Never fear Dan, Copywood will be doing it in a couple of years.
Spoke to a close mate of mine who works for a Melbourne club in development. Said Allen had massive go home factor. Was some what flippant in the interviews about it. Turned their club off straight awaystill would have taken Bo over Jonty...
Wonder if they knew Armstrong would drop they would have taken Bo at pick 14.
The next player we need is an extractor.
I think it’s gross. If you need to diversify your recruiting team, then it should be organic, you provide mentoring and pathways for retired aflw players to learn the craft. Not mandate a female of some sort sit in the room.
They'd be farked without father sons.Craig Mcrap has consistently said he doesn’t rate the draft and prefers to recruit ready made players via trades
Let’s see how that works out for that dickhead
Doesn't make sense developing another key forward. We already have Gray, Fawcett, Bauer, Armstrong and Faull.
Surely Richmond trolling the board here.
Think u will find they wanted a key back or someone who could atleat play both ends such as Tauru. They were also linked to Trainor.The strange thing with this NorF trade is
Jack Whitlock was the twin that everybody had being the more talented and better player being selected
and he went at #33 so very good chance Matt would have been around after that selection and possibly around 40-45
Not only did NorF stuff up the trade but they selected the wrong Twin
Serious?
Were going to have most ofKosi, Faull, Armstrong, Bauer,Fawcett,Colina, Lefau,OHB, Ryan, Sims andGrayin the VFL as it is.
No 1 cm offMJ? Or Steeley
Dale Weightman.
Correct 178 cmI don't know, I only know whoever it is must be short. Jayden Short.
Whadabout kosi and lefau? And the rest ? Would think all on noticeGray and Fawcett are on notice I guess - need to show something in 2025 otherwise the next wave is here.
If we were going to make a play for Harley I think we would have accepted the Essendon offer for pick 28. We don't need Harley. We are better off with the three top ten picks he would costWonder if we make a play for Harley Reid next year. We'll have probably 2 top 5 picks in ours and Norfs F1.
who timCraig Mcrap has consistently said he doesn’t rate the draft and prefers to recruit ready made players via trades
Let’s see how that works out for that dickhead
Yes…..and perryman….they are set……for retirementwho tim
membery
Pies would be bottom 5 if the umps didn't suck em off every week.who tim
membery
I reckon we wouldve won the flag with tarranto and hopper in 23 with pies umpiringYes…..and perryman….they are set……for retirement
I don't think it's a bad thing for young women to see themselves on tv in this context. Easier to see something is possible if it's visible. What would be bad of the clubs were told that they have to have a female on the team or a percentage of females on the team and people were hired not based on merit but sex.how so ?
they have no place in there apart from having a vagina , the clubs that have a female draft worker already are a different story
its actually disrespectful to women to support a token female being thrown into the draft room to suit laura kanes woke agenda
Said 18yo recruiter could just identify as a woman for the week. Then we’d get extra wokey points!!An absolute disgrace. Clubs are only allowed 10 in the ‘war room’. This means most clubs had to leave out of the room a young recruiting team member who’d spent the year watching U18 and school games all over the country …. and they finally get to their big day to celebrate their hard work… and have to sit outside the room while a token female sits in the corner like a naughty toddler.
If it has happened as reported it’s an absolute friggin disgrace that needs to be called out. I’m fuming about what head office is turning the AFL in to.
Run a top shelf sporting competition you flogs, not an on-going education into woke politics and token reverse sexism.