Game Day 2024 Draftmatmas live celebration and melt thread

still would have taken Bo over Jonty...

Wonder if they knew Armstrong would drop they would have taken Bo at pick 14.

The next player we need is an extractor.

still would have taken Bo over Jonty...

Wonder if they knew Armstrong would drop they would have taken Bo at pick 14.

The next player we need is an extractor.
Spoke to a close mate of mine who works for a Melbourne club in development. Said Allen had massive go home factor. Was some what flippant in the interviews about it. Turned their club off straight away

The strange thing with this NorF trade is

Jack Whitlock was the twin that everybody had being the more talented and better player being selected
and he went at #33 so very good chance Matt would have been around after that selection and possibly around 40-45

Not only did NorF stuff up the trade but they selected the wrong Twin

I think it’s gross. If you need to diversify your recruiting team, then it should be organic, you provide mentoring and pathways for retired aflw players to learn the craft. Not mandate a female of some sort sit in the room.

a lot of strange men in here getting offended on behalf of imaginary women about a rumour on the radio hey

The strange thing with this NorF trade is

Jack Whitlock was the twin that everybody had being the more talented and better player being selected
and he went at #33 so very good chance Matt would have been around after that selection and possibly around 40-45

Not only did NorF stuff up the trade but they selected the wrong Twin
Think u will find they wanted a key back or someone who could atleat play both ends such as Tauru. They were also linked to Trainor.

Matt showed he could play both ends while Jack was only tried as a forward.

Wonder if we make a play for Harley Reid next year. We'll have probably 2 top 5 picks in ours and Norfs F1.
If we were going to make a play for Harley I think we would have accepted the Essendon offer for pick 28. We don't need Harley. We are better off with the three top ten picks he would cost

Craig Mcrap has consistently said he doesn’t rate the draft and prefers to recruit ready made players via trades

Let’s see how that works out for that dickhead
who tim
membery 🤣🤣🤣

Yes…..and perryman….they are set……for retirement
I reckon we wouldve won the flag with tarranto and hopper in 23 with pies umpiring

how so ?

they have no place in there apart from having a vagina , the clubs that have a female draft worker already are a different story

its actually disrespectful to women to support a token female being thrown into the draft room to suit laura kanes woke agenda
I don't think it's a bad thing for young women to see themselves on tv in this context. Easier to see something is possible if it's visible. What would be bad of the clubs were told that they have to have a female on the team or a percentage of females on the team and people were hired not based on merit but sex.

An absolute disgrace. Clubs are only allowed 10 in the ‘war room’. This means most clubs had to leave out of the room a young recruiting team member who’d spent the year watching U18 and school games all over the country …. and they finally get to their big day to celebrate their hard work… and have to sit outside the room while a token female sits in the corner like a naughty toddler.

If it has happened as reported it’s an absolute friggin disgrace that needs to be called out. I’m fuming about what head office is turning the AFL in to.

Run a top shelf sporting competition you flogs, not an on-going education into woke politics and token reverse sexism. 🤦‍♂️

Said 18yo recruiter could just identify as a woman for the week. Then we’d get extra wokey points!!

Game Day 2024 Draftmatmas live celebration and melt thread