Past #27: Aaron Edwards - drafted w/ #82 in '06 ND - traded to Tiges for #74 in '12 ND - 100 goals @ WCE

Awesome.

Props to No Bull for the video. Too often we hear from player managers and not from the players themselves during trade week.

Well done Heath. Good luck Azza. Always one of my favourites.
Hear, hear!

All the best Azza, a favourite based on the way he played, and in recent years for the way he knuckled down and improved himself too. All the best Azza! :thumbsu:

I'll miss Azza, but on the other hand I'm happy he's still in the AFL and getting an opportunity at Richmond. Hope you make it to 100 games mate. I'll never forget that mark against the Hawks :(

All the best Azza. Always a favourite of mine throughout his time at North and have had the privilege of being able to have a genuine conversation with him. Thanks to Richmond for giving him another shot at AFL, he deserves it. You'll be missed buddy.

Props to all the North supporters for such positive posts re. Azza leaving, great reading. Found Adelaide supporters very similar with them farewelling Knights & Maric. Port Adelaide supporters re. Chaplin on the other hand......... well, that is another story. Nice work guys :thumbsu:

I'll miss Azza, but on the other hand I'm happy he's still in the AFL and getting an opportunity at Richmond. Hope you make it to 100 games mate. I'll never forget that mark against the Hawks :(
Mark of the Year in 2007.

Just not recognised as such due to a dumb agreement between the sponsor, broadcaster and some dickhead at AFL HQ who never paused to consider that a classic mark might be taken during the finals. :mad:

Props to all the North supporters for such positive posts re. Azza leaving, great reading. Found Adelaide supporters very similar with them farewelling Knights & Maric. Port Adelaide supporters re. Chaplin on the other hand......... well, that is another story. Nice work guys :thumbsu:
Spot on.

Another great bloke who has left the club.
Its going to be ****in weird seein so many north boys in other colors.
Most still capable of good footy too.

Will miss ya Azza.
One on one a tremendous mark with that famous leap.
Good luck.

Mark of the Year in 2007.

Just not recognised as such due to a dumb agreement between the sponsor, broadcaster and some dickhead at AFL HQ who never paused to consider that a classic mark might be taken during the finals. :mad:

Yeah, it's not like it had happened before......

Wait, what?

All the best, Azza. Best set shot under 40m in the league last season.

P.S Can somebody please post either the image or link of when Azz was cooked, wearing a headband and no shirt at Day on the Green or Summerdayze whenever it was. Quality photo - it was posted here years ago.

All the best, Azza. Best set shot under 40m in the league last season.

P.S Can somebody please post either the image or link of when Azz was cooked, wearing a headband and no shirt at Day on the Green or Summerdayze whenever it was. Quality photo - it was posted here years ago.

Of all the things you could remember and pay tribute to the bloke for, you pick that?

You basically want to go and troll Richmond and piss all over the blokes legacy.

Go away.

Of all the things you could remember and pay tribute to the bloke for, you pick that?

You basically want to go and troll Richmond and piss all over the blokes legacy.

Go away.

Having known Azz personally, that incident does make me laugh.

Im glad he ended up getting the best out of himself and i think he will go down as underrated by some supporters around here.

He loves the club and always will - hes a ripper bloke (when off the piss)hahaa. He knows where their heading and it was positive for both him and the club -still on very good terms.

All the very best Azza. Would have loved to see you stay as I think you still had sonething to offer.

It would never have happened but I wonder what might have transpired if he had been given a run down back.

Great that Azza has another chance and will give him a cheer at the Tigers when they are not playing us. (As I will for Hamish at the Cats.)

Azz actually looks a bit teary in that vid:(

All the best Azza, you deserve another chance.

I get irritated by some of the sickly sweet pap that emanates from the club website at times, but I must commend Heath on the interview. It was very dignified, and I genuinely believe Azza when he says he has North in his heart.

Plenty of players have come and gone over the years and inevitably recede in to the fog of memory, but I'm certain that I will remember Azza until my last day.

118770-aaron-edwards.jpg

Past #27: Aaron Edwards - drafted w/ #82 in '06 ND - traded to Tiges for #74 in '12 ND - 100 goals @ WCE