Actual Random Chat Thread I

Bloke on the 9 news pronouncing Sputnik with the U sounding like "up". Serves me right for having the tele on I suppose ...
Sp-up-t-nick?
Or was he just asking how his mate nick was doing?

Argh is there anything worse than deciding to fight the urge to watch the tradies working on your house, only to find they've done something horrible when you check it out?
Always the way with things like that.

Sp-up-t-nick?
Or was he just asking how his mate nick was doing?
Well my non pc response was to yell "it's ****in' Sputnik you *******"!

Having a chat with my best little mate this arvo ..... has a flier for some Auskick thing with Stink Kilda .... asked him if he wanted to go, he gave me a short, sharp "nup". Was overheard at cricket training saying that Scott Boland was Australias best bowler because he's Victorian :-D

In other news athletics Australia has changed its name to australian athletics.

So good to be living in the age of true visionaries.

Am sure some marketing firm was paid 500k for the privilege.

I'm all for recycling but I'm not a fan of this 10c for glass/plastics scheme.

Because now when I put the bins out to be collected....I now get a bunch of gypsies coming to my nature strip riffling through my bins and everyone else's in the street in the early hours of the morning. And more often than not they leave a mess.

Was in kmart this morning, picking up a couple of pics that my best little mate wanted .... bloke in front gave me the chuckles - just his general appearance .... white singlet tucked into his shorts, something akin to the old KT26ers, black socks pulled up to mid shin, slicked back hair .... was returning a belt ..... "too bloody big" was his reason for the return .... wanted a refund .... the girl gave him his money, but he stopped when turning away, and demanded a "newer" note. "This one's too old" he told her. Each to their own I suppose.

slazenger bought the rights for the KTs off dunlop and have launched their own version of them,

1738461568836.png

In November 2014, Pacific Brands sold its Dunlop Sport Australia and Slazenger brands to International Brand Management & Licensing (IBML), a division of Sports Direct International plc. based in the United Kingdom,[2] which already owned the Dunlop and Slazenger brands in every other market except Australia and New Zealand. Sports Direct continues to manufacture & sell the revised "KT26" models and introduced yet another fast wearing sole with a different tread pattern on some lines.

Where do we chat politics? No idea.

However. The ALP are a vanilla party, havent set the world on fire but have given it an honest crack.

Would you believe that this term of government, no rorts, no corruption, just fair dinkum honest (as they come) politicians.

Polsters are hearing “nah **** that ey, we want those corrupt campaigners back in because of brown people”

Its ****ing insanity

Actual Random Chat Thread I

Write your reply...