Game Day 2024 Fantasy - Round Two Discussion

If you can , try and trade Nathan, Elliot and Nuclear all at the same time this week.

That’s what I would do.
That's the easy bit though - the tough bit is which other roughies you trade too?!

Watching him closely last week (as an owner) this is where you notice things regular footy fans don't. It was so obvious he wasn't cracking in. Others were saying he was tagged but watching that game you could clearly see something was off and there was no real tag causing the low score.

And that's why I traded. His BE was 122, even if he played well this week he couldn't burn you if you traded him out. But if you kept and he spuds up again it's not great....
There has been illness (they don't like to call it Covid anymore) everywhere, but very much so at the Hawks, and Box Hill. Would not surprise if this is still affecting Newc - some get through it quickly, some do not.

Watching him closely last week (as an owner) this is where you notice things regular footy fans don't. It was so obvious he wasn't cracking in. Others were saying he was tagged but watching that game you could clearly see something was off and there was no real tag causing the low score.

And that's why I traded. His BE was 122, even if he played well this week he couldn't burn you if you traded him out. But if you kept and he spuds up again it's not great....
That's why I traded Grundy this week. Last week, he looked slow and didn't care. Though, tonight, he played with a bit more care factor and actually did something useful for the team. Not unhappy I traded him, but I could've also kept him.

Same, was trouble by his energy and care factor. Still think he'll have good games on the SCG against mediocre Rucks, where only the width of the ground might exploit him - the length of it is his friend.

Let’s face it ..like many ..you got Grundled.

Think I've got a big score this week - currently sitting at 1728/17 (C) with Butters, Yeo, Whitfield, Sanders and Sexton to come and 57, 63, 73 and 75 my current lowest four scores.

Looking like an 1850+, but have my fingers crossed for a couple of big premo scores to hit 1900 🤞

He's be on 8 or 9 Brownlow votes after three games. Would be utter insanity to move him out of there now.
licensed-image

20+ pages caught up on, just from Sat arvo to now.
Enjoyed all the rants (especially Salem who pumped out an extra 55 points in a 10 minute burst in the last Q. 61pt quarter for him)

That topped by Sicily with 68pts in the first quarter, which is exactly what Newc scored in a whole game. 13k,1h & 9 Marks in the 1st quarter for Sic

Whilst Salem was saving his arse with a 61pt last quarter for a 95,
Josh Weddle had a ZERO pt last quarter and still finished on 97. Almost picked him this year.

Still waiting on Wines to play, But I traded him to Massive D (Massimo) which funded, to the exact dollar, no change needed Newc up to Serong.
Already a win with the two ins, Serong VC and Newc about to lose $40k + poor score.

Reckon guns and rooks would have been a good strategy this year.
I started a 4 rookie mid, with Martin M3, Wines M4. (Rozee, Newc, Martin, Wines)
Scary. Newc is now Serong and Wines Mass D via Yeo) still 4 rookie mids.
No rookie defenders, and 1 rookie fwd. (+Sexton F5) Hasn't really done me any favours rank wise. Just middle of the pack stuff.
Game is played over a whole season though.

From what I saw, there was/is a lot of similar sides and the real gaps will start to show in ranks once bye players are missing.

1517/16 (VC)

Gone from 14k down to 3k. Hard to know where youre really at though until after the bye rounds.
Whitfield, Yeo, Green, Sanders, Sexton and Reid still to come today

no idea how people are getting these massive scores. I'm looking at 1700-1750 which I thought was pretty good.
They have less spuds than us 😂

17/1493

scores dropping out atm are 53 Dempsey 60 Windsor 68 Newc and 75 Young

Puts me at 1237

Still have Whitfield Green x2 yeo Sanders and Sexton to go

Fairly happy with it so far the only real let downs are Newc and Young

10 tons here.
Sheezel, Salem:greenalien:, Serong, Dawson, Laird, Steele, Martin, Mrouch, BigMax & Heeney.
Following you for advice for next season