350 gamer Brent Harvey - his standing in the game

Actually, it's because the bloke only runs one way and that's forward of the play. Never gets his own ball, flat track bully and always goes missing when the heat is on, rarely stands up in big games against the best teams.
Agree 100%..in fact is worst 300 game player in history of AFL however rare little flat track cameos like today are given far too much credence especially by Roos supporters

I get that everyone's entitled to their own and opinion and all, but you genuinely have no idea.

It was neutrals in this thread praising Boomer. Do you understand flat track bully or were you just hoping to have support and no one question you?

Boomer stood up exactly when the game was in the balance today.

Tied scores does NOT equal a flat track ;)

Sent from my GT-I9305T using Tapatalk

Still a damaging player but didn't see any other north players standing up in that last quarter. Rely on him too much.

A few did but not to the extent Harvey did, unfortunately.

That would silence a few for a week.

3 goals
5 score assists
12 score involvements
team only had 23 scoring shots.

That's why you need to tag him, even at his age.
Call him what you want but he is a great footballer.

LOL it was against the % $@!ing Bulldogs who are borderline bottom 4. My 80yr old Grandpar could get a kick against the Bulldogs. Where was he in round 1 against Essendon? ................ oh that's right he went missing with his partner in crime Daniel Wells

Your 80 year old Grandpa probably played for the Bulldogs before they worked out he was rubbish and traded him for a pittance to Fremantle, the AFL's career graveyard.
Save that nonsense for the Bay.

Still a damaging player but didn't see any other north players standing up in that last quarter. Rely on him too much.

North have younger blokes who crack in but don't really see any who are the polished types like Boomer. Wells obviosuly but he's not exactly young any more and still seems to go missing a lot.

He still looks like he's far and away North's most skillful player.

wrong he actually played ok against the bombers and shaved the post just before 3 quarter time to get us right back in it. Geelong, Freo and Sydney are the only sides who i could admit he has lowered his colours too over time. Thats a decent strike rate considering he is supposedly not quite thaaaat good.

It was neutrals in this thread praising Boomer. Do you understand flat track bully or were you just hoping to have support and no one question you?

Boomer stood up exactly when the game was in the balance today.

Tied scores does NOT equal a flat track ;)

Sent from my GT-I9305T using Tapatalk
What has neutrals in this thread got to do with voicing MY opinion? Why would I crave support or wish that no one question me? Opinions are like BUMS my friend, we all have one and mine is just as important as yours and my entitlement to have one the same!! Again, MY opinion is that Harvey always goes missing when the hard work is required, give him the ball out in the open and he will kill you. Give North a big lead and he will cut the opposition to threads because he is smart and knows where to run and finds open space magnificently. On the flipside give him a hard tag he doesn't have the capacity to work his way through the traffic or shake the tag and ends up being undisciplined and doing something stupid and/or running around like a chook with it's head cut off. I have seen a lot of his games on TV, seen most of his career games against the Saints (live) and he has been an undisciplined non entity against the likes of Clint Jones, no impact on the game and a negative to your chances of winning. Didn't think it was a prerequisite to having an opinion to have to elaborate but for what it is worth there are my thoughts...have a good day

so having a player shut down as an integral part of your side winning is a sign that your side played well or that a guy struggled against said player when we played them? do you think that EVERY side that has played us over his career especially the last 10 havent tried to tag him? so because we have maybe Syd, Geel, Freo and St K at times who nullify his influence due to amazing once in generation taggers, Kirk, Ling, Crowley and Jones we under sell what Boomer can actually do. There are more than 4 teams in the comp and i suspect at any given time he has got a fair few brownlow votes against the rest. Hardly an overrated footballer.

wrong he actually played ok against the bombers and shaved the post just before 3 quarter time to get us right back in it. Geelong, Freo and Sydney are the only sides who i could admit he has lowered his colours too over time. Thats a decent strike rate considering he is supposedly not quite thaaaat good.

I think he is a good player but that's it. I don't believe he is a superstar/champion like many North supporters do. He will go down as a North champion.

Yes but that happened after his fellow team-mate marked inside 50 from a very kickable distance and angle and Boomer called for the running handball and missed... pretty selfish act that didn't pay off.

I think he is a good player but that's it. I don't believe he is a superstar/champion like many North supporters do. He will go down as a North champion.
LOL at Freo fans preaching about what it takes to be a champion. As if they'd know having won all of zero.

Yes but that happened after his fellow team-mate marked inside 50 from a very kickable distance and angle and Boomer called for the running handball and missed... pretty selfish act that didn't pay off.
once, out of many, nobody goes at 100 % boomer on the run at crucial time would be in a league of his own thats for sure

350 is a lot of down hill skiing and dummy spits under pressure

This is why BigFooty can't have nice things.

Typical Harvey game, useless in big games and plays very well against crap teams. North were very ordinary tonight, wb were far better for three quarters, the dogs were just deadset disgraceful with ball in hand and especially in front of goal. Was a poor game to watch, both teams performed poorly, if north played that way against anyone other then wb/melb/gws/stk they'd lose comfortably.

LOL at Freo fans preaching about what it takes to be a champion. As if they'd know having won all of zero.
Oh does it take a premiership for someone to be a champion? Someone tell Robert Harvey hes no good, also tell him Nathan Ablett achieved more. Seen your posts before, easily one of the most idiotic users on here. You're a flog.

Typical Harvey game, useless in big games and plays very well against crap teams. North were very ordinary tonight, wb were far better for three quarters, the dogs were just deadset disgraceful with ball in hand and especially in front of goal. Was a poor game to watch, both teams performed poorly, if north played that way against anyone other then wb/melb/gws/stk they'd lose comfortably.

Typical Harvey game?

Are you trolling yourself?

He won the game off his own boot.

His outstanding durability in the last few years has increased his standing in the game just simply due to consistency. He's probably never had a period of years where he was consistently a top 5 or 10 player but he's probably been a top 50 or better player for years and years - I personally reckon that's pretty damned good. I guess with Harvey it depends whether you value consistency or their best years more.

For example compared to a player like Hodge will probably have several years that are better than Harvey's best but Harvey as an individual will probably play 100+ more games and have many more years where he played at a very good level.

The blokes 35. Do some posters realise hes been playing for 19 years? Harvey knew a time before Clint Jones.
Plenty of Freo flogs on here not willing to voice their opinion on the North board hiding behind the soft main board mods.
gutless.