Past #29: Brent Harvey - drafted w/ #47 in '95 ND - 432 games/518 goals for NM - AFL games record holder

I think not. He will keep your "so called messiah" to just low numbers.

Judd averages 19 touches v North over his whole career.

In fact, 2006 was the only year he has dominated against us.

We just have to watch his 8 possession burst. It will happen, and when it does we need to negate him as best as possible.

Now, now...

No need to spit the dummy because of a few home truths.

Yep, there's not a word of a lie in that post Grogster. Can you remember Carlton ever physically intimidating us?

I'm well aware that they have had excellent footy sides that gave us a touch up, but I can't ever remember them pushing us around.

Yep, there's not a word of a lie in that post Grogster. Can you remember Carlton ever physically intimidating us?

I'm well aware that they have had excellent footy sides that gave us a touch up, but I can't ever remember them pushing us around.

Well they did lose to Hawthorn, and they were struggling at that time. :D:thumbsu:

Id prefer the club doesnt talk about how we will retaliate if the Blues try anything, Id prefer we say nothing and let our actions speak volumes. The Pies did it beautifully against the Saints. We should have followed suit.

The Psyche tactics probably fail more often than not.

I totally agree.
We seem to talk alot about what we are going to do, yet get stage fright & die on our arse.
I know we are trying to promote the game, but why bait the opposition?
Let's talk after the game when we've actually done something to talk about.

I still find it funny how you guys just seem to say 'carlton isn't doesn't intimidate us and they never have' bagging us through the thread. Yet we have not suggested anything, it is your captain choosing to speak to the media. I think you should actually read an article
before bagging another team like yours is so superior to ours.

We will see tonight.

I can't actually ever remember a Carlton player intimidating North and I have seen a few games over the years.

1) Kekovich punching **** out of Walls and Crosswell back in the 70's
2) Clarko fixing up Aitken, D-Mac punching Rhys in the head half a dozen times, Law nearly putting Kernahan over the fence.
3) Jimmy Krakouer punching out Curly Austin in the North social club.
4) Carey K.Oing Dean Rice and making him spin 360 degrees.

Even the toughest Carlton blokes from the Bloodbath Grand Final claimed North were the toughest team of that era.

Now all of a sudden Jarrad Waite, Mitch Robinson and a bloke named Santa are going to intimidate us? I don't think so.

5) Schwass hammering Peter Dean in the 95 prelim

I still find it funny how you guys just seem to say 'carlton isn't doesn't intimidate us and they never have' bagging us through the thread. Yet we have not suggested anything, it is your captain choosing to speak to the media. I think you should actually read an article
before bagging another team like yours is so superior to ours.

We will see tonight.

Relax mate, the shit on your board is just as bad. I bit my tongue numerous times. Try doing the same over here. :thumbsu:

5) Schwass hammering Peter Dean in the 95 prelim

That was a beautiful thing (and probably the only highlight for the game).

In relation to 1995, when do we get the premiership retrospectively awarded for that one? If Carlton, like the rest of the competition, had fielded a team within the salary cap that year, I'm pretty confident that it would've been us against Geelong in the Grand Final, not them. Of course, we would've flogged the Handbaggers in the big one.

Who said cheats never prosper?

That was a beautiful thing (and probably the only highlight for the game).

In relation to 1995, when do we get the premiership retrospectively awarded for that one? If Carlton, like the rest of the competition, had fielded a team within the salary cap that year, I'm pretty confident that it would've been us against Geelong in the Grand Final, not them. Of course, we would've flogged the Handbaggers in the big one.

Who said cheats never prosper?
Wrong.

We were never found guilty of breaching the cap in 1995.

Just 1993,1994, 1998-2002... Sorry :)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Salary_cap

''Why let the umpires know you're planning to retaliate to any niggling? They're sure to be on the lookout now.''

Exactly. His just going to get more attention from whoever goes to him tonight in hope he will retaliate as davey did last week.

Staggering statements on here, still trying to get over the one where only 8 of our players would get into a combined north and carlton team...delusioned is the word that comes to mind.

Anyway tonight will reveal many things.:thumbsu:

''Why let the umpires know you're planning to retaliate to any niggling? They're sure to be on the lookout now.''

Exactly. His just going to get more attention from whoever goes to him tonight in hope he will retaliate as davey did last week.

Staggering statements on here, still trying to get over the one where only 8 of our players would get into a combined north and carlton team...delusioned is the word that comes to mind.

Anyway tonight will reveal many things.:thumbsu:

You Carlton flogs thinking that you can rest half your side and still not possibly lose are the ones that are delusional.

Your depth is shit. Get over it.

Does anyone really pay any attention to these before game fluff articles? I mean, they're basically nothing articles to appeal to the lowest common demominator (not Collingwood suporters).

You Carlton flogs thinking that you can rest half your side and still not possibly lose are the ones that are delusional.

Your depth is shit. Get over it.

Well given we're missing four or five from the best 22 then I hope for your sake you beat us. There's been a lot of bluster from you all week yet you still can't bring yourself to tip your team against our supposedly shit depth players. Why not?

Well given we're missing four or five from the best 22 then I hope for your sake you beat us.

Who are these 4 or 5 players?

There's been a lot of bluster from you all week yet you still can't bring yourself to tip your team against our supposedly shit depth players.

Nothing I have stated goes anywhere near the amount of autofellation I have witnessed on the Carlton board this week. Not even close.

1) Carltons best 8 are playing ( y'know, the ones that makes the rest of them look good)
2) We are a year and as half behind Carlton in development.
3) The coach is quite clearly putting development ahead of wins.

Don't take this as meaning that I think Carlton are red hot favorites, I wouldn't be in the least bit surprised if North got up tonight.

Well given we're missing four or five from the best 22 then I hope for your sake you beat us. There's been a lot of bluster from you all week yet you still can't bring yourself to tip your team against our supposedly shit depth players. Why not?
To be honest, not many here would claim that Hale is in our best 22, though the selectors seem convinced.

But we are missing Petrie, Anthony & Adams from our best 22.

So I'd suggest the injury excuse is probably on a par.