Traded Adam Treloar [traded w/ #28 to Collingwood for #7, #65, 2016 first rounder]

What about
L Thomas and third round pick to Richmond ( badly need a another small forward)
North first round to gws
Richmond 1 st round 13-16 to gws
Treloar to North

North give up 1st, 3rd round and Thomas get treloar
Rich give up 1 st round for Thomas and 3rd round
Gws give up treloar for 2 first round picks 8-12 and 11-15

What about
North first round to gws
Treloar to North

I've heard worse...

What about
North first round to gws
Treloar to North

Why would Treloar come back to Victoria to play for North? In all seriousness, GWS are set for a flag in 2-3 years but they play in front of craps crowds. North would be unlikely to give him a flag and he'd be playing in front of crap crowds.
Richmond or Collingwood make sense, both could maybe snatch a flag in the next few years, and both have great big supporter bases to play in front of at the G.

The money allegedly being offered to Treloar is outrageous, your actually paying for potential output, rather than an out and out superstar of the game.

No way is he a 750 K per season player, at this point in time, any club that offers him that much is stupid.

Gws will do that trade for sure, we give treloar the chance to play in front of 40-100k you trade him to us.
Free agent have nearly proven that they just don't go to the club with 80k members

Here come you pick up Waite, well I rather Waite than Jesse White

Greenwood 4 yr 1.9 million dollar deal plus trading pick 25 ( still get ankle right )
Higgins 4 yr 1.6 million deal free agent ( maybe a chance to be all Australian first draft team)

The money allegedly being offered to Treloar is outrageous, your actually paying for potential output, rather than an out and out superstar of the game.

No way is he a 750 K per season player, at this point in time, any club that offers him that much is stupid.

No doubt with regards to the $$$. Boyd got millions and he's shown less. I don't doubt that Gunston is on a decent pay packet, disproportionate to what he'd shown prior to walking out on Adelaide. Same with Yeo or Docherty. You take a player who's shown that he's likely to be a very good player - say, 90% likely at this stage - and then add probably a 25% premium to get them to change clubs, and another 10% or more to get him to choose your club in the bidding war. It's ridiculous but that's the brave new AFL world we've ended up in.

Gws will do that trade for sure, we give treloar the chance to play in front of 40-100k you trade him to us.
Free agent have nearly proven that they just don't go to the club with 80k members

Greenwood 4 yr 1.9 million dollar deal plus trading pick 25 ( still get ankle right )
Higgins 4 yr 1.6 million deal free agent ( maybe a chance to be all Australian first draft team)
When exactly to North play infront of 100k crowds...or anything close to it for that matter?

Firstly we get absolutely reemed in that trade. 3rd rounder in a shallow draft is worthless you may aswell keep it.
Thomas for our first is laughable, we aren't that desperate for a one way running down hill skier!
The crowds you say Treloar will play in front of is fairly broad...40k-100k lol. More like10k-40k.

How about Richmond cut North out and get him ourselves if we can.

What about
North first round to gws
Treloar to North

Wow that is a horrible trade for Richmond. Absolutely dreaming if you think that would go through. Yuck!

40 to 100k lol....20k to 40k is more on the mark.

Higgins is playing well but is no where near AA.

im assuming our offer will be our first and astbury
Hoping it is first and either Griffiths/Lennon. Astbury, IF he can keep his body right, more important piece of the puzzle

Firstly we get absolutely reemed in that trade. 3rd rounder in a shallow draft is worthless you may aswell keep it.
Thomas for our first is laughable, we aren't that desperate for a one way running down hill skier!
The crowds you say Treloar will play in front of is fairly broad...40k-100k lol. More like10k-40k.

How about Richmond cut North out and get him ourselves if we can.

What would be funny though (and I dont want Thomas) would be the amount of high contact frees we would get with Thomas and Grimes in the same side. Other supporters would be apoplectic!!

Think people are getting a bit too excited on this one. These are Treloar's words a little over month ago about speculation on his future:

"That's just all speculation" . "I am very happy here. I love the Giants.

"I've got a great management staff who really look after me. They take care of all that stuff and I'm here to play footy. I love my time here."

"What we're really building here is a winning culture. It's been tough for us early days obviously being a new team. I just want to be a part of a winning culture and being a part of something that we started, that I've started since I've been here.

"We know that everyone here wants to be a part of a winning culture. Like I said, it's really important in 50 years' time we can look back and say we were the ones who set the foundation and there's a lot of players here that I reckon will re-sign in the next couple of weeks.

"Shiely, Will Hoskin-Elliott, Stephen Coniglio are also others out of contract, but again I just think they're going to see where we're heading and they're been here basically since the start and they're going to want to be here for a very, very long time."

Seems like the total opposite of someone wanting to leave and says a lot more than the usual blurb about 'wanting to focus on the footy'. For all we know GWS left his contract last because they were the most confident of his re-signing vs Shiel or WHE. He certainly doesn't make it sound like he is homesick. It can't be the $$ he's chasing, all recent GWS re-signing were 2 year deals, and they have a bunch of uncontracted depth players. It should be easy enough for them to backend a 4y deal to him. I can't be the success either, GWS have got at least an equal chance at getting a flag in the 3 years as Collingwood, Richmond and North.

I would absolutely love him at the Pies but I just don't see that one happening.

Thatll make your stars happy. Two ex giants taking up all your cap.

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk
Buddy I said length off contract in term off the year. since the two new have team come to competition we have being patently looking for the right players to target we are ready to take another nanother player now

I know for a fact treloar is leaving my source is a good mate of his. You heard it first here. It will come down to the pies and tigers. Pies have better on field future biggest club better facilities and better off field commitments. Should be coming to the pies.

Buddy I said length off contract in term off the year. since the two new have team come to competition we have being patently looking for the right players to target we are ready to take another nanother player now
Yeah im sure that adam will happily take a small figure over a long time. Sure.

Patiently picking? So you chose Boyd over jezza and now go after the bloke who has been the most vocal about staying over the one who didnt look interested in Shiel.
Big time OOPS

I know for a fact treloar is leaving my source is a good mate of his. You heard it first here. It will come down to the pies and tigers. Pies have better on field future biggest club better facilities and better off field commitments. Should be coming to the pies.
To be fair we have heard it since he joined our club. So you are not 1st

Better on field future? How can you say that? We have more A grade talent in the right age bracket (deledio, cotch, edwards, riewoldt, rance, maric) and just as much youth (martin, ellis, miles, vlastuin, c ellis, menadue, lennon, griffths).
Collingwood always playing the biggest club card doeant really work anymore either. Richmond and hawthorn arnet that far apart from collingwood, so its not really a draw card.
And as far as facilities go punt road is right up there with yours.

Traded Adam Treloar [traded w/ #28 to Collingwood for #7, #65, 2016 first rounder]