Trades 2023 Round 2 Fantasy Trades

Xerri and Jelly.. what to do.

Sideways Xerri and kick the can down the road a few weeks and Jelly to another Premo (any position)

Jelly to a mid-ranger and Xerri to Darcy

Jelly to Culley and Xerri to any ruck

This is all assuming no one else gets dropped - like the turnover merchant Constable

Not sure I have any glaring holes to fix.
Thinking the standard Greene > Chandler correction but also trading out Mitchell (my gamble to go him over Coniglio did not pay off...). I haven't seen much chatter about him. Was expecting an improvement from him considering he was a need for the Pies, and would be getting bulk CBAs (which i think he did), but his score was a bit of a disappointment.

Should I go down to someone like Setterfield or JHF and bank the cash, or move sideways to a guys like Warner, LDU, Cogs? Or am I completely overthinking this and should hold him because it was only Round 1, he's a former pig and maybe there's some improvement to come?

Unless there's something more obvious I'm missing... (this is all assuming there are no surprises when teams are announced)

Attachments

• DT.JPG
    DT.JPG
    154.6 KB · Views: 33

It seems like they have put a lot of effort into the trading mechanism on the site....

View attachment 1636030

I was looking at:

Cowan out - Uwland back, Davey to mids, Pedlar in as Util
Cummings out - Cox in.

What a ******* crock of s**t....
Don't you like lucky dips?
Sarcastic Good Luck With That GIF by ION

Freo fans.. is this a breakout year for Haydos Young? Jumped from 68 to 88 last year, surely goes 95+ with natural improvement and that back half possession game

My only thing is his kicking could be needed further up the ground for better entries into the forward line. Or is he locked into being the main guy off HB?

Dunno about putting Chandler at F6. He won’t be scoring 100 again and could easily drop a 30-40. I’d keep Flanders and get Chandler for your bench at most.
Agree with this - Chandler not even a certainty, though Kossie out helps. Don't think Goody looks at Fantasy scores.

I'm not selecting Chandler thinking he's going to be playing 22 games. May not even play the next 5 games. If he can play the next couple of games and avoid a putrid score, he should be at 350k and a pretty easy first downgrade.

At this stage, I'm going the boring trades
J.Kelly to T.Green
F.Greene to Chandler

Chandler/Pedlar to be F6. O.Hollands to the bench. Going to give Flanders and B.Campbell another go.

Shadow89 and Gunf
What are your thoughts on Bowes post injury output, assuming he's named?
The "In The Mix" article suggested Bowes "is expected to be available for his first game after playing some minutes in a VFL practice match on the weekend"
Some minutes?:think: Not very expansive, almost a bit negative on a call up maybe.

The "In The Mix" article suggested Bowes "is expected to be available for his first game after playing some minutes in a VFL practice match on the weekend"
Some minutes?:think: Not very expansive, almost a bit negative on a call up maybe.
Yeah, saw that. But I tend not to put much faith in the afl.com stable of footy reporters...

Yeah Kossie out definitely helps the JS bench wise but I would not put him on field
Same - Fritsch, Salem, May, Viney all available apparently. At least it's a Friday night game and people will have certaintly. This is where the Sub could root a perfectly good little cash cow

Xerri and Jelly.. what to do.

Sideways Xerri and kick the can down the road a few weeks and Jelly to another Premo (any position)

Jelly to a mid-ranger and Xerri to Darcy

Jelly to Culley and Xerri to any ruck

This is all assuming no one else gets dropped - like the turnover merchant Constable

Same here
I am going Jelly /Xerri to Ziebell /English
If Culley is named he’s in. Saves 80k
FFS Eagles need someone to get the contested ball

Yeah, saw that. But I tend not to put much faith in the afl.com stable of footy reporters...
What! You mean you would not have them write to save your life if you where somewhere you needed to get out from......:tearsofjoy:

Same - Fritsch, Salem, May, Viney all available apparently. At least it's a Friday night game and people will have certaintly. This is where the Sub could root a perfectly good little cash cow
As long as he's named I reckon he's safe from being subbed off. Seems to be the wrong type of player (based on a very limited sample size).

OK then, as we have that in writing from you..........:moustache:

Freo fans.. is this a breakout year for Haydos Young? Jumped from 68 to 88 last year, surely goes 95+ with natural improvement and that back half possession game

My only thing is his kicking could be needed further up the ground for better entries into the forward line. Or is he locked into being the main guy off HB?
I mean.. i wouldnt expect 13 marks every week - but he's locked into the quarterback role, as he should be. But that chip around crap was the extreme version of the plan i can only hope. 95+ i can see him getting though

Same here
I am going Jelly /Xerri to Ziebell /English
If Culley is named he’s in. Saves 80k
FFS Eagles need someone to get the contested ball
4 games last year and 3 of them he had basically 10 tackles each game. Natural improvement and a few more touches of the ball and your looking at 85-90 avg (im probably overly optimistic). The fact Im gonna be missing all these mid pricers from week 1, i feel like i should jump on Culley on the off chance he is the same as the likes of Worp, Day, JHF etc

Not forgetting he was MS draftee with questionable fitness
A preseason should do wonders.
Besides that I love a bogan type footballer 😀👍

Need some help. Not sure who to trade in round 2. I'm going down, or back up, with Laird, as players are like stock options -- you only lose money once you sell them.

Attachments

• Screenshot 2023-03-22 094000.png
    Screenshot 2023-03-22 094000.png
    987.4 KB · Views: 27
Agree with this - Chandler not even a certainty, though Kossie out helps. Don't think Goody looks at Fantasy scores.

Surely looks at tackle count though.

Watched Chandler pretty close and he was real good. 99.9% sure he's safe for a few weeks at least
That's two putting it to writing now - near certainty:D

I mean.. i wouldnt expect 13 marks every week - but he's locked into the quarterback role, as he should be. But that chip around crap was the extreme version of the plan i can only hope. 95+ i can see him getting though
Would obviously go Dawson or Sic before him but can't get there on price. 6th best defender will be lucky to average 100 this year so my thinking is he'll be right up there and he's still slightly under priced