Player Watch #37: Cooper Harvey - signs 1yr extension - Roo til end 2025

Awesome news, tough team to debut against but gives him a taste and hopefully backs up with a second game against the Hawks after that first game experience is out of the way. Reckon I'll just go with Coop. Booper sounds too much like the insurance company.

Why did Boomer keep saying "it's been a long time coming"? Cooper has been on the list for 5 minutes!

What's Boomer going to say when Brayden finally makes his debut next year?
I think a reference after the last time Coops kicked 5 in the VFL. when Ratts said ..'there are a few in front of him....'

Boomer was probably wondering who those few were....

Why did Boomer keep saying "it's been a long time coming"? Cooper has been on the list for 5 minutes!

What's Boomer going to say when Brayden finally makes his debut next year?
I think Boomer was referring to the fact that, knowing he qualified as a father son, Cooper’s probably been dreaming of this moment for most of his life.

Waiting for the day we'll be screaming out the name Cooopppppperrrr!!!
Thought you deserved a bump here GR for being the 2nd person to post on this thread, a crazy 13 years ago all the way back in 2012.

Incredible moment for Cooper and dad when he does finally run out for North this weekend.

The day has certainly arrived.

Go well Coops.

Any parent with a kid who’s soldiering away at junior footy with big dreams of one day representing the club they’ve loved since birth has to be moved by these vids. I certainly am, every single time.

Cannot wait to watch Cooper develop over the years ahead, starting with a ten goal haul this week! 😎

Not to sound like a new age wellness lamp salesman, but I came across a comment this arvo speculating that the curse that descended on the club as a result of Boomer's unceremonious delisting could be lifted by the debut of Booper. Don't mind the concept

Tell me more about these lamps.

Not to sound like a new age wellness lamp salesman, but I came across a comment this arvo speculating that the curse that descended on the club as a result of Boomer's unceremonious delisting could be lifted by the debut of Booper. Don't mind the concept

Curse of the Bambino style.

Glory awaits

Player Watch #37: Cooper Harvey - signs 1yr extension - Roo til end 2025