Mega Thread 2024 Media & Miscellaneous Thread

We agree with you but the convo was about her change in gender identity. Stalkers are a pain in the arse and i think the law is way too lenient because of the horrendous damage it does to people's lives. I just don't see what the big deal is with changing gender identity. It is harmless.
My initial response was to someone praising her as a "tough son of a bitch" and "even tougher now." That was the specific part I was arguing on. It had nothing to do with her gender identity and everything to do with the praise she gets despite her past.

As that “someone,” allow me to say my choice of words was designed to appeal to old mate Fred and also because I genuinely do think the courage of folk dealing with sex/gender issues should be recognised.

Doesn’t seem like a barrel load of laughs.

I don’t feel super qualified to speak authoritatively on Laidley’s mental health or issues with substance abuse or the like but I can say ignoring an AVO and the behaviour you have outlined is super shit and unacceptable.

We do, however, have to have faith in the possibility of redemption and rehabilitation.

Take your agenda to the politics thread thanks
To be fair, if that's their response to a pretty reasonable neutral opinion, I'm pretty sure their head would explode reading the politics thread

The First Crack preview show whenever it comes to Freo is basically just King laughing.

He's clearly trolling and struggling to hide it at this point.

I'm almost becoming impressed by his commitment.

I was about to reply to this, and say I thought he wasn't too bad in our match preview, and then the question about our defence popped up at the end. Plonker.

You kind of have to see the clip to appreciate the smugness but basically-

They were doing a quick round of questions.
Hudson asks “Is there a better defensive trio than Pearce, Ryan and Clarke?”
King - “Ah yes, I’m sure there is.”
Montagna - “Not at the moment, no.”
King breaks into a giggle.

Our draw is so strange, like, the point we haven't beaten anyone top 8 is fair but we've only played 4 games against current top 8 teams and only beaten easily by Sydney. Then you look at the draw expecting a flurry of games against good teams and it's currently:

• Dogs 11th
  • GC 9th
  • Sydney 1st
  • Richmond 17th
  • Hawks 12th
  • Melbourne 10th

It's just such an even season that saying "who have they beaten" means basically nothing. Hawks with the current form could arguably be our biggest win of the year if we win.

I reckon Montagna and King have a bit of a Freo thing going on. Joey loves us.

Our draw is so strange, like, the point we haven't beaten anyone top 8 is fair but we've only played 4 games against current top 8 teams and only beaten easily by Sydney. Then you look at the draw expecting a flurry of games against good teams and it's currently:

• Dogs 11th
  • GC 9th
  • Sydney 1st
  • Richmond 17th
  • Hawks 12th
  • Melbourne 10th

It's just such an even season that saying "who have they beaten" means basically nothing. Hawks with the current form could arguably be our biggest win of the year if we win.
Add to that we flogged the Dees from 4th down to 10th.

Crazy season.

I just can't get him to love me :(

• Dogs 11th
  • GC 9th
  • Sydney 1st
  • Richmond 17th
  • Hawks 12th
  • Melbourne 10th

Honestly the Hawks game in Tassie is the game I expect us to lose the most. We don’t have a good record there and Hawks are good when they’re in form.

Just spotted Troy Longmuir. Unsurprisingly, he's a lot less grey than his brother 😆

Anything of note?
They're united on fighting the AFL on equity.

Simon is pretty keen on a best of three GF to get around the MCG deal.
He's seething about the derby loss. Was asked about the Carlton game and says the strategy is to support the AFL getting the umpiring standard to where it needs to be ASAP.

Did anyone ask what number Sturt will take next year when Warner takes 1?

Best of three GF is an awful idea. I get they want to combat that MCG advantage, but it's not basketball, it needs to be one game. You either wait three weeks to decide the winner or you have guys playing on one leg. Not feasible at all.

Went down like a lead balloon. Pretty much all boos from the crowd (unsurprising as there are quite a few Eagles supporters here).