Discussion 2025 General AFL Discussion

Hawks and Swans have played 3 games and the Suns have played 1.

I understand the cyclone played havoc but this just isn’t good enough.
Absolute joke. I think the best outcome would have been would be to scrap Opening Round full stop. Or make some brief changes to the season so that the Opening Round mess would be fixed by round 5 or 6 at the latest.

It's a complete joke that Essendon and Gold Coast are going to be on one less game played for the whole entire home and away series.

The ladder should make sense once the final game of the round is played, and this year we won't have that at all.

Absolute joke. I think the best outcome would have been would be to scrap Opening Round full stop. Or make some brief changes to the season so that the Opening Round mess would be fixed by round 5 or 6 at the latest.

It's a complete joke that Essendon and Gold Coast are going to be on one less game played for the whole entire home and away series.

The ladder should make sense once the final game of the round is played, and this year we won't have that at all.
The ladder is largely meaningless as of now. Amateur hour from the AFL yet again.

Besides, if he doesn’t enjoy footy playing at North, why would he enjoy it playing at St Kilda?
Thats why we have to lure him - by keeping on playing and winning like we did on the weekend.

They delay a grand final for various reasons.
Cyclone happens - delaying opening round is too hard, let's just scrap the match.

AFL with the big brain solutions, bringing inequality to everyone!

his game was good but he didnt look like he enjoyed being there

Whilst I know you’re flat out wrong, it’s true that LDU is a different cat.

Hence despite being our best player he’s never been in the leadership group. And it’s not because he does t want to lead, I think it’s because he wants to do it on his terms.

He’s very much an introvert

Whilst I know you’re flat out wrong, it’s true that LDU is a different cat.

Hence despite being our best player he’s never been in the leadership group. And it’s not because he does t want to lead, I think it’s because he wants to do it on his terms.

He’s very much an introvert

wow if that's him enjoying his football then i'd hate to see him when he isn't.

So Geoff Walsh, who lasted 5 minutes with us and then left for family reasons, appears to have now been appointed to hold Laura Kane’s hand.

She is only 34 - pretty inexperienced - how was she hired in the first place? She and Dillon have not been great - just look at that stupid round zero idea which they are digging their heels in over.

Harley just flipped off the Brisbane crowd. He's a great player for his age but think he's putting the cart before the horse with his ego and attitude. Cops plenty from fans on WA socials for his attitude.

WA media created a monster, needs a reality check
I feel like Stkilda is the place for him to get that.

I heard Essendon has agree to forfeit the last match in order to avoid embarrassment and get less heat from their supporters.

Peteacca won't be at Dees next year. He hates the joint.

Full rebuild incoming.
Brand Petracca only wants to play for the biggest audience where he can sell more products on social media. He tried hard to get to the Pies in October. Reckon he will try even harder again this year – might even consider the Tigers if they are on the up. There is no way he gives the Saints a second thought.

I am okay with that. Prefer to keep building via the draft.

Petracca will be 30 next year and cost at least 1 first rounder plus some change. Not worth it now.

Melbourne would be worth picking the corpse of if they fall down again. They have heaps of talent still but just can't get it done.

I wouldn't mind Daniel Turner, Rivers and Bowey types. Even get a few years our of Fritsch before he gets too old.

AFL reckons its OK to "accidently" punch someone in the head while effecting a spoil.
OK then, why is it not OK to "accidently" hit head high during a tackle.

I also don't believe its an accident, i see it far to often, some defenders, if the ball is anywhere near the player "accidently" punch the face.

AFL reckons its OK to "accidently" punch someone in the head while effecting a spoil.
OK then, why is it not OK to "accidently" hit head high during a tackle.

I also don't believe its an accident, i see it far to often, some defenders, if the ball is anywhere near the player "accidently" punch the face.
Yep back in the day it was even coached...

"Make him earn it!"

Discussion 2025 General AFL Discussion

Write your reply...