His manager doing PR, slimy git.
Getting the preferred message out quickly to become the dominant narrative, look over there at the ‘continued chaos’ rather than the reality of JHF’s half arsed efforts & Port’s duplicitous behaviour.
His manager doing PR, slimy git.
What a wonderful player he was, unlucky not to win the Brownlow and scoop the Sid. In fact he could almost have beaten Geelong single handed in the granny. Great clubman and loved by all in Sunbury. Potentially a Nobel laureate and Pulitzer prize winner.Need to be pumping his trade value up as much as possible.
I don’t think it’s untenable for the player, might be for the fans thou, geez if this fell through he wouldn’t want to put in any half efforts next year.untenable after him undermining his commitment to honour his contract.
Can you port flogs **** off our board, you’re one of the most irrelevant clubs in the land and never attract anyone. We have 2 freo players, 1-2 saints all lining up for us and CCJ from the recent 3x premiers. Going to enjoy watching you guys get taken to the cleaners and Hinkley getting sacked next year as Boak and Wines retire having achieved nothing in their careers. Then it will be tarp time againUnfortunately for you guys, convincing a player to agree to a trade to your club is a massive challenge.
There is no real incentive to play at North and there is so much uncertainty.
None of the players mentioned here are coming in this trade, so don't expect it.
It will be draft picks only, this years 1st and next year's 1st, then maybe some sort of sweetener 3rd or pick upgrade etc.
Sometimes you just gotta accept what you are at the particular time and work on getting better from there.
And hating on players who don't show blind loyalty doesn't do anything productive.
There's a reason JHF wants out, best to focus all energy on finding and fixing that problem.
Possibly but club has been pretty consistent all year on wanting to use this period to bring in ready to go players. Better judges than me think next years draft is flush, but I think we will chase a player and a pick as opposed to two picks. If we took a couple picks I reckon we might split one and use to secure other players potentially. But if I had to choose, we would ask for a player, and a good one. Whether that is agreed to by club and contracted parties is different entirely!Oh I understand. Apologies if I’ve come off arrogant here. Just found two first and one of our best youngsters was a bit much.
I’d be in the exact boat as you guys if one of our top end talent wanted to leave. Heck, I was devestated that Amon left and we knew about that all year.
How do you think North would react to 7-8-2023 1st? I just can’t see any of our players agreeing to a swap to North, which is wherein your biggest hurdle lies. Obviously JHF is a number one pick, the weight off the matter isn’t lost to me, and rightfully so we are going to have to pay up. Could you see a trade involving only Picks?
That's true but the Crows will find a way - they'll be exploring every possibility and we'll be listening to them. We are encouraging an auction, as we should be.Crows will struggle Imo with rankine coming on board.
ftfyThis is good. Would love to hear from Jy, LDU and others explain honestly what its been like playing with this bloke after we get a good trade for him.
when you go down that route theres no turning back, which is why i posted earlier that Port would have had to given him an assurance that they would get the deal done, and if he is to stupid not to understand that its what he is paying his manager for.I don’t think it’s untenable for the player, might be for the fans thou, geez if this fell through he wouldn’t want to put in any half efforts next year.
The 'fake tough guy' about him becomes more apparent with every revelation.He's turned the comments off on his BNF instagram post. Fans went pretty hard in the comments.
I care, iam actually pretty angry, whilst i can live with a trade being done and not having him round next year, the way he want about it is damn low.for me the only thing surprising about this is how little i care about it. strange how unaffected i am.
i kinda look forward to seeing what we can get for him, i guess.
dont be surprised if wardlaw has a better 2023 and career.
Genuinely believe he’s in the lowest quartile for intelligence.when you go down that route theres no turning back, which is why i posted earlier that Port would have had to given him an assurance that they would get the deal done, and if he is to stupid not to understand that its what he is paying his manager for.
Sure. Pretty realistic. Go for it champ.
if this all goes pear shaped and the trade falls through, it won’t be as hard to rock up to training first week with players he knows, on a personal level compared to rocking up to see what the fans say. They’re going to be brutal.when you go down that route theres no turning back, which is why i posted earlier that Port would have had to given him an assurance that they would get the deal done, and if he is to stupid not to understand that its what he is paying his manager for.
The prick didn't try, was tanking from about round 6 so we'd trade him. Yeah nah to that, he's an elite footballer who didn't try. His value is just as high as it was when he was drafted.What a wonderful player he was, unlucky not to win the Brownlow and scoop the Sid. In fact he could almost have beaten Geelong single handed in the granny. Great clubman and loved by all in Sunbury. Potentially a Nobel laureate and Pulitzer prize winner.
I can also see him taking over from that Kiwi dude in the next Gillette razor ad before he goes on to be the next Qantas CEO.
The little sook better be prepared to go wherever the best deal comes from.
It’ll be archer v Carey I hope.I would really like to hear what the playing group thinks of this