- Dec 11, 2010
- AFL Club
- Brisbane Lions
Neale on the Bench seriously guy should be captain and you name him on the bench
Agreed Neale should be in the starting team and a good chance for the C.
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Neale on the Bench seriously guy should be captain and you name him on the bench
He’s been good the top 3 at the Big O Xerri and Gawn
He and Wilkie again our only reliable consistent performers. Both should at least be in the squad of 40Good list. I think Sinclair gets a mention.
Weitering and Hogan out, Lester and Lohmann in?
Surprised you’re not pushing for Lester or Ah Chee to be in the team
Reckon Joey D is a certainy to make the squad and very close to being named in the second ruck/bench spotAA Squad of 40 with 3 rounds to go!
ADE -
BRI - Dayne Zorko - Hugh McCluggage - Lachie Neale - Harris Andrews - Cam Rayner
CAR - Jacob Weitering - Charlie Curnow - Patrick Cripps - Sam Walsh
COL - Nick Daicos - Darcy Cameron
ESS - Zach Merrett - Nic Martin
FRE - Luke Ryan - Caleb Serong - Jordan Clark - Josh Treacy
GEE - Max Holmes - Jeremy Cameron
GCS - Matt Rowell - Sam Collins
GWS - Lachie Whitfield - Tom Green - Jesse Hogan
HAW - James Sicily - Dylan Moore
MEL - Max Gawn
NOR - Tristan Xerri - Harry Sheezel
POR - Zak Butters - Jason Horne-Francis - Dan Houston
RIC -
STK -
SYD - Errol Gulden - Isaac Heeney - Nick Blakey
WCE - Jake Waterman - Jeremy Mcgovern
WBD - Liam Jones - Adam Treloar - Marcus Bontempelli
Neither are in the discussion for the teamNot the same thing. McCluggage and Rayner are superstars. Lohmann is a star in the making but not quite AA level yet.
Could be around the squad. Assume Gawn, Xerri and Grundy would be ahead of him (maybe some others I've forgotten?). Definitely having an improved year and beaten quite a few ruckmanBig O is def in the conversation.
Moore out. Greene in.
Treacy? LolwutRolling All Australian Team Round 21
B: D.Zorko J.Weitering L.Ryan
HB: M.Holmes H.Andrews L.Whitfield
C: Z.Merrett P.Cripps(C) E.Gulden
HF: M.Bontempelli C.Curnow I.Heeney
F: T.Stengle J.Hogan J.Treacy
R/F: T.Xerri L.Neale N.Daicos
INT: D.Moore C.Serong J.Waterman A. Trelaor
Unlucky to miss:
Warner, Anderson, Clark (probably more)
AA Squad of 40 with 3 rounds to go!
ADE -
BRI - Dayne Zorko - Hugh McCluggage - Lachie Neale - Harris Andrews - Cam Rayner
CAR - Jacob Weitering - Charlie Curnow - Patrick Cripps - Sam Walsh
COL - Nick Daicos - Darcy Cameron
ESS - Zach Merrett - Nic Martin
FRE - Luke Ryan - Caleb Serong - Jordan Clark - Josh Treacy
GEE - Max Holmes - Jeremy Cameron
GCS - Matt Rowell - Sam Collins
GWS - Lachie Whitfield - Tom Green - Jesse Hogan
HAW - James Sicily - Dylan Moore
MEL - Max Gawn
NOR - Tristan Xerri - Harry Sheezel
POR - Zak Butters - Jason Horne-Francis - Dan Houston
RIC -
STK -
SYD - Errol Gulden - Isaac Heeney - Nick Blakey
WCE - Jake Waterman - Jeremy Mcgovern
WBD - Liam Jones - Adam Treloar - Marcus Bontempelli
You realised you’ve put the best mid on the HBF?Clark Andrews Stewart
Zorko Weitering Daicos
Merrett Cripps Gulden
Bont Daniher Curnow
Moore Hogan Stengle
Jackson Serong Heeney
Cameron Sheezel McKay Brayshaw
I can’t find a spot for a port player this is bad considering where they are sitting it just seems butters is the only consistent one but I feel even better players than him have missed out.
Xerri versus Gawn*Rolling All Australian Team Round 21
Unlucky to miss:
I reckon it's a coin toss between Houston and Holmes, these last 3 weeks might decide it. If Port stay top 4 I can't see them not having a single player in the team.Rolling All Australian Team Round 21
Unlucky to miss:
Interesting he played last week after passing out I thought concussion was a 12 day protocolWait, Stengle has the most goals of any Small Forward? How has he not got the small forward spot on lock?
That's a crazy omission, he's a better chance of making it than Jez
Interesting he played last week after passing out I thought concussion was a 12 day protocol
Yes he hasHas he had a better season than Jason Horne-Francis? Has he been better than Will Day?
I’m talking about impact and influence on games (as opposed to stats and Hoynie’s magical ratings points)
Lol Sheezel half back. Go watch more footy mate before commenting on AA selectionI think he's talking about impact on games not a selection for AA this season.
Day does more with his disposals than a half back who gets all his kicks defensive 50.
eth-dog, sorry I got players mixed up so I deleted it.
FFS I'm not even talking about SheezelLol Sheezel half back. Go watch more footy mate before commenting on AA selection
Actually has the best mid on the HFFYou realised you’ve put the best mid on the HBF?
Apples and OrangesActually has the best mid on the HFF
Xerri versus Gawn*
Gawn averages more disposals, more than twice the marks, more than twice the contested marks, more hitouts, twice the goals, more hitouts to advantage, etc.
Xerri gets more tackles and one more crap clearance (5 to 6). That's it.
It's not close. Gawn wins his 7th All Australian.
*Gawn's stats include missing half a game through being subbed off with an injury.
LMFAO yesHas he had a better season than Jason Horne-Francis? Has he been better than Will Day?
I’m talking about impact and influence on games (as opposed to stats and Hoynie’s magical ratings points)
Yeah, if you’re comparing a concentrate with a weak cordial.Apples and Oranges