Mega Thread 2024 Media & Miscellaneous Thread

Who is this Mitchell Woodcock clown?
Almost every Harley Reid and Eagles article has been written by him
The No Action Jackson article was also written by him

His twitter feed is almost entirely eagles based. I attached my favourite tweet of his

Attachments

• Woodcock.png
    Woodcock.png
    4.7 KB · Views: 284
Who is this Mitchell Woodcock clown?
Almost ever Harley Reid and Eagles article has been written by him
The No Action Jackson article was also written by him

His twitter feed is almost entire eagles based. I attached my favourite tweet of his
Just a very bad journo.

His first article i read this year had numerous errors. He displayed his inability to utilise the different their, there and they're. Basic stuff but if you're hoping to be a journo I'd expect at least spelling and grammar of a grade 6 level.

I actually feel sorry for the kid - he's done nothing to deserve this attention, and judging from Saturday he looks like he could be a ripper - but nothing short of lifting the flag whilst simultaneously felating NicNat in the middle of the MCG within the next two years is going to live up to the unrealistic expectations that the West are setting.
**** that. I dont feel sorry for anyone at that club. Reid may be an innocent victim, but i dont feel sorry for him.

West Coast champion Peter Sumich has quit his weekly newspaper column after they refused to publish an article criticising boom recruit Harley Reid.

Sumich has been writing for the West Australian for 18 months with the paper promoting him as not holding back and offering an “insightful, no-holds-barred perspective” on all footy matters.
It turns out the two-time premiership spearhead went too hard on the Eagles new golden boy who has been the newspaper’s obsession since he arrived in Perth in December.
“I’m not writing for the West anymore,” Sumich told Media Street.
“I had a bit of a run-in with them. I wanted to put this article in and they reckon I was too harsh.
“It was on Harley Reid, I gave the kid a pump-up and said he is going to be a good player but everyone is carrying on like he’s going to be Chris Judd.

“I put down, he is no Chris Judd. I was there when Chris Judd was there and what I saw of Chris Judd in his first two or three years, this kid doesn’t even compare to Chris Judd so I don’t know why people are carrying on.
“The kid is going to be a good player, don’t get me wrong, but you are no Chris Judd mate.”

Sumich revealed part of the article focussed on Reid’s body saying he used the term “puppy fat” when describing the No.1 draft pick’s conditioning.
“I said he has got a little bit of puppy fat and he needs to tidy up this and that but that was it,” he said. “Other than that I pumped the kid up, there wasn’t anything disastrous or bad.”
The former Eagles assistant coach said the hype around Reid was over the top.
“He has been here since December or so, let’s say 50 days and I reckon he has been in the paper for 40 of those 50 days.
“And on the back page probably 20 of them . . . seriously c’mon where is WA football going? It’s not a good sign.”

Sumich, who kicked a club record 514 goals from 150 games with the Eagles from 1989-1997, said he feared for his old side’s fortunes in 2024.
“I love the club and I want them to do well but at the moment it is really a basket-case and there is no light at the end of the tunnel on what I saw on Saturday night (against Fremantle),” he said.
“If anyone can tell me any different, well, please. Fremantle are going to be OK, I don’t think they are a top six side yet they put West Coast to the sword without even trying.”
How so?
So HR needs "tweaking"
according to Suma....
Youre fired!
says MEGA (make Eagles great again)....
and you cant be sayin those things about Freo Suma.
You should know that?
Is his ghost writer off sick or what?

How so?
So HR needs "tweaking"
according to Suma....
Youre fired!
says MEGA (make Eagles great again)....
and you cant be sayin those things about Freo Suma.
You should know that?
Is his ghost writer off sick or what?
haha that's awesome. Tomorrow's back page - Harley wearing a red MEGA hat.

Amiss is 6th, for anyone interested in these lists
To be considered - must be 21 years or younger and played 10 games or more. Sorry Harley

100%

Never thought I'd agree with him but he's in the right here.
Anything Suma writes is utter trash and The Worst were right in not printing it - who is Sumich to say if Harley will be better than Judd - he's been at the club for a couple of months, not the "2 or 3 years " that he observed Judd for. And since when has it been OK to publicly attack the physical attributes of an 18yo kid who has only just entered a full time professional environment? Of course I'm not sure a Freo player would be afforded the same level of protection, but it doesn't make the carrot farmer any more right in my opinion....

I didn't even read the contents, he's right that he should be able to have an opinion that is different to theirs.

Just a very bad journo.

His first article i read this year had numerous errors. He displayed his inability to utilise the different their, there and they're. Basic stuff but if you're hoping to be a journo I'd expect at least spelling and grammar of a grade 6 level.
My 6 year old learnt those last year.

I actually feel sorry for the kid - he's done nothing to deserve this attention, and judging from Saturday he looks like he could be a ripper - but nothing short of lifting the flag whilst simultaneously felating NicNat in the middle of the MCG within the next two years is going to live up to the unrealistic expectations that the West are setting.
If we were judging by Saturday, I'd say he looks bloody awful lol

Obviously I'm not dumb enough to judge him off one game but jeez it was a stinker, he got chopped up so bad in defense by Emmett that they had to move him forward lol

Maybe Suma needed to tinker a little bit with his article and everything would have been sweet.

Obviously his crayon went blunt.

Suma was a fine player, but geez the emus were loose in his head when writing an article. Funny that he has walked after he wrote an article saying the media need to simmer down their pump up of a player, yet to officially debut.

Mega Thread 2024 Media & Miscellaneous Thread