Adelaide's Luke Jericho is out of contract and being sought by several Victorian club

LukeHodge15 said:
Media are struggling for storys. Jericho is a HACK
agreed. Me and my mate have been arguing what kind of toppings we want on the hotdog we will trade for him.:p

Seriously tho, has all the physicall attributes; Lightning quick, good leap, massive left kick, but has no footy smarts or heart. His performance in the preseason GF was as cowardly as i have seen.

p.s i know cowardly seems an odd and harsh way of describing it, but its the most apt word for that particular game, albeit a preseason match. Didnt play a senior game this year either so i doubt the match committee were impressed either.

Fudd said:
agreed. Me and my mate have been arguing what kind of toppings we want on the hotdog we will trade for him.:p

Seriously tho, has all the physicall attributes; Lightning quick, good leap, massive left kick, but has no footy smarts or heart. His performance in the preseason GF was as cowardly as i have seen.

p.s i know cowardly seems an odd and harsh way of describing it, but its the most apt word for that particular game, albeit a preseason match. Didnt play a senior game this year either so i doubt the match committee were impressed either.

LOL:D That give me a laugh at 1 in the morning. I reckon he is lucky to still be on ur list. Now there is talk u might get something for him :eek: :confused:

would rather we keapt him.

so many idiots have written him off after one bad game. The fact is the guy is lightning quick, 190cm tall with a good leap, decent pair of hands and a thumping kick. He'd make a perfect HBF or wingman

if anyone can toughen him up they will have a gun player. The fact that he was named as emergency several times during the season means the match comittee haven't written him off either.

The Advertiser reported that crows are looking at Nash from Essendon and Bell from the Demons. 20, 21 years of age.

Craig said they are unlikley to pull off those trades and hes said that the crows might only do one very small trade and that's it.

There isn't a footballer currently on our list I would trade for Jericho. I reckon Sansbury is our worst currently listed footballer.

Sansbury > Jericho.

Fact.

bushranger said:
we will take jericho

great player

played very good a few years ago in the sanfl

Jericho isn't that bad

alot of the times some AFC fans don't get rose coloured glasses about their own players - and can get very militant against a player from one reason or another - prime examples being Shirley, Bock, Stevens and Doughty all who currently make our best 22

so basically I would ignore most things AFC fans have to say about Jericho especially if includes NAB GF or being soft, its a common theme and an easy theme to carry on if you are a poster trying to get some credability on the AFC board.

Sanguinarius said:
would rather we keapt him.

so many idiots have written him off after one bad game. The fact is the guy is lightning quick, 190cm tall with a good leap, decent pair of hands and a thumping kick. He'd make a perfect HBF or wingman

if anyone can toughen him up they will have a gun player. The fact that he was named as emergency several times during the season means the match comittee haven't written him off either.

Hey you wont find me disagreeing with you here. I just question weather he will ever toughen. he has been on the list a little while now has definitely shown glimpses of talent, no question. But most of his performances, even excluding the pre season game have not been up to scratch.
Would love him to prove those of us who think he doesnt have a future at the Crows wrong as Bock, Doughty, Stevens etc have.
FWIW i never doubted any of those guys.... ok Stevens may have surprised me a bit! :D

Capitalist said:
Jericho isn't that bad

alot of the times some AFC fans don't get rose coloured glasses about their own players - and can get very militant against a player from one reason or another - prime examples being Shirley, Bock, Stevens and Doughty all who currently make our best 22

so basically I would ignore most things AFC fans have to say about Jericho especially if includes NAB GF or being soft, its a common theme and an easy theme to carry on if you are a poster trying to get some credability on the AFC board.

So you disagree with that?

Capitalist said:

hmm well to each there own i guess.
Like i said im happy for him to prove me wrong.
As i said, has undoubted talent, would like to see more of it.

blumfieldisback said:
could he be like sean wellman, wellman was like a chf for adelaide before becoming a dual AA back man.

Maybe

AFC has pretty much told him he is not in their plans up forward (these things change however)

in the local SANFL comp he has been playing anywhere for FB to FF (except ruck)

but I don;t think he is big enough to be a sean wellman clone.

Adelaide's Luke Jericho is out of contract and being sought by several Victorian club