Coach Adam Simpson Megathread est. 2017 - Staying for 2024, Lyon’s Cryin’

Will Simpson be Head Coach at WCE in 2024

Dunno why anyone would come here anyway when we apparently sack our good assistant coaches, even the ones that already have taken jobs elsewhere.
Assistant Coach - "Hey Simmo, I got another job. Thanks for everything, here's my notice"

Simmo - "You're not leaving, you're fired!"

Assistant coaches aren’t on huge money and job security isn’t great.

They’re also usually in their 30’s thereabouts, maybe young 40’s so will likely have school age kids to consider

With that in mind it’s always going to be difficult to attract assistants here from interstate, in particular ones with a bit of a profile. It’s why getting Knights was unexpected

Hansen wanting to stay in Victoria is far more a lifestyle issue than it would be about not wanting to work at west coast under Simpson. Ridiculous to think otherwise

How is it that every commentator, media personality, opposition coach etc say "There are a lot of quality players in the WC side", yet it is still acceptable that the team is playing so shit and that is not the coaches fault and Simpson shouldn't be replaced? If there are quality players in the team and the team still plays terrible, surely that is the coaches fault? If not whos fault is it?

Standards have slipped so far, that's all on the couch.

It all doesn't matter, we need many years of player turnover.

We do need a new couch, that's for sure.

Casting couch? :think:

67c.jpg

How is it that every commentator, media personality, opposition coach etc say "There are a lot of quality players in the WC side", yet it is still acceptable that the team is playing so s**t and that is not the coaches fault and Simpson shouldn't be replaced? If there are quality players in the team and the team still plays terrible, surely that is the coaches fault? If not whos fault is it?

Standards have slipped so far, that's all on the couch.

It all doesn't matter, we need many years of player turnover.

I like how the usual suspects came in guns blazing at halftime then disappeared after the second half fightback.

What’s the opposite of a fair weather fan?

I like how the usual suspects came in guns blazing at halftime then disappeared after the second half fightback.

You mean I should post the same thing again at the end of the game?

Nah mate just keep popping in to stick the boots in every time things look down. Why change now?

Heart in my mouth that we would win. But expecting a 4th quarter fadeout which has happened so many times this year.

Does not make you a better supporter.

Yes. I was wondering if anyone would pick that up!

I also remember the Phil Backshall ad song. He had a car dealership in Freo. It was a catchy ditty
You just reminded me of something id forgotten from the late seventies / early eighties

My olds never swore when j was young.

At

All…

Anyways dads watching the sunday footy show with here comes the judge and all those skits…im in the bedroom 9 yo and reading a book - and for the fiftieth time

“ phil backshall, heeees a part of the town yeeeeaaaah” starts to play…

Except theres this demented scream from the family room coming from my normally placid father;

“PHIL BACKSHALL, HES THE BIGGEST FUNKIN w***er IN TOWN”

Closely followed by my mothers scandalised “”DONALD!!!!”

And me and my brothers hysterical giggles…

Ok well now you have started it. How long until you cotton onto this one….

Advertisers loved a jingle back in the day. There were a team of two guys who did heaps of them. They started with Come on Aussie, Come on, then did Swan "they thought you'd never make it" and a heap more. Mike Brady from Up the Cazaly also wrote a heap of TV ad jingles. I gotta say, Laurie Potter jingle is poxy.

The changeroom thirst traps made up for it, I’m sure

So glad it became passe - singing about your crappy product is so cheesy