I thought he would/ should end up there, even without Dear getting injured, after both Barrass and Battle joined up.If Dear misses early parts of the season I wonder if Weddle will play as a CHF?
Has all the tools and would blow defenders up leading up the ground and then charging back to goal.
Just a thought
I reckon he’s a guy you just try to get around the footy as much as possible. His flexibility means he’ll no doubt be used to plug holes when needed though either within games due to injuries or longer absences due to those injuries as well. Very valuable player to have. Love it when he’s able to attack, when he kicks it it stays kicked.This is why I'm so deeply fascinated by what Sammy and the coaches are going to do with Weds this year. The only thing for certain is that he's not needed down back any more. I think he could be highly effective as a wing or forward (I can see him going forward more, with Lewis and Calsher's short-term futures looking uncertain), and even swing into the midfield on occasion. Hell, the bloke can even pinch-hit in the ruck!
Someone asked if his contested marking is up to speed. I've seen him take some excellent grabs, and he's only going to get better.
Training attenders, any bede on where they're going to use him yet? What group does he break off into when they do?
Maybe he'll just be a perpetual versatile swingman?
Thank you, yes that is expected. Learning the role and team structures and chemistry of his new team mates Thanks mateHey mate hilly is still learning the structures and how we play. In the match sim he did get lost a couple of times. It's so much to take in. A lot of the team know each others game. Hilly will just take some time to get up to speed.
This is just opening the door to them saying Simpkin is the only reason we won in 2013.
It was Nat Fyfe.It was Ross Lyon
Really went into stormtrooper mode on that one day in SeptemberIt was Nat Fyfe.
His marking is good enough to play the Cameron role. Chol might feel the pressure when Dear and Lewis are fit.In some ways I feel like Wedds is more a natural forward than a defender. He is a very instinctive player and he loves to kick a goal which is a great sign.
As you say he would blow up pretty much every key defender in the league with his endurance running. The question is whether his contested marking is good enough I think.
Did simpkin win the norm smith?This is just opening the door to them saying Simpkin is the only reason we won in 2013.
Jed Anderson unlucky that year from memory. Reckon his career would’ve looked a lot different if he stayed at Hawthorn, he was a real talent.Did simpkin win the norm smith?
Just a structuring tip from someone who works as a journalist, you generally want to have the newer information earlier and the older later.Let me entertain you: The Hawk ready to excite in 2025
A luckless Hawthorn backman looks to be a pre-season standout to start the new year.www.zerohanger.com
I recently joined Zero Hanger as a writer and this is my first piece for them. Have a read and let me know what you think. Would love some feedback.
Terrific article. I noticed two paragraphs started with the world 'after', which jarred with me. I liked that there was a detailed narrative that felt like I hadn't missed any part of the recent CJ story.Let me entertain you: The Hawk ready to excite in 2025
A luckless Hawthorn backman looks to be a pre-season standout to start the new year.www.zerohanger.com
I recently joined Zero Hanger as a writer and this is my first piece for them. Have a read and let me know what you think. Would love some feedback.
There's a Norm Smith between the two arguments.This is just opening the door to them saying Simpkin is the only reason we won in 2013.
You don’t know how much of a service you have provided to me. Have a Geelong boss who raises Smith regularly.You just have to lean into it. Tell my Geelong acquaintances that the only reason they got over the line after all those years was because they needed a Hawthorn champion to get them there.
They don't like it, and they can't argue against it
And the other flags were only because of GAJ, who they got because we gave them his father.You just have to lean into it. Tell my Geelong acquaintances that the only reason they got over the line after all those years was because they needed a Hawthorn champion to get them there.
They don't like it, and they can't argue against it
Or play the first 3 quarters.Did simpkin win the norm smith?
All flags come back to Hawthorn gifts. I reckon 63 was a charity day too. Let them have a flag we saidAnd the other flags were only because of GAJ, who they got because we gave them his father.
And they haven't beaten us in a knockout final since....All flags come back to Hawthorn gifts. I reckon 63 was a charity day too. Let them have a flag we said
Yes …a couple of pretty annoying non knock out finals though. And that’s where they bring up Smith againAnd they haven't beaten us in a knockout final since....
Maybe bring up the respective flag counts since then....Yes …a couple of pretty annoying non knock out finals though. And that’s where they bring up Smith again
Thanks Siri and all members for training reports. Exciting timesOn one occasion coach Mitchell was (again) mentoring The Wiz on kicking around the corner, from the left pocket on the right. Mitchell nailed every shot (freak) whilst The Wiz went at about 60 or 70 per cent. Both Ginni & Wiz look very fit.
At this point my youngest had had enough so we had to peel off. I had no intention of posting, but figured that I'd try to share the love. It was my first training session this year & it's left me & my family pumped for 2025. Everyone looks fitter than Schoenmakers with bigger hands than Pittonet. Go hawks!
was robbed.Did simpkin win the norm smith?
And their complete inability to go back-to-back. Ever.Maybe bring up the respective flag counts since then....