Actual Random Chat Thread I

Just finished watching Mr In Between. It’s the best Australian tv series I’ve ever seen.

Best ever

I ran into Damon H are a few years back at a restaurant and introduced myself and told him how much I loved his role in …

The Underground Railway

Fml.

Just casually strolled through my local Coles, shopping trolley just ahead of me, perusing the "I really can't wait until my local apple orchard starts selling again" apple section .... Coles worker sweeping the floor reeks of BO. C'mon mate, go and swipe some Brut 33, pop it under your shirt and try to mask that odour you freak!!

Presumably we can't even send them any resources 😔
They should have resourced their own fire department properly.

It might not have made much difference in this instance but you never know.

Reckon thats the year we travelled up through wilcania, louth and back via the coast, the port mac fires were burning late august. Whole hunter was in drought. Still crazy though.
It sounds like it. Everything was tinder dry that year and had been since 2018 at least. There were crews from just North of Sydney in Northern NSW by August.

Cheers, I know nothing about mushrooms, I looked it up online and as far as I could tell the ones that kill you and the ones that are fun looked exactly the same.
It's worth noting she got that particular one off a friend who had stored it for about 4 years.
Anyway, she ate it and seems ok.
Four years. Well it could actually be a psilocibin one then.

I think psilocibon degrades over time. Like months at the most, but there are studies saying between 2 and 15 months shows little to no change so it may still have some concentration of psilocibin. One mushroom won't do much tho, especially at that age.

Microdosing has benefits from regular low dose use, you need a larger amount to get a threshold dose that might mean you have a fun time psychedelic experience. Maybe ten or twenty fresh ones...

Ego dissolution and all the scary/fun things that come with it usually need what used to be called a "heroic dose". That's high - fifty of those things, fresh in a pot boiled into soup.

Glad your friends is okay. Mushrooms are something you need to be careful with. That's why seeing them turn blue is a good test. Psilocibin degrades to psilocin that oxidises into a blue dye. That's a known chemical process and afaik psilocibin mushrooms don't contain dangerous toxins so its a simple easy test.

But I am also familiar with what those shrooms look like and how they grow, under what conditions etc etc. There may be other poisonous ones that also turn blue that I don't know about. So don't just rely on that if you or your friend plan on looking for them.

My mum went to uni with a proper mycologist. He'd go into the rainforest in tassie and find various fungi then feed himself and sometimes other people with them. He was a proper expert with a PhD in mycology. One day he made a mistake, cooked the wrong fungus and died.

Actual Random Chat Thread I