Past #4: Daniel Harris - 149 games for NMFC - delisted end '09 - 11 games for GCFC

His back problems are a real worry, last year he had back problems most of the year, so therefore couldnt play very well (or at all I would think) and this year they are recurring.. its a worry... he could {and would} be a really good player, if he didnt have those backproblems..

Go Roos

(yes more Pagan bashing)

Gee, this boy has gone backwards since the start of 2001.
Close to BOG for the roos in his first 2 senior games, got little game time in the next 2, then bang out of the seniors and rarely seen again.

I always had a suspicion that Pagan wasnt happy with Harros ball chasing and handball happy playing style and thats why he got dropped despite being so impressive in his first 2 games.

He really looked the goods, hungry for the ball with those silky quick hands. The last time I saw him in the 2's he was a bumbling mess, skying hurried kicks in the air.

Pagans style of introducing younsters with negative defensive roles was never going to work with Harris.

Harro needs to be put in the thick of the action where he can win it and create the play with his handball. Hopefully he will get another chance in 2003.

Originally posted by speedy
(yes more Pagan bashing)

Gee, this boy has gone backwards since the start of 2001.
Close to BOG for the roos in his first 2 senior games, got little game time in the next 2, then bang out of the seniors and rarely seen again.

I always had a suspicion that Pagan wasnt happy with Harros ball chasing and handball happy playing style and thats why he got dropped despite being so impressive in his first 2 games.

He really looked the goods, hungry for the ball with those silky quick hands. The last time I saw him in the 2's he was a bumbling mess, skying hurried kicks in the air.

Pagans style of introducing younsters with negative defensive roles was never going to work with Harris.

Harro needs to be put in the thick of the action where he can win it and create the play with his handball. Hopefully he will get another chance in 2003.

agree with you, he was a ready made footballer, with lightning hands, which suits his role as an in and under footballer....in that way i think d.smith has also gone backwards, since he also has a stupid habit of trying to flail his leg at the ball even when off balance in the middle and trying to get up and kicking the ball when he's on the ground when handballing is the much better option...

hopefully laidley can polish this two chronic cases of pagan destruction, along with cooper, tregenza, s&d motlop, watt etc

He showed a lot of promise in his first couple of games, but not a heap at senior level since. Maybe a bit more to do with opposition sides working out pretty quickly how to play him, fairly average kicking skills, and the fact that we have aside full of people who can get the ball and bomb it long to a contest.

He was in the 22 for the first gaem this year, and apparently has been playing with a dodgy back since.

I still think he is a good prospect, and I hope that he (and Smith) come along a lot more this year under Laidley. I just think we shouldn't be blaming Denis alone for every player that hasn't played 120 minutes a game, 22 games a year.

Moomba

Originally posted by DarkRider
Not to defend Pagan, but you might find it had a bit to do with off-field activities and ego.

Have you got a source for this??? Don't believe its true in this particular case...

more likely on-field accountability and the Pagan lets-not-let-them-get-too-far-ahead-of-themselves (regardless of how good they are) approach

Suffice it to say the lad is so far up himself he almost disappears at times.
Was heard to say (in public) that he only talks to people who play AFL footy !
Obviously anyone who plays at a lower level are simply peasants.

i reckon the reason why he hasn't made it yet is because one of his "heroes" is stuart cochrane! MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!! WHAT THE HELL IS PAGAN TEACHING THESE KIDS!??!! he also put down that he would never call the coach again in his fan file on the afl site

Interesting that you say that. I have met Daniel a number of times at club functions and training and he has always been very pleasant and willing to have a chat.

Some might say the same applies to you ... remember this post???

"Still out of touch with the real world you lot ?

Have none of you ever left a job for more money ? (presumes you have one)"

Originally posted by joybell27

Interesting that you say that. I have met Daniel a number of times at club functions and training and he has always been very pleasant and willing to have a chat.

Not interesting he says this. Laughable would be the word you are lookin for.

Carlos chewed his ear of at the B+F. He was happy to oblige, and then stood there and showed great restraint while a drunken old women accosted him for 15 minutes.

I was very impressed.

heck off Dark****er. You just made a fool of yourself (again).

Originally posted by Karanicolas

Some might say the same applies to you ... remember this post???

"Still out of touch with the real world you lot ?

Have none of you ever left a job for more money ? (presumes you have one)"

You must be impressed with me too if you treasure my sayings thus.;)

Originally posted by NorthBhoy

heck off Dark****er. You just made a fool of yourself (again).

Yes, like I was a fool when I criticised Pagan for the last two years. Funny how so many posters on here now feel free to follow suit. Are they all fools too ?

A fool I am not - it seems that way to you because I am more perceptive.

Incorrect. A mate of mine had a reasonably lengthy chat with him at the B&F last week. In fact, he's a top bloke!

Well I met him at a promotion and he didnät come across like that at all! He was more than happy to have a chat, and Ill tell you now I dont play AFL!

Better have a close look at your sources, DR, or even better, try finding things out first hand!

Back to the original post - did Pagan stuff him up?

Not for mine.

Young player with a lot to learn, didn't have a lot of ground time (remember Jason Cloke) in his first season, suffered with a chronic back injury in second season.

If he is as good as everyone here seems to think (sorry, I prefer to sit on the fence until performances speak) he will get more opportunities this season and eventually prove himself.

As much as i was half way towards dribblesvilles at the time of speaking to Harro just after the B&F, the thing that struck me most was how humble and oblidging he was. Not in the least bit pretentious, had a terrific sense of humour and while he showed amazing patience to put up with the she-man thing that looked like she was trying to measure his old fella, he thoroughly enjoyed it when i tore her down in shreds for being such a dumb scragg.

And of all the things he said, the most memorable was "if i only play 2 games next year, i hope its round 5 and 22 to prove that c*nt wrong" and that he and the boys were focused on showing Pagan that he made a bad choice. And he certainly wasnt shy about sharing his opinion of the curly haired prick and how he treated him and his fellow youngsters, and was very VERY pumped about the future under JYD.

Now Dark Rider old mate, its boring now. You used to have a slight impact and were kinda thought provoking once. But now its just embarrassing champ!

You're old. We understand it must get to you sometimes. Forgetting where you put things. Wetting your pants in public. Even finding yourself confused over little things like which footy club you support. It must be tough mate.

We know that when you watch those old Carey videos that it gets frustrating when you're trying to get an old, dead, limp, shrivelled up and undersized old fella aroused. Hell the little number 18 guernsey you made for your "little Wayne" back in 99 would just dangle off him now. That'd be really, ahem, hard to deal with!

All the success that you've told us again and again and again and again and again that you've had over the years. All the money you've blabbed to us that you made under the tragic illusion that we give 2 f*cks, and even still, in spite of it all, you just cant get the tackle up anymore. Ironic really, that the biggest d*ck on here is having such obvious frustrations getting his old fella out from under the pack.

In a way, its quite sad a once proud, if not a little dillusional, bloke like yourself has now resorted to life as a tragic internet sniper with a limp penis.

We hope you enjoy life as a Crow. We hope that the sight of the once great number 18 in the flesh and on the field again might get the juices flowing one more time. Hell, you might even get a little movement!

And you never know digger, you might even become mildly interesting again.

Originally posted by Yianni
I put Harro down as my favourite player on my membership form, that's how highly I rate him.

I hope he has a great year this year and shows everyone just how good he can be!

amen.....along with d.smith, d.motlop, s.motlop, crowe, hale, petrie, baird, sinclair, jones, teague, harding, pratt., foott and all our draft picks this year and anyone else i may have left out

Originally posted by Yianni
I put Harro down as my favourite player on my membership form, that's how highly I rate him.

Ditto.

Expect Harro and the other youngsters improve considerably this year with some freedom to play and (finally) some positive reinforcement, and keep up the humour Carlos - funny *****.

Past #4: Daniel Harris - 149 games for NMFC - delisted end '09 - 11 games for GCFC