3 Teams you like, 3 teams you hate and reason why.

Themi#9

Oct 8, 2008
Mine would be..

like: Richmond: There my team.
Bulldogs: I like the underdogs.
Fremantle: Been to Perth and met the players.

Hate: Carlton: Just hate them...etc.
Collingwood: there fans, and how overrated there team is.
Stkilda: pretty much the most wasted talent in the AFL.

What are yours?:thumbsu:

I like:
Sydney: my team

Richmond: In a year or two they will be at the top of the league with there young and talented list.

Hawthorn: Play the best style of footy.

I hate:
St Kilda: the boringest team to watch.

West Coast: Still hating that 2006 grandfinal.

Carlton: i just hate their team- fev, krezuer,murphy...

Geelong: my team.
Bulldogs: I just like the club, hope they win a Flag soon.
Brisbane: always entertaining.

Dislike
Freo: Constantly underacheiving, the club depresses me.
Sydney: Boring
Melbourne: I dislike the atmosphere at games, hardly anyone shows up.

Like -

Collingwood - I envy the following they have , passionate footy club

Footscray - Like North , a battler club

Hate -

Essendon - Scum , supporters have no idea

Hawthorn - The team and club are fine by me , it's the Hawthorn w***ers on Bigfooty that annoy me

St . Kilda - Overrated team , scum supporters , crap club

Apologies to Adelaide and Port , hate them too with a passion

love - collingwood.
like: west coast eagles.. admired them in the 90s..
like: western bulldog.. a battler..

hate: carlton.. their on again off again supporters and in general everything to do with them.. also. imo highly overrated..
hate: richmond.. imo are the worst supporters in the league, although, unlike carltons are loyal.. their supporters make me sick..
hate: brisbane.. i dont need to elaborate...

Richmond: ...
Geelong: J Bartel and great players for DT
Western Bulldogs: I like there hunger for a win and there direct football allthough alot of respect was lost when Lake faked the injury.

Hate
Collingwood: Scum. digusting bogan supporters
Carlton: Play like girls, supporters cry like girls and Judd is a money hungry swine.
Kangaroos; They have one of the crapiest list in the afl but somehow are still able to make the 8, good on them but it just annoys the crap out of me i cant understand it.

Richmond: ...
Geelong: J Bartel and great players for DT
Western Bulldogs: I like there hunger for a win and there direct football allthough alot of respect was lost when Lake faked the injury.

Hate
Collingwood: Scum. digusting bogan supporters
Carlton: Play like girls, supporters cry like girls and Judd is a money hungry swine.
Kangaroos; They have one of the crapiest list in the afl but somehow are still able to make the 8, good on them but it just annoys the crap out of me i cant understand it.

I will fill you in on a well known secret. Crap teams dont make the finals. Crap teams finish 9th and below.

We have talent but because we dont have tossers like Robert Walls talking up our players whilst he plays with himself people think we dont have any good players. It is near impossible for a team to participate in the same drafts as every other team and manage to pick up only the crap players.

Like:
- Geelong: My team.
- Melbourne: Mum/sister support them so I've seen more of them than any other club besides Geelong.
- Can't think of a third. I'll go with Brisbane, just because of how impressive their premiership run was.

Hate:
- Hawthorn: Because they've always beat us when it mattered. Douchebag supporters play a part too.
- Collingwood: Because my parents insisted that the team and supporters were scum when I was a child and it stuck.
- Fremantle: Because my junior club sold it's soul and took on their colours and logo. Almost 40 years of history pissed away. Also because every season they somehow get hyped up despite being so rubbish, and the dirty tactics.

Besides the obvious answer of my team mine would be
1: Hawthorn: Just do, I like big power forwards and they have 2 good 1s in Franklin and Roughead
2: Fremantle: Like most Australians I love an Underdog, and Freo have never done anything so who else more deservadely fits into this catagory
3: Sydney: Respect them for staying in a city that rejects the game.

Dislike

1: Geelong: Ling. And there arrogance. (Hawthorn will probably be added down here this time next year)
2: Collingwood: Eddie. I didnt mind him but "I'll give you the answer after the break" That pissed me off, and drove me off of 9 and Collingwood.
3: North Melbourne: IF you didnt take Andrew Demetriou back in 1981 he probably would not of gotten into Football the way he has and he wouldnt be ruining the game at the moment. Thank God for the SANFL.

Hawks : Every club has w***ers for supporters. I don't think we have a greater percentage than any other team, maybe we're just a bit plucky these days

Richmond : Used to hate them but met Richo after a game and saw a whole new side to how they go about it. Hope they do well.

Doggies : Love the battlers. Coons is a gun.

DON'T LIKE

Essendon : Used to support them as a kid and loathe them now. Suppoters are deluded about their list. The only redeeming factor they have is I like their website.

Saints : Soft. 1/2 of their 'star' players should have been traded over the last three years. Dal Santo, Ball, The Clarke bros, Kozi. All should have been moved on for fresh picks. I'd be surprised if this list goes anywhere.

Port : I was spat on at a game back in '01 by a feral supporter. Sh!t club.

Like:
1. Brisbane - obvious
2. Richmond - Passionate club, loyal supporters, Richo.
3. Geelong - Dad is a Cats man.

Hate:
14. Collingwood - money before success. Supporters seem okay with it though.
15. Carlton - unashamed flouting of the rules.
16. Essendon - they have some good supporters on here (Ryder is God for example), but overall, they seem to have the highest ******** ratio of all supporter groups. They could draft Stephen Hawking as their supporters would proclaim him a future superstar.

They could draft Stephen Hawking as their supporters would proclaim him a future superstar.

I imagine he would be a very smart player with a good football brain... ;)

Like:
Hawthorn- Love the style of footy they play
Richmond- Very likable and entertaining young players

Dislike:
Carlton- Majority of new breed of supporters are ********s
Sydney- Best mate is a supporter and the most arrogant bastard to ever have walked the earth, makes it impossible to like them :p
Port Adelaide- Don't enjoy watching a lot of their players and we can't beat them

Like: Hawthorn:- We may have obnoxious supporters but with Buddy, Hodge and Rioli are just great to watch.

Footscray: Battlers, humble but pleasant supporters, grandfather played for them.
Richmond: Everyone loves Richo, magnificent atmosphere at their games.

Dislike
Carlton: Cheats. Immoral governance. Acted like an avaricious slumlord when Fitzroy was dying and Hawks were battling off field. I cannot understand why anyone would wilingly support such a morally depraved organisation.

Marginally dislike: Port Power. I had my car keyed at a game, presumably because I had the temerity to display Vic plates.

Saints: Absolute heartbreakers. Squandered a marvellous opportunity to enter a new and finally successful era with ridiculous coaching appointments of Blight, Watson and Thomas. Supporters are pretty good though.

Crows- Obvious
Brisbane- Love they way they have played footy since the mid 90s. Was also born there
Hawthorn- Dunstall and Dermie were my favourite players as kids. Went to first Crows game jsut to see them. Now I dont mind Buddy. Them and Collingwood are the only Vic clubs I like.

Dislike
Richmond- Waste of an AFL licence. have only been in finals three times since 1980. Are not an elite club of our sport.
Freo- Same reason as above. Pav must be getting paid a lot to stay there.
St Kilda - Found it hard to think of a third club to dislike. But they would be close.

Like:
Essendon - greatest club in the AFL
Sydney - grew up there so they've always been my second team
I can't really say I like any other team but the Bulldogs are probably the least objectionable of the rest.

Dislike:
Hawthorn - pee and poo jumpers, bandwagon supporters, arrogant president, what is there to like about this filth of a club?
Collingwood - because they're Collingwood
Carlton - because they're Carlton(oh, and tanking cheats)

That made me Laugh Out Loud, considering you're a Swans supporter.

Sydney: ZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzz....

And boringest is NOT a word. Go back to school.

ZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.... is not a word either.

Sydney.
Brisbane: Respect.
Richmond: Hate him but Ben Cousins is hot as.

Dislike:
Hawthorn: Never had a problem with them but their fans are pathetic.
Collingwood: Forever beating us. Supporters have no dignity.
WCE: 06.

Are you kidding me? I got 12 bites no exaggeration in the space of 4 minutes..

3 Teams you like, 3 teams you hate and reason why.