Review 2024 National Draft Thread Part Deux - Draft Picks: 2 (FOS), 27(MWHITLOCK), 62 (R4),76 (R5)

Daniel was not worth pick 25 Sherm. Sure he is a nice kick but not a penetrating kick. Does not break the lines. That is why he was moved away from the Dogs half back line. He is not much of a one on one defender. Won't move the needle at the Mighty NMFC. Poor Trade Imo. :stern look
His job is to hit FOS, Kerch and co for them to break the lines. Fish and LMac couldn’t get the job done.

Daniel was not worth pick 25 Sherm. Sure he is a nice kick but not a penetrating kick. Does not break the lines. That is why he was moved away from the Dogs half back line. He is not much of a one on one defender. Won't move the needle at the Mighty NMFC. Poor Trade Imo. :stern look
You and Nosrils forget how bad we've been ZondorOnipFish.

You don't knock back AA players with skill who fill a void, whilst letting our gun ball users Sheez & Colby move further up the ground to be more damaging for the sake of a pick in the 30's (which it will end up).

Some of you blokes want to stay on the draft pick merry-go-round forever and hope like hell we hit a few diamonds in the rough.. :rolleyeslook

Make no mistake. The trading of our Future First for Pick 27 and Richmond's F2 will go down as one of the most moronic trades to have occurred ever. Before hindsight becomes a thing I am giving you all the hindsight. Bookmark Thread. :stern look

You don't knock back AA players with skill who fill a void, whilst letting our gun ball users Sheez & Colby move further up the ground to be more damaging for the sake of a pick in the 30's (which it will end up).

Some of you blokes want to stay on the draft pick merry-go-round forever and hope like hell we hit a few diamonds in the rough.. :rolleyeslook
Mate I am telling yah now he will not move the needle at the Mighty NMFC. He will simply retain possession with his dinky little kicks which wont amount to much. He will rack up 30 odd touches for not a hell of a lot. Like I said there is a reason the Dogs moved him away from that half back role. :stern look

Take Pagan's advice about arguing with dills.

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

I know what has been posted on this board… Literally months of tough talk over the value of our f1.

Just pointing out the the revisionism at play.

Find someone who prior to tonight would have been happy with our trading efforts. Literally not one person.
Show me one person who has a DeLorean in their backyard and can Fast Forward to 2035 to tell us if Matt Whitlock was worth a slide of about a dozen draft spots in the 2025 draft and I'll wholeheartedly agree with you :thumbsu:

His job is to hit FOS, Kerch and co for them to break the lines. Fish and LMac couldn’t get the job done.
Wow and s*****t balls!

Was so hopeful we wouldn’t f****ck this up but again WOW this guy better be amazing!!! I hope didn’t see a skinny MF being the guy we needed why not Shannahan? BUT Riley NOSE best hopefully….but again WTF any way I look at this trade makes no sense. Sadness

Mate I am telling yah now he will not move the needle at the Mighty NMFC. He will simply retain possession with his dinky little kicks which wont amount to much. He will rack up 30 odd touches for not a hell of a lot. Like I said there is a reason the Dogs moved him away from that half back role. :stern look
Oh I see, we need someone to get the ball and roost it the length of the field to a spare man in defence instead..

Caleb out
LMac back in.

:bizarrelook

Show me one person who has a DeLorean in their backyard and can Fast Forward to 2035 to tell us if Matt Whitlock was worth a slide of about a dozen draft spots in the 2025 draft and I'll wholeheartedly agree with you :thumbsu:
JFC man. It’s an extremely competitive err… competition. The goal is to play - not get played.

A few people claiming we will target Jack Whitlock as well tomorrow, but is that even possible?

Aren't we precluded from trading out our F2/F3/F4 now we've traded out our F1? Or did that change?
And our next pick this year is pick 473.
Its being allowed this year.

Oh I see, we need someone to get the ball and roost it the length of the field to a spare man in defence instead..

Caleb out
LMac back in.

:bizarrelook
Did I say that? You'll soon get it. Caleb will not move the needle. Pick 25 was overs Sherm. A sad reality that will one day dawn on you. :stern look

We've been on the bottom for 5 years ffs. If you all seriously think that the worse thing that happens next year if we finish down the bottom again is to not have another high draft pick you've got another thing coming. Go all in this year and back us to shoot up next year. Chips in and I love it. If it fails, having another high pick wasn't going to stop ldu leaving and possibly others and probably senior staff being axed
Love going all in. But Whitlock isn't helping us up the ladder next year. If it fails and senior staff are axed, the new people are crippled by this.

JFC man. It’s an extremely competitive err… competition. The goal is to play - not get played.
Oh we've already lost that trade, yet M. Whitlock hasn't even slept one night in his Roo Guernsey?..

Ok then I better jump on the rage bandwagon with you and the draft gurus mate.

**** you Rawlings and Thirstyfields GAGF the lot of you campaigners!!

Gee I feel heaps better, thanks for that.

I reckon the weight of numbers is building heavily against rawlings.

Matt Whitlock would need to be a top 5 level talent to make this make sense.

Love going all in. But Whitlock isn't helping us up the ladder next year. If it fails and senior staff are axed, the new people are crippled by this.

Sheezel, Wardlaw, McKercher, Curtis, LDU, Powell, Chom, FOS, Duursma, Larkey, Dawson, Xerri, Scott, Phillips, Hardeman, Goad, Whitlock, RHJ etc all coming through together at once?..

I can't see the club being crippled too much by a swap of about 10 draft spots of one single pick next year.

But that's just me..

Oh we've already lost that trade, yet M. Whitlock hasn't even slept one night in his Roo Guernsey?..

Ok then I better jump on the rage bandwagon with you and the draft gurus mate.

**** you Rawlings and Thirstyfields GAGF the lot of you campaigners!!

Gee I feel heaps better, thanks for that.
Bed time maybe…

Review 2024 National Draft Thread Part Deux - Draft Picks: 2 (FOS), 27(MWHITLOCK), 62 (R4),76 (R5)