Player Watch #24: Tom Powell - signed thru 2026 - finishes 5th in the 2024 SBM.

Lol it says a lot that ol' mate mr hyperbole bradys worst nightmare archer wasn't a top 200 kid himself is the only one that agrees with you.

Powell is not and has never been a shitmen. Developing 2nd year players are not shitmen.

What about a second year player with OP, played out of position, badly managed and in a bottom of the ladder team with no leadership around him?

This shitmen stuff is for the tip. It would suck if one of our kids jumped on the forum and started reading all these references to themselves being a shitmen by multiple posters. Fair enough to call out stats and grade their output but you don’t need to call them shitmen. That is s**t man.

100% with you DH. It’s a term that’s become way too prevalent of late and thrown around with complete disregard to the notion of mental health. I mean we even have a thread on this forum set up for those who want to discuss mental health issues.

If you’re struggling with grade 8 English sure enough, refer to them as a s**t footballer but there’s something intrinsically pathetic and scummy about this shitmen label. These are kids trying their hardest to make it in a tough industry while living in the spotlight of social media criticism. Last thing they need is to get that kind of crap from their own supporters.

‘Shitmen’
So glad I’m not the only one who finds this shitmen schtick tired and distasteful. Constantly wanting to arseh*le half the list is no way to support a footy team.

Yes, excuses one after the other, I like it. One game as a sub.

I actually will say it again, he was terrible in 2022 I think he will bounce back and have a tremendous season.
Is ahead of Phillips, who I also think will have a great year.
So much to look forward to for us after 3 long years of misery.

I think the average BF fan ( opp supporters) is in for quite a shock, yeah al clarko will make a huge difference, but the average fan is oblivious to the amount of class on our list.
Was regularly the one who spent the most time on the bench… often 60-70 percent game time and was sub on a couple of occasions. No mention of that?0

83% TOG in 22 sub once.

But yes I see the majority of paid experts have us finishing last again.

3 years in a row, we’re either playing well under our ability or we’re no good .

Tom will have a great season and finish inside our top ten B&F.Not that looking at the names from 2022 that will be difficult

83% TOG in 22 sub once.

3 years in a row, we’re either playing well under our ability or we’re no good .

Tom will have a great season and finish inside our top ten B&F.Not that looking at the names from 2022 that will be difficult
And where did these paid experts have the pies /swabs and cats were to old

83% TOG in 22 sub once.

70% TOG in 2022 down from 75% in 2021. Powell got arseholed by Noble last year. Stick to the sexcapades and sharing your mates Facebook messages.

83% TOG in 22 sub once.

83 percent? No way. Under Noble he was about 70 percent and regularly at the bottom in terms of time spent on the field.

I don’t necessarily agree with them and our squad for the most part look fitter and stronger.
Almost like they’re interested, that alone will see us improve.

4/6 wins I’d suggest.
Coaching group want and predict 7-9 FYI.

But back onto TP, I think with Jy playing multiple roles, he’s earned a starting mid spot round 1, or at least first rotation. You can see the relationship he and Clarkson have built already. He’s definitely one of his favourites. It’s exciting.

70% TOG in 2022 down from 75% in 2021. Powell got arseholed by Noble last year. Stick to the sexcapades and sharing your mates Facebook messages.
Couldn't agree more. Nobles use/development of Tommy was ****ing bizarre.
Next 18-24 months is going to be an exciting time watching this kid continue to grow.

But back onto TP, I think with Jy playing multiple roles, he’s earned a starting mid spot round 1, or at least first rotation. You can see the relationship he and Clarkson have built already. He’s definitely one of his favourites. It’s exciting.
Playing Jy in multiple roles seem to work for him personally against the Dogs. One of the more versatile mids on our list.

Good and I think we should be competitive against all sides outside the 8. No reason not to be.

Yeah with Jy spending time fwd along with Cunners it is a great opportunity for Tom .

14- 10 in our best amd fairest a real possibility .

You’d lock Cunners , LDU, Jy , Larkey, Logue, Goldy and TT as top ten finishers.

Couldn't agree more. Nobles use/development of Tommy was ******* bizarre.
Next 18-24 months is going to be an exciting time watching this kid continue to grow.
Cunners , Tom and LDU in the guts are going to weave some mayhem when they have the ball.
Only issue is when they don’t have the ball

So glad I’m not the only one who finds this shitmen schtick tired and distasteful. Constantly wanting to a-hole half the list is no way to support a footy team.
Yeah it’s like the lack of acknowledgement of the value of role players that is endemic here. For all his faults and his rancid politics, a certain former poster at least understood that a team cannot, has not and will not ever contain 22 out and out stars.

Good and I think we should be competitive against all sides outside the 8. No reason not to be.

Yeah with Jy spending time fwd along with Cunners it is a great opportunity for Tom .

14- 10 in our best amd fairest a real possibility .

You’d lock Cunners , LDU, Jy , Larkey, Logue, Goldy and TT as top ten finishers.
TT top 10?????

Sheesh huge turn around from your previous commentary

So glad I’m not the only one who finds this shitmen schtick tired and distasteful. Constantly wanting to a-hole half the list is no way to support a footy team.
Tommy had second year blues. He’ll be A grade. Love the kid, smart, elite vision, beautiful hands.. just a sublime key midfield player.

…. i reckon those sandles are gone. He aint gettin round in that shit under Clarko.

TT top 10?????

Sheesh huge turn around from your previous commentary
Clearly the club is sticking by him.
And will select him asap. Their call and the club know what they’re doing.
Look at the top ten finishers is our B and F from 22
It won’t be a stretch for TT to finish above 3/4 of those.
I don’t think anyone is debating his raw ability just his application. Which is my greatest concern for him amd us.

We will see I suppose

Player Watch #24: Tom Powell - signed thru 2026 - finishes 5th in the 2024 SBM.