List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion

We don't even know if he can play footy yet.
Some people seriously love the draft more than the game.
No we don’t.

But we know that he has ALOT of advocates from his journey pre AFL and we know that the club is trying to keep a lid on their own expectations from what they have seen of his time at the club.

Cal Twomey said on Gettable that if JUH was to leave the Bulldogs, it'd likely be away from Melbourne

Assume its to do with him not being able to focus in the home of football
It’s still March. Lots of water to go under the bridge.

Due diligence would need to occur before you even really sit down to flesh out what it looks like for everyone.

You might not like it but it's only a very small cohort that want the external pressure that comes with fame and a big paycheque. Someone like Phillipou looks like he'd genuinely love to be the biggest star player in footy. But you look at Windhager and see a guy who looks like he's a reserved, quiet, humble kid that thinks that the media is necessary evil.

Sydney has always had an appeal to guys that love playing footy but hate the lifestyle of fame. Dusty looked like he would have been happy playing ammos and going out 6 nights a week. He was as competitive as they come. I would never want to be famous. You lose all freedom and are under constant scrutiny. Being a royal or a major actor would be absolutely shit IMO. The money isn't enough payoff.
And we'll never be royals (Royals)
It don't run in our blood
That kind of luxe just ain't for us
We crave a different kind of buzz

I said he isn’t a back pocket like Jimmy Webster.

And quite frankly. We don’t have a Tom Stewart type and we haven’t since Sam Fisher.

Aleer and Caminiti playing tall back. Allows Wilkie to play the Hudghton 2004/5 role of tall or small.

Allows Bergman to sag off the high half forward as an interceptor and play l midfield minutes. Like Stewart right now.

Allows Tauru a few years to develop into his body and play third tall.

Allows us to finally look at Nas or sincs permanently up the field.

Allows Tauru or Caminiti to swing forward.
I think Caminiti can be a Jacob Weitering type full back - very similar size - maybe not as good - but I think he could be pretty good

I think we are all way to high on Caminiti after a week and we need to relax and just let it happen game by game.

Well 12 months ago he was 2-3 first rounders (depending on what they were).

Hard to argue he is worth anymore than a late first right now. Longer he doesn’t play that surely drops - like any stock that doesn’t perform. The value tanks.

Late first is already too much. If you gave a second rounder he's probably worth a dice roll. Anymore and you'd rather take the younger Phillipou and hope he ends up as good.

I wonder…

How hard we go at retaining this years first round pick and how creative we go using our future hands to acquire the likes of: Bergman Aleer JUH etc etc.

Well 12 months ago he was 2-3 first rounders (depending on what they were).

Hard to argue he is worth anymore than a late first right now. Longer he doesn’t play that surely drops - like any stock that doesn’t perform. The value tanks.
No dickheads please.
He'll go to Adelaide, Sydney or WC anyway. Best we focus on guys who actually want to be footy players.

Future second or what we refer to as "the Freeman pick".

I think we are all way to high on Caminiti after a week and we need to relax and just let it happen game by game.

He was bloody good there last year too and I thought it might be a fluke. I like forwards to play forward and was hoping to keep pushing games into him in case Max doesn't come on but every time he plays back he looks like a gun.

A couple of years ago he looked like he was going to be a star KPF. We forget quickly.

Apart from anything else, how is JUH a list need?
I reckon a genuine tall forward that can kick you a bag is a need.

I also reckon an elite small (collard 🤞)

A gun mid or 2 (Pou 🤞)

An intercept king (Tauru 🤞 Caminiti?)

Are all major needs. We might have a few who could be those players. But it’s still a question mark.

Or desperate single mums that would take any man that might be able to bring a second Centrelink cheque into the house?
WTF is that supposed to mean? You carry on like it is the club instigating this. It is a clikbait journo that threw it up.

And if you can't see we have got one of the best coaches for kids and a great indigenous programme, well that's on you. What do you get with constantly denigrating the club? I don't understand the point of shitcanning it at every opportunity especially when there is positive moves afoot.
There will plenty of things to critisise going forward.

Sent from my SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app

He was bloody good there last year too and I thought it might be a fluke. I like forwards to play forward and was hoping to keep pushing games into him in case Max doesn't come on but every time he plays back he looks like a gun.

A couple of years ago he looked like he was going to be a star KPF. We forget quickly.

I was more thinking we should slam the breaks on anointing him the Tall back messiah who can intercept as good as McGovern.

Very early doors.

I hope he does it again this week and then it starts to look more natural. Consistent and ultimately real and sustainable.

There would need to be a stack of due diligence.

The pretty persistant and multiply verified rumours are pretty alarming.

At the moment he just doesnt seem like he wants to play footy or even be around a footy club.

We have created a great environment especially for the indigenous players but it blowing up as it could would be really really damaging.
Yes very high risk for a position not really a need.
Now if he was a Harley Reid type, I would take the risk. A bit reticent with him though.
The indigenous thing is fledgling, if it was a real success and say this was two years time maybe.
Don't think Saints have any interest anyway.

Yes very high risk for a position not really a need.
Now if he was a Harley Reid type, I would take the risk. A bit reticent with him though.
The indigenous thing is fledgling, if it was a real success and say this was two years time maybe.
Don't think Saints have any interest anyway.

I don’t know if he was ever genuinely on the table last year.

But I do know we had an interest in him if he was and it was affordable

No dickheads please.
He'll go to Adelaide, Sydney or WC anyway. Best we focus on guys who actually want to be fotty players.
Which premiership side in the last 10-20 years didn’t have a dickhead?

WTF is that supposed to mean? You carry on like it is the club instigating this. It is a clikbait hourno that threw it up.

And if you can't see we have got one of the best coaches for kids and a great indigenous programme, well that's on you. What do you get with constantly denigrating the club? I don't understand the point of shitcanning it at every opportunity especially when there is positive moves afoot.
There will plenty of things to critisise going forward.

I'm saying that's the perception from outside. Kornes sees us as a pity party where you can sell your refuse to us because we are desperate for any attention from outside players. I think he's insulting us in that he thinks that we are the environment for the players that no-one else wants to take a risk on.

We need to stay disciplined and not feed into the desperate image. Keep being very deliberate and focussed on the end game. I think it would bet a huge mistake to start thinking we can bring in renovators delights when we still need to finish what we started.

Who was the JUH level dickhead in last year's Grand Final winning team?
I didn’t define it as a certain level. I just applied a blanket rule that every flag team has a dickhead or dickheads.

Didn’t Brisbane players get caught lying to their missus and then get outed by their own playing group about that entire Vegas shit show?

I’d say that’s some dickhead behaviour.

Theres probably a reason why the armchair pundits on Bigfooty etc have been calling for him to go back - I think its because many of them think he might have a chance down there -

Not getting too excited from his last game but I think there is at least a future for him ( and us watching on ) to aspire to.

He might not make it - but given our current list - I can't see why we wouldn't continue with him as a key position back and see what he can do down there for the season

Theres probably a reason why the armchair pundits on Bigfooty etc have been calling for him to go back - I think its because many of them think he might have a chance down there -

Not getting too excited from his last game but I think there is at least a future for him ( and us watching on ) to aspire to.

He might not make it - but given our current list - I can't see why we wouldn't continue with him as a key position back and see what he can do down there for the season
I wasn’t saying he wouldn’t make it.

Just more trying to temper expectations for future state.

It was one game.

List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion

Write your reply...