MRP / Trib. AFL 2nd Preliminary Final findings - Kelly and Podsiadly cleared

Re: James Kelly

Apparently they are going to convert footy into soccer in which slight contact could lead to yellow or red cards.

It was completely accidental but very, very dangerous, he should get off but i'd hate to see him do it again,

Kelly will be fine, if he does go for that, surely there must be something suspicious going on and they are pulling all the strings for a Collingwood win. Kerr will likely help out as well and say nothing in it and he copped a knock earlier which made his reaction after the Kelly look little worse than was. Kelly is undoubtedly our most important player as of right now so his loss would be absolutely massive.

Re: Podsiadly's bump on Adam Selwood

I wonder how far Geelong would take this if it goes the wrong way for us? Do we go to court?

Replacing Pods with Cam is not apple for apples. Pods and Hawk are allowing our long kick game , where as Cam would give us more leadup.I fear it would mean more hand ball. One thing for sure if Mooney came in after a Pods suspension , I wouldn't want to be a Pies backman.

Geez Turbo. I'm a pessimist by nature. All you've done is kick it off.;)

I'm confident he won't go. The impact was minor; arguably unavoidable and there was no injury of any significance to the recipient.

On the general question of taking legal proceedings on these matters. Absolutely not.

If Pods gets rubbed out for that then I give up. Any head high contact came from Selwood's head bobbing about after the initial contact.

Don't think Kel has anything to worry about - a bit overzealous in his desire for the ball, perhaps, but no deliberate intent to actually knee Kerr.

Sorry guys, just watched it again in slow mow, he's in trouble IMO and rightfully so too, you can't do that.

[YOUTUBE]cutSEZXlZUc&feature=player_embedded[/YOUTUBE]

If Pods gets rubbed out for that then I give up. Any head high contact came from Selwood's head bobbing about after the initial contact.

Don't think Kel has anything to worry about - a bit overzealous in his desire for the ball, perhaps, but no deliberate intent to actually knee Kerr.

Makes no difference how the high contact occurred, it was the bump that caused the high contact, end of story, he should be fine though IMO.

And Kelly should get weeks, if you want to go sliding into players on the ground knee's first i have no sympathy for him what so ever, very nasty incident IMO.

Sorry guys, just watched it again in slow mow, he's in trouble IMO and rightfully so too, you can't do that.

[YOUTUBE]cutSEZXlZUc&feature=player_embedded[/YOUTUBE]

Sorry the only reason this is getting written about is to fill a few paragraphs in the HS, if it wasn't Grand Final week the papers wouldn't give a shit. Kerr has the ball in his hands when Kelly drops to his knees so that he can smother Kerr's disposal, the rest is just incidental contact. Even if it was purely intentional, we're playing football here not soccer.

Don't know man, it didn't look great though, very dangerous play, should have been reported on the spot IMO, BTW i'm not trolling, i call it how i see it and i reckon he's in a bit of strife.

If anything he goes in low, to ensure he doesn't give high contact I'd have thought. His intent is to smother the ball and his momentun carries him forward. Surely won't be cited. James Kelly is a ball player.

Well thank god you don't have job at the MRP.

Sounds like he's on the panel to me if he thinks that should be reported. Would fit in with some of their crazy decisions this year.

TBH, I feel like I need to give an apology on behalf of some of the posters on this thread. FFS boys give it a rest seriously.

There is no way on earth, that incident is worthy of a suspension.

James Kelly is not a dirty player and whilst there was incidental contact made with his knee to Kerr's back, it was just that, incidental.

IMHO nothing to worry about Cats fans (nothing to worry with J-Pod either).

[youtube]cutSEZXlZUc&feature=player_embedded[/youtube]

If Dawes was able to get off for his accidental hit to the face on Reece Conca early in the year, am pretty sure Kelly's accidental slide will be fine:thumbsu:

Go down to your local TAB and bet away that Centrelink payment you useless hack of person;)

Well thank god you don't have job at the MRP.

Look guys, i hope i'm wrong, no one wants to see anyone rubbed out, but they way i saw it was Kerr had the ball on the ground, Kelly had enough time to make his play and he chose to go in knees first, you can't do that in RL FFS, he is in trouble.

Ladies and gents,

I'd like to think opposition posters are entitled to their opinions on here, even if we may not all agree. In saying that they are not allowed to deliberately stir up others for the sake of it. We will all know the results of the MRP within a few hours anyway.

Thanks for keeping things civil.

MRP / Trib. AFL 2nd Preliminary Final findings - Kelly and Podsiadly cleared