Preview 700 Watch (x2)

JK earned AFL life membership last weekend based on 300 AFL games spread across regular season and preseason for both us and Carlton.

Awesome achievement the club didn't celebrate for some reason before the derby.

Probably email-related.
to be fair the eagles media mob are fairly shit.

Clubs will be falling over themselves to secure JK in a coaching/development capacity when he hangs up the boots. I'd love to see him stay involved with the club. Seems a great type to coach our forward line and drive the standards.
You're completely right but I keep having this sick feeling that he'll join his mate Lecca at Freo

On SM-N985F using BigFooty.com mobile app

JK will likely go back to Northampton. Genuine true country boy.

I'm not so sure. They've got a place in South Freo, his wife is a keen artist and plugged into that scene down here. JK is a bit of a hippie himself. They visit that part of the world often enough without having to relocate.

He's got too much to offer footy at this level to pack it all up for the country.

Agree. I reckon he will go around again.

Imagine he was getting better service he'd be up there with the Coleman leaders for sure.

If he is fit and plays 15-18 games and we improve the midfield he kicks min. 40 goals next year.

Guess its if he has the fire in the belly.

On SM-G925I using BigFooty.com mobile app

Hope he goes around for one more year, as long as gets regular rests, to give Allen a bit more of a go as the number one. How many games does he need to get to 300? Surely we can get him there
He’s on 288 games, so maximum he’ll get to this year is 296 in the unlikely event he plays every game (I think he’ll be rested at least once, maybe twice, between now and the end of the season)

It’s a nice notion to get to 300 but I doubt he goes on

There's less than 100 players in VFL/AFL history to have played 300+ games. Getting there is something special.

And only 26 kicked 700 goals.

If JK makes it to 300 games as well, he'd be just the 10th player in the 300/700 club.
Coventry, Buddy, Matthews, Quinlan, Bartlett, Riewoldt x 2, Hawkins, Pavlich the others.

As much as I'd love to see it & as sad as it is to think about, I think he's done after this year.

And only 26 kicked 700 goals.

If JK makes it to 300 games as well, he'd be just the 10th player in the 300/700 club.
Coventry, Buddy, Matthews, Quinlan, Bartlett, Riewoldt x 2, Hawkins, Pavlich the others.

As much as I'd love to see it & as sad as it is to think about, I think he's done after this year.

I think he's done too but my comment was more that playing 300 games does mean a lot to players/the league.

There's less than 100 players in VFL/AFL history to have played 300+ games. Getting there is something special.
Sure but its not something that is remembered like premierships, AAs, Colemans etc. Boomer Harvey has played 432 games but who really cares? I just dont like the idea of keeping someone on to get them to a games record.

I'm with you there. It's just numbers in a book, at the end of the day.

As an aside, I once played with a cricketer who was past his best days as an A grade bowler. He took up off-spin in the lower grades, but was undecided whether to continue, as it would likely mess up his career average. Like, who cares, mate?

You mean its not something remembered by the fans.

Why do players get life Memberships to the Club/League or added in to Halls of Fame etc etc because its an achievement and recognition for THE PLAYER and their careers.

Nobody said he should keep playing on just to make 300 games. The comment was that 300 games doesn't mean a lot, which would be wrong.

Preview 700 Watch (x2)