basically all the big scorers besides irrelevant Dunkley, with picks like Ziebell, Simpson and Day PODs in my league matchups. Roma my 2nd top scorer as captain, so at least I kept my 130+ captain average this year.

As you can tell, I’m trying to stay positive. 😂

Chin up .

Been a brutal year.

So many options .
I choose Degoey...when Warner Parker Sinclair were options .

Mrs rocky I think could of got both Sinclair and butters but didn't.

Can win am all.

thelma and louise GIF

I won't lie. If I was ranked up there, I would be pretty meh about it all too. The expectations we place upon ourselves kills the joy after a while.

If that were me, I would enter power saving mode. Try exit the byes with 14+ trades and finish strong. No Trades Club will be filled by Round 18 at this stage.
Not a bad plan. Trading isn’t helping me at all. My last two premo upgrades of Cripps and Anderson are telling me to stop upgrading downgrading for a while. Worst season I can recall having, but need to plow on because SC makes games interesting, even Hawks vs WCE

You were gonna get Clarry and it looks like he might have a hammy injury. You got HBB instead. You had him on field didn't you? Your luck is changing
Yes, that was a massive win. Talked HBB down all week with his -3 against Tigers. Everyone agreed Clarry was the move. Then last minute got FOMO and figured got nothing to lose at this stage and following the pack won’t get me anywhere. Lucky.

2345 and still went backwards a heap. Ginbey on field with Weddle on bench.

Team went ok just didn't have a few of the biggest scorers this week. Had Stewart, Gawn and Walsh with 90s instead.
Oooooo. Didn’t see that Stewart score. Hopefully another next week so he’s 540 or less coming off his Bye.