Autopsy AFL 2024 Second Semi Final - Port v Hawks Fri Sept 13th 7:40pm EST/7:10pm CST (AO) Teams in OP

Who will win and by how much?

• Port by a goal or less

Votes: 14 6.0%
  • Hawks by a goal or less

Votes: 7 3.0%
  • Port by 7 - 20

Votes: 39 16.7%
  • Hawks by 7 - 20

Votes: 71 30.3%
  • Port by a lot

Votes: 12 5.1%
  • Hawks by a lot

Votes: 89 38.0%
  • Draw

Votes: 2 0.9%

Mouthing off isn't a good look at any level.

How people can't tell the difference between some friendly banter on social media before the game by a player, and the coach of the winning team approaching a player on the losing team and apparently throwing a string of f's and c's at them is completely beyond me.

Hinkley is a classless bogan, and so is anyone that thinks what he did was appropriate given Ginni's social media activity.

Hinkley's players had already done all the talking that needed to be done by winning the game. They played very well, and he could have taken credit for that without resorting to abusing the vanquished.

Frankly if I was the Port board making decisions on whether he was the right person going forward, I'd be asking Ken why he couldn't get Port up for a game the week before that would have had them in a prelim against a team that didn't finish top. Lucky Ginni posted what he did, as otherwise the guy seemed to be bereft of ideas, as shown by the 80+ point capitulation he presided over last weak. What's his angle for next week? "Grundy laughed at Ginni's joke at our expense, lets try really hard"?

Hahahaha. Seriously precious, cry some more. You lost, Kenny won.

Sicily didn’t “crack the sads”, he gave the lip right back.

Do you seriously want us to believe that if the senior coach of another team was verbally attacking one of your junior players (and not just a one-off comment, but repeating it over and over again, with big gestures to go with it) you wouldn’t go in to bat for him?

You’d be some pathetic leader if you didn’t.

Sicily did what anyone worth their salt would have done in that situation.
That's it.
Tonight made Ginnivan look the fool, next week if the swans smack port Ken will look the fool and the Port fans will turn on him again.

On SM-S918B using BigFooty.com mobile app

Mitchell Sook, Hodge Sook, Lewis Sook, Sicily Choking Sook. Ken is man enough and apologized in what was a heat of the moment banter. Great match and great theatre.
Do love how it’s all well and good to shove it up the opposition and opposition supporters when you’re winning but as soon as you lose and someone dares to chat back they all start having huge sooks.

Enjoy preseason flogs! Hokball has been shown up as complete frauds. On par with Bazball for their antics and sore loser shit

You won't cope next year, I'm telling you. (Of course Hawks weren't missing anybody you cluess 0 premierships Port supporter for another 2 decades.)
A fan of the 'unsociable' hawks, coached by a bloke who literally has one of the craziest burns of all time against Essendon wets their pants because a troll got trolled back ?

How the mighty have fallen, you realise by finishing 6th there's no more Norf/west coast double ups in 2025 champ, you'll do well to get this far next season

You'll probably still get insane amounts of umpire assistance but it won't be the gift this season was

RoCo is always the voice of reason.

We could appreciate an outstanding game if Ken had said what he wanted to say at the presser, rather when the game finished and Breust was chaired off.

Not that we really needed it but some massive fuel for next time we play Port, and from then on. Unlucky Port

We could appreciate an outstanding game if Ken had said what he wanted to say at the presser, rather when the game finished and Breust was chaired off.

Not that we really needed it but some massive fuel for next time we play Port, and from then on. Unlucky Port
I think the AFL is quite happy for Ken’s comments, it takes the focus off the abysmally lopsided umpiring that kept the Hawks close in the first half.

Hawks comfortably got the rub of the green tonight.
Classic VFL umpiring; the Chol HTB paid as a sling, the out of bounds followed by a Watson duck, the touched ball that the VFL Arc gave a goal and how many other dodgy frees directly resulting in goals. Port did well to somehow avoid one of the biggest stitch up jobs since the dodgy umpiring in the 2016 Dogs v Swans GF.

Sicily didn’t “crack the sads”, he gave the lip right back.

Do you seriously want us to believe that if the senior coach of another team was verbally attacking one of your junior players (and not just a one-off comment, but repeating it over and over again, with big gestures to go with it) you wouldn’t go in to bat for him?

You’d be some pathetic leader if you didn’t.

Sicily did what anyone worth their salt would have done in that situation.
How much salt is anyone worth their salt worth?

Classic VFL umpiring; the Chol HTB paid as a sling, the out of bounds followed by a Watson duck, the touched ball that the VFL Arc gave a goal and how many other dodgy frees directly resulting in goals. Port did well to somehow avoid one of the biggest stitch up jobs since the dodgy umpiring in the 2016 Dogs v Swans GF.
This should be the real story but the Vic media will cling too poor Ginni.

That idiot just put a full stop on your 2024 season and Ginni's trip to Sydney.
A little more respect would be appropriate.

Ginni might still go to Sydney. Watching his mate play in a prelim. Perhaps what he meant all along? :) "See you in two weeks" might have been the same as the famous "Kennett must die" court case. It was perhaps an inevitability, irrespective of the result. Storm in tea-cup. Hope he sends Ken a selfie of himself on the plane on the way up.

Autopsy AFL 2024 Second Semi Final - Port v Hawks Fri Sept 13th 7:40pm EST/7:10pm CST (AO) Teams in OP