Game Day 2024 Fantasy - Round Two Discussion

For all the Jai Newcombe holders, in his preseason game he had a 127pts - since then he's had 130pts - in total for Round 1 & 2. Something's wrong.

At least Williams is trending in the right direction
Yeah nah …trending is not a word I use for mediocre half backers like Williams

I got the blue potato so I can have Bontasauras, ohhhhh Errol, Zac and Traccccar as my top 4 keepers.

Watching Zac is like a new plant from bunnings that just isn’t taking to the new pot very well

For all the Jai Newcombe holders, in his preseason game he had a 127pts - since then he's had 130pts - in total for Round 1 & 2. Something's wrong.
Probably stress from some hot chick girlfriend trying to scam him into a pregnancy. Maybe two of them at the same time..

I seriously reckon he's injured.

I mentioned earlier he's giving me Sam Docherty/Bailey Smith vibes from last year. Underperformed through the first few rounds then missed some time to injury. He's showing very little effort.

He started to look visibly better in the second half today, he will come good, look at his previous scoring last year he goes 50 70s then drops a 140 here and there.

Not a owner/starter btw.

I mentioned earlier he's giving me Sam Docherty/Bailey Smith vibes from last year. Underperformed through the first few rounds then missed some time to injury. He's showing very little effort.

Injuries that curtail pace.

Dicky knee …not bad enough to rest .

Dodgy quads

Slight foot fracture

Groin tightness

Either that or his mind is on other things in life ..other than football

17/1639 (C)

Not sure what to make of my rank. Currently 4,419 but I have none of Green, Bontempelli, Flanders, Miller, Rozee tomorrow. Wilson (57), Fyfe (63), Newcombe (68) and Sharp (73) are my four lowest scores at the moment with Butters, Whitfield, Yeo, Sanders and Sexton still to come. 1,750 feels like a decent target from here.
If you can , try and trade Nathan, Elliot and Nuclear all at the same time this week.

That’s what I would do.

If you can , try and trade Nathan, Elliot and Nuclear all at the same time this week.

That’s what I would do.

There's no issues with Yeo.

You'll likely lose 213 points off that score - Naicos, Dempsey, Pink and Tsatas to come off.

1426 with Bont, Short, Sanders and Sexton to come - likely 1800+ which is very good.
So back 20k spots from current 7236 rank.

I can live with that.

Because Grundamister is gone this week to Xerri and then a glorious trade of Rankman to Heenboy.

Or I’ll probably ignore that sensible trade and swap Bont for Serong-a-tong.

Depends how stoned I am at the time.

Alt. side has 12/1224 (C). Bont, T. Green, Whit, Touk, Sexton and Sanders/Reid to come.

At least this one is fun, and has no Newcombe or Naicos!

Watching him closely last week (as an owner) this is where you notice things regular footy fans don't. It was so obvious he wasn't cracking in. Others were saying he was tagged but watching that game you could clearly see something was off and there was no real tag causing the low score.

And that's why I traded. His BE was 122, even if he played well this week he couldn't burn you if you traded him out. But if you kept and he spuds up again it's not great....

It's been one game, not sure what you define as patience. :tearsofjoy:
Playing dreamteam / fantasy is like swimming in a fishbowl banging your head against the glass and meandering off in another direction of the mind…looking for shards of golden fish food that are left behind by your contemporaries.

Playing dreamteam / fantasy is like swimming in a fishbowl banging your head against the glass and meandering off on other direction of the mind…

Uh ok. Think it's time for bed. :tearsofjoy:

Watching him closely last week (as an owner) this is where you notice things regular footy fans don't. It was so obvious he wasn't cracking in. Others were saying he was tagged but watching that game you could clearly see something was off and there was no real tag causing the low score.

And that's why I traded. His BE was 122, even if he played well this week he couldn't burn you if you traded him out. But if you kept and he spuddeds up again it's a disaster....
Wise trading