Fixture 2025 draw any news or leaks? (Fixture Link in OP)

I lived in Sydney for 7 years. There is no good time to get to the SCG haha

Agree, but Saturday and Sunday are significantly easier. Having worked at Parra (I lived in Paddington for years until I moved a few months ago), it's a shocker of a drive. If it takes me less than 75 mins to get home I'm doing cartwheels.

AS some who has children who plays sport on Saturday afternoons I feel duped it's probably the game I was looking for the most too

Trust me the feeling isn't mutual in looking forward to it, you flog us every time our coach is as bad as can be. Afternoon footy is good, I'd actually prefer it to be the Sunday afternoon slot.

These are North's leaks so far:

Round 1 - Western Bulldogs vs North Melbourne (Marvel) - Saturday 15 March 7:35pm

Round 2 - North Melbourne vs Melbourne (Marvel) - Sunday 23 March 3:20pm

Round 5 - North Melbourne vs Gold Coast (Barossa) - Saturday 12 April 12:05pm

Round 6 - North Melbourne vs Carlton (Marvel) - Friday 18 April 3:20pm

Round 8 - Essendon vs North Melbourne (Marvel) - Thursday 1 May 7:30pm

Round 9 - North Melbourne vs Brisbane (Ninja Arena) - Sunday 11 May 4:40pm

Round 11 - North Melbourne vs Collingwood (Marvel) - Saturday 24 May 7:35pm

Round 12 - Bye

Round 13 - North Melbourne vs West Coast (Bunbury) - Sunday 8 June 1:20pm

Round 14 - North Melbourne vs Fremantle (Optus) - Saturday 14 June 5:35pm

Round 20 - North Melbourne vs Geelong (Marvel) - TBC

Round 23 - North Melbourne vs Richmond (Ninja Arena) - TBC

It's been confirmed we have 3 x MCG games and the AFL has scheduled no Port game in Melbourne for the 3rd consecutive year. Still no JHF return.

Looking likely only 4 games in Melbourne next year for Us Victorian Lions members

with games in Geelong against Cats

and Tassie against North

Cats still count, and the bigger ground is easier to get tickets nowadays. We have decreased our MCG games at least you haven't!

So long as the rort of a GF deal remains, a three game MCG minimum makes sense to me.

I'd go further that out of state teams should get their last Melbourne game at the MCG regardless who it's against

These are North's leaks so far:

Round 1 - Western Bulldogs vs North Melbourne (Marvel) - Saturday 15 March 7:35pm

Round 2 - North Melbourne vs Melbourne (Marvel) - Sunday 23 March 3:20pm

Round 5 - North Melbourne vs Gold Coast (Barossa) - Saturday 12 April 12:05pm

Round 6 - North Melbourne vs Carlton (Marvel) - Friday 18 April 3:20pm

Round 8 - Essendon vs North Melbourne (Marvel) - Thursday 1 May 7:30pm

Round 9 - North Melbourne vs Brisbane (Ninja Arena) - Sunday 11 May 4:40pm

Round 11 - North Melbourne vs Collingwood (Marvel) - Saturday 24 May 7:35pm

Round 12 - Bye

Round 13 - North Melbourne vs West Coast (Bunbury) - Sunday 8 June 1:20pm

Round 14 - North Melbourne vs Fremantle (Optus) - Saturday 14 June 5:35pm

Round 20 - North Melbourne vs Geelong (Marvel) - TBC

Round 23 - North Melbourne vs Richmond (Ninja Arena) - TBC

It's been confirmed we have 3 x MCG games and the AFL has scheduled no Port game in Melbourne for the 3rd consecutive year. Still no JHF return.
Welcome to the club as a Lions Member I can't remember the actual last time we played Hawks in Queensland

Watch them count the covid year or something but yeah when was the last time

2019. This is the immaturity of the AFL as an industry on full display, where the $ has a greater impact on the fixture than equity.

I do get it but I really wish they would try and not hide their bias and for goodness sakes out of Melbourne sides should get their last Melbourne game at the G regardless who that is against

2019. This is the immaturity of the AFL as an industry on full display, where the $ has a greater impact on the fixture than equity.
This right here. This is the problem. When did people start accepting the media line that the AFL is an industry first, and not a sporting competition first?
Doing the latter simply means monetising within a system as fair as practical. Treating it as industry first means a bit more revenue (which just leads to higher expenses, would the comp be any worse if it cost $35m to run a small club rather than $45m) and often alienating fans from actually attending. It sells a "product" while being detrimental to the competition.

This right here. This is the problem. When did people start accepting the media line that the AFL is an industry first, and not a sporting competition first?
Doing the latter simply means monetising within a system as fair as practical. Treating it as industry first means a bit more revenue (which just leads to higher expenses, would the comp be any worse if it cost $35m to run a small club rather than $45m) and often alienating fans from actually attending. It sells a "product" while being detrimental to the competition.

Well said mate, 100 per cent spot on.

Fixture 2025 draw any news or leaks? (Fixture Link in OP)