Raz
Aspergers Rules!
Easy game apparently !I think he likes provoking Freo supporters. It's almost become his thing now.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Easy game apparently !I think he likes provoking Freo supporters. It's almost become his thing now.
If he gets delisted I'd be surprised if he isn't offered some sort of coaching gig.One thing that has stood out for me, after watching the Better Down Back podcast for a bit, is how much Corbett loves and supports Freo. It must be so frustrating for him to wonder when and how he will be back in purple. He has always impressed me whenever he speaks
I didn't know he had an issue with his eye as well.If he gets delisted I'd be surprised if he isn't offered some sort of coaching gig.
With all due respect,One thing that has stood out for me, after watching the Better Down Back podcast for a bit, is how much Corbett loves and supports Freo. It must be so frustrating for him to wonder when and how he will be back in purple. He has always impressed me whenever he speaks
What !! there are chicks on here too !!With all due respect,
Great bloke (or chick, or just person, even maybe great lifeform)
On SM-G960F using BigFooty.com mobile app
I sounded pretty determined and I hope we see him in purple again. In 2021 I was given a 5% of surviving septicaemia, and yet here I am. I feel like he has a lot of support behind him, so anything is possible.With all due respect,
I reckon there would be lots of us on this site who fit the criteria,
But not good enough to make Freo's team
Surely Josh fits criterion 1, & only makes criterion 2 if there are a boatload of injuries
The dude will do well out of his time at Freo,
So if he never plays 4 Freo again, I'm ok & I think & hope he will be ok
He does speak particularly wellWith all due respect,
I reckon there would be lots of us on this site who fit the criteria,
But not good enough to make Freo's team
Surely Josh fits criterion 1, & only makes criterion 2 if there are a boatload of injuries
The dude will do well out of his time at Freo,
So if he never plays 4 Freo again, I'm ok & I think & hope he will be ok
No current season stats available
Good man Darcy. It's tough to do, getting your diet right is everything. If he's got that dialled in, that should keep in on the field and take him to the next level.Swaggy off the beers!
EXCLUSIVE
Fremantle Dockers ruckman Sean Darcy reveals the changes to his diet which are giving him a new lease of life
Craig O'DonoghueThe West Australian
https://archive.md/YmpGW#coral_thread
Fremantle ruckman Sean Darcy has revealed he’s undergone a significant change of diet this season, including no longer drinking beer, to shed several kilos and take the load off his body after 12 months of injury concerns.
Darcy had knee and ankle surgery in the past year and was desperate to find a solution that would keep him fit and on the field. The Doig medallist always felt his size gave him an edge over many of his opponents but had concerns it was also contributing to his injuries.
A trip to America with coach Justin Longmuir and several teammates in the off-season opened Darcy’s eyes to a new approach and the star ruckman now feels he’s struck the perfect balance.
“The idea was that after two surgeries – my knee and ankle – I could get a bit lighter so there’s not so much load going through the body,” Darcy told The West Australian.
“I’m sick of sitting on the sidelines, so I’m trying to do anything I can to stay out there and play some good footy for the boys.
“A big one is what you put in your mouth. I’ve gotten off the drink a little bit. I usually like a beer and this year I decided to get rid of it. These are things I am trying to do to stay out there. When you miss a lot of football, you’d do anything to play. That’s the main aim for me.
“As long as my strength is still at a reasonable level – and I hit a PB in the gym in the lead up to the game (against Melbourne) – that’s the main thing. My strength has been the same and my weight is coming down so it’s happy days.”
Darcy and Luke Jackson were pivotal to Fremantle’s win over the Demons last weekend. They worked in tandem to quell Max Gawn’s influence and then took advantage of Harry Petty when he relieved his captain in the ruck.
Darcy and Jackson are now preparing to face off against Western Bulldogs star Tim English after this weekend’s bye.
There has been plenty of external criticism about Fremantle’s dual-ruck plan. Darcy extended his contract until the end of 2030 earlier this season and Jackson is signed until 2029. But Darcy said playing alongside Jackson was part of his incentive to remain a Docker.
“We feel like we can really build me and Luke together and play some really good footy in the future. That’s why I signed for this footy club,” he said.
“I want to play finals and be really successful in a partnership with Luke. People will continue to talk. They’ll talk about it whether I have a good game or a bad game. We’ll just play footy.”
The Dockers entered the bye in sixth place and Darcy is excited about what they can achieve for the remainder of the season. Darcy believes he will improve every week as he builds match fitness.
“My knee is starting to recover. I’m building,” he said.
“That’s my second game back. I’ve played five and been subbed off once. The more I train and the more I play I’m going to get better and better. I feel like my last four or five games are going to be better than my first four or five games.”
This is the sort of commitment we need to have success.Swaggy off the beers!
EXCLUSIVE
Fremantle Dockers ruckman Sean Darcy reveals the changes to his diet which are giving him a new lease of life
Craig O'DonoghueThe West Australian
https://archive.md/YmpGW#coral_thread
Fremantle ruckman Sean Darcy has revealed he’s undergone a significant change of diet this season, including no longer drinking beer, to shed several kilos and take the load off his body after 12 months of injury concerns.
Darcy had knee and ankle surgery in the past year and was desperate to find a solution that would keep him fit and on the field. The Doig medallist always felt his size gave him an edge over many of his opponents but had concerns it was also contributing to his injuries.
A trip to America with coach Justin Longmuir and several teammates in the off-season opened Darcy’s eyes to a new approach and the star ruckman now feels he’s struck the perfect balance.
“The idea was that after two surgeries – my knee and ankle – I could get a bit lighter so there’s not so much load going through the body,” Darcy told The West Australian.
“I’m sick of sitting on the sidelines, so I’m trying to do anything I can to stay out there and play some good footy for the boys.
“A big one is what you put in your mouth. I’ve gotten off the drink a little bit. I usually like a beer and this year I decided to get rid of it. These are things I am trying to do to stay out there. When you miss a lot of football, you’d do anything to play. That’s the main aim for me.
“As long as my strength is still at a reasonable level – and I hit a PB in the gym in the lead up to the game (against Melbourne) – that’s the main thing. My strength has been the same and my weight is coming down so it’s happy days.”
Darcy and Luke Jackson were pivotal to Fremantle’s win over the Demons last weekend. They worked in tandem to quell Max Gawn’s influence and then took advantage of Harry Petty when he relieved his captain in the ruck.
Darcy and Jackson are now preparing to face off against Western Bulldogs star Tim English after this weekend’s bye.
There has been plenty of external criticism about Fremantle’s dual-ruck plan. Darcy extended his contract until the end of 2030 earlier this season and Jackson is signed until 2029. But Darcy said playing alongside Jackson was part of his incentive to remain a Docker.
“We feel like we can really build me and Luke together and play some really good footy in the future. That’s why I signed for this footy club,” he said.
“I want to play finals and be really successful in a partnership with Luke. People will continue to talk. They’ll talk about it whether I have a good game or a bad game. We’ll just play footy.”
The Dockers entered the bye in sixth place and Darcy is excited about what they can achieve for the remainder of the season. Darcy believes he will improve every week as he builds match fitness.
“My knee is starting to recover. I’m building,” he said.
“That’s my second game back. I’ve played five and been subbed off once. The more I train and the more I play I’m going to get better and better. I feel like my last four or five games are going to be better than my first four or five games.”
When supporters judge some of our players they have no idea about what goes on behind the scenesThis is the sort of commitment we need to have success.
If Swaggy can get himself fit we will have the best ruck combination in the comp.
They both bring different attributes because Dogga is not your everyday ruck.
They could give us clearance dominance against most teams.
The half glass full approach would be it was glaringly obvious he was a little to heavy for a long time and it's a bit silly it took this longThis is the sort of commitment we need to have success.
If Swaggy can get himself fit we will have the best ruck combination in the comp.
Having watched Tim English closely last night hes a shadow of last years AA ruck at the moment.This is the sort of commitment we need to have success.
Yeah even a 6 pack of beer is roughly 900 calories, messes with sleep and recovery..I mean, good on him and all, but 'getting off the drink' is kinda a bare minimum change to a diet I'd expect from a pro athlete who has always struggled with his weight.
What sort of beers you drinking 8%? Regular full strength would be about 700 per 6 pack.Yeah even a 6 pack of beer is roughly 900 calories, messes with sleep and recovery..
Coopers Pale Ale 154 cals or 649 kj each stubby.What sort of beers you drinking 8%? Regular full strength would be about 700 per 6 pack.
Also none of this imperial rubbish. 600 kJ each full strength beer I know it well having measured the precise distance required running to burn each beer off.
I suppose Darcy is rich enough to bypass bush chooks at 4.25% and 525 kJ isn't he?Coopers Pale Ale 154 cals or 649 kj each stubby.
This was my thought exactly, he probably deserves some of the flack he gets from some commentators if he's only just realising laying off the beers during season might be helpful.I mean, good on him and all, but 'getting off the drink' is kinda a bare minimum change to a diet I'd expect from a pro athlete who has always struggled with his weight.