Mega Thread 2024 Media & Miscellaneous Thread

Sumich: Fyfe OUT
Fyfes manager: haven’t even looked at rival offers and is in discussions with freo

Sumich: Garlick OUT
Freo: this is categorically false with you could’ve found out by asking

How does he even have a job
The real question is with all the really capable, experienced and balanced sports journalists out there, why do flogs like Hackdorn, Carrot Farmer, Gossegauge and others get such (high paid) high profile gigs despite proven track records of poor or entirely inadequate "stories"?

Why I never get my footy news from the Worst, or any of the Murdoch papers.

As many of you know, my first love when it comes to footy is South Freo. I support everyone who has come from there in whatever endeavors they choose. But sometimes Peter you make it hard...

An old mate of my dad's is a Sowfs and Eagles supporter but absolutely hates Sumich. He used to go to Sowfs games primarily to abuse him.

I'm probably a half dozen sh*tpost reports (and a few thousand km's) from being your dad's mate.

Whenever you are in town and it's a home game, DM me and I'll get you in (not pics you dirty man).
Deal!

My cousin used to work in the members bar and got my mates & I in after the 1997 GF. Best night ever!!!

Spinning this as "Garlick overlooked for AFL CEO job" is an amazing bit of attempted damage control from the local daily.

Mega Thread 2024 Media & Miscellaneous Thread