Ablett = Protected Species #1

Anytime someone touches him he gets a kick, its ____ing ridiculous.

He is the biggest protected species in the competition without any doubt. Doesnt like the rough stuff either does he, Crowls got a bit rough on him and he didnt no what to do.

Perhaps you should get your players to learn the rules. :cool:

Don't be an idiot mate, what Crowley did all game flies unoticed by the umpires for anyother tagger. I felt bad for the Freo players the way they were getting such a bad run by the umpires.

Crowley got under Ablett's skin and he couldnt take it. He hates getting roughed up and it was obvious last night.

He is the biggest protected species in the competition without any doubt. Doesnt like the rough stuff either does he, Crowls got a bit rough on him and he didnt no what to do.
yeh he got a few cheap ones last night and he was off his usual brilliant best but the reality is he will come back next week and get 30 odd and its anyones guess what crowley is going to do next week....id be more concerned with getting your boys to play like they did last night more often instead of whining about opposition players that you would have in your team in a heartbeat.

Crowleys tactics last night were annoying to watch.
Call ablett a protected species all you like, but when you have crowley grabbing his arm and jumper all the time, the umpires will pay it all day long.

freo tried the same tactics they used to beat west coast last year, getting under the skin of the teams best players to unsettle them, but in the end it all came to nothing.

ablett isnt protected, he just plays the ball. maybe crowley wouldnt be so mediocre if he did the same. :thumbsu:

He gets his own ball and he plays the ball not the man. Crowley knew he couldnt beat him in terms of skill, physicial or footballing ability so his plan was to try and scrap him in any way possible.

There is a reason that Freo and Hawk players are always getting suspended. They want to be tough, but being tough is about the ball not the man. When one of their small midfielders takes a contested mark running backwards into the pack like Bartel then come and talk about rough stuff.

Also, you should be more upset with how pitiful, gutless and cowardly your team is conceding unnecessary behinds because you didnt have the balls to try and play it out of defense.

It depends upon how someone "touches" him. Coaches often come up with illegal tactics to nullify top players, and that is why those players receive more free kicks. Simple really.

Is it possible for the government to make all "ablett"'s protected species, officially?

It was pretty obvious what the intentions of Fremantle were last night. Stop Ablett getting a kick. Crowley was all over him like a rash. And you wonder why Hall snapped. ???
Players running straight at him. I thought he did well to control his temper.

Crowleys tactics last night were annoying to watch.
Call ablett a protected species all you like, but when you have crowley grabbing his arm and jumper all the time, the umpires will pay it all day long.

freo tried the same tactics they used to beat west coast last year, getting under the skin of the teams best players to unsettle them, but in the end it all came to nothing.

ablett isnt protected, he just plays the ball. maybe crowley wouldnt be so mediocre if he did the same. :thumbsu:

Agree entirely, which worried me with u being a Pies fan...:D

Its quite simple really, when u have somebody scragging, holding, impeding u 100 metres off the ball for 120 minutes, you are probably more likely o receive a few free kicks are u not? Add to that the scraggers teammates dropping knees into u, elbowing u, bumping u from behind 3 seconds after the ball has gone, and u would probably deserve some leniency wouldnt u?

And as somebody else stated, if he was the so-called "darling" of the umps, he would have an extra medal right now....:rolleyes:

Would never of guessed you were a Freo fan

Tough luck. Crowley did well but was pretty much molesting him all night. When he crossed the line the umpires paid a free. GTF over it and be glad he was still generally very quiet.

It was pretty obvious what the intentions of Fremantle were last night. Stop Ablett getting a kick. Crowley was all over him like a rash. And you wonder why Hall snapped. ???
Players running straight at him. I thought he did well to control his temper.

Exactly.

Fremantle obviously knew they couldn't beat Ablett in a purely football sense, so they actively chose to go the man.

That's fine, but you can't willingly engage in those tactics and then cry about the umpire giving Ablett free kicks.

If Ryan Cowardly had a brain he wouldn't have gone the kidney punches at the opening bounce while the ump was waiting for the TV light.The ump stood there and watched and from then on they knew what Cowardly was going to do.Well done Gaz :thumbsu:

Now suck it up Frocker loser.You were nearly 40pts up and choked.

Woohoo.. It's not Goodesy this week...

but then again we're still to play on Sunday so would be vital on the Umps part to help Adam along so he can get out of this 'form slump'.. :thumbsu::D

Crowley played the man all night.
He crossed the line several times and usually got pinged for it. Nothing to do with Ablett being protected.

Freo coughed up 2 massive leads and lost the unloseable game.
Suck it up, move on and stop the whinging.

I love the guy generally but after watching last week dislike him quite a bit more then before.
Anyone that compares him to his Dad is kidding themselves. Snr got r*ped week in week out and never got a kick. Jnr gets touched and the whistle blows. Jnr runs around and gets handball recieves like knowone i have ever seen before. Snr earnt every kick he ever got.

I love the guy generally but after watching last week dislike him quite a bit more then before.
Anyone that compares him to his Dad is kidding themselves. Snr got r*ped week in week out and never got a kick. Jnr gets touched and the whistle blows. Jnr runs around and gets handball recieves like knowone i have ever seen before. Snr earnt every kick he ever got.
Those Freo players are the dirtiest mongrels i have seen. Ablett should have got more free kicks. Your blokes were playing the man & not the ball.

I reckon Crowley did a pretty good job last night. Obviously he isn't anywhere near as a good as Ablett but you have to admire him for having a dig, if you're going to tag someone you do your best to make them feel uncomfortable.

Don't get me wrong Ablett is a sensational player but i just hate it when he plays for the free and looks at the umpire with tears just about coming from his eyes. Pefect example was in the centre square when he went down from receiving a love tap.

And as for people winging about Crowley going the man he ended up with the same stats as Ablett with 15 possies and a goal. Not a bad result considering he was tagging the best player in the comp.

The frees were there. Scrag a player the way crowley did last night and you get what you deserve. What I would like to see is consistency across the board from umpires when it comes to the better players. Too often they are left out to dry.

By the way Crowley was not tagging Ablett - a good tagger are the likes of Kane Cornes, Brady Rawlings, Cameron Ling and Brad Sewell. They rack up possessions of there own and concentrate on nullifying there opponent not taking him out with underhand tactics

Ablett disgraced his name last night. You never saw his old man crying and sooking to umpires. Looked like he was going to pack his bags and go home and cry to his mother when Crowley pushed him on the sidelines. Chapman didn't look like he was too impressed with the way the big sook was carrying himself either.

Ablett = Protected Species #1