AFL Cairns - 2011 Season Part 2

It is interesting that the Hawks are yet to name a coach. Current premiers, you'd be wanting to secure the current players. Surely big powelly is getting big offers from down south. Is Richard the man to find the new coach?

I like the appointment of Souths Coach, will bring some direction back to the club from the sounds of things. Looks like someone who won't take any crap from the players or admin. Flinstone and Tamba obviously lacked something.... Maybe Tamba's dogs said no? Or Flinstone refused to leave his post as BigFooty rep?

Any news on the Lions yet? Or what is going on at Centrals? When will Saints announce their appointment?

where has this shavedham bloke come from. Don't get me wrong its great he is talking all this crap, it keeps the attention on him and not me or anyone else. Are you hear just to pick fights or is there anything worth listening to soon to be posted cause most of the stuff you post is indeed crap.

Pick fights:confused::confused:????

General footy banter one would have thought:). So what is it that u've been adding to the thread lately, that's remotly interesting????

Pretty much the same as you, Nothing but unlike you i'm not wasting peoples time with it

Hahahaha wasting peoples time. Well u've wasted precious cyber ink with your past two post and I'm assuming your other posts are second rate aswel, sook. Thanks for posting you contribute zero, well worth It.

I'm pretty sure Saints will be going for a playing coach once again next year. I may be wrong but from what i hear that is the case. Not sure what Max's plans are but Saints will hope if he is around that he will help out in some way again.

I have been told that Saints have appointed Powell and have obtained the services of an assistant coach from country Vic. Mark Kennedy will take up a football advisor role at the club and Max O'halloran will assist when required too as sideline coach / board operator.

Lachrilly, have you heard otherwise? Sounds great for Saints Club.

I have been told that Saints have appointed Powell and have obtained the services of an assistant coach from country Vic. Mark Kennedy will take up a football advisor role at the club and Max O'halloran will assist when required too as sideline coach / board operator.

Lachrilly, have you heard otherwise? Sounds great for Saints Club.

I heard that Powell was returning to Vic but if he is staying it wouldnt surprise me if he gets the top job. As for the rest im not sure but if true it would be a good set up for the Saints next year

Powell and a guy from an Eastern Div 1 club in Melbourne to take the coaching reins with Kenno and Max to assist was my word.

KPP/Ruck and a couple of other Eastern Div 1 players also coming up to the Saints is what I've heard of late, though only the coach and KPP/ruck are confirmed. The rest are likely and none of them are twosmen down there.

hi, i am a long time reader and 1st time blogger on the cairns afl thread, can anyone let me know if centrals bulldogs, cairns city lions, mununda hawks and port douglas have selected or signed any coaches for season 2012?

What are the coaches from 2011 doing for next season. are they sticking around, changing clubs, retiring etc etc

Bulldogs, Lions, Hawks and Port are still open as far as I know.

Apriciate the hugs, babe:heart::heart::heart:.

So you like to stir people up, but, lose your shit when someone stirs you up?? That's very double standard of you, keep up the good work:cool:. As for your new coach, saying he'll be great for the club in years to to come is a little premature isn't it:confused:?

I'm betting that over the years that's not the only time u've been premature either:eek:.

Well Shavedham, considering you were shot up against a wall and then inserted it's a bit rich for you to be talking about premature isn't it???:rolleyes:

It is interesting that the Hawks are yet to name a coach. Current premiers, you'd be wanting to secure the current players. Surely big powelly is getting big offers from down south. Is Richard the man to find the new coach?

I like the appointment of Souths Coach, will bring some direction back to the club from the sounds of things. Looks like someone who won't take any crap from the players or admin. Flinstone and Tamba obviously lacked something.... Maybe Tamba's dogs said no? Or Flinstone refused to leave his post as BigFooty rep?

Any news on the Lions yet? Or what is going on at Centrals? When will Saints announce their appointment?

At the end of the day Collo there were a number of issues for me to consider. I had to think of the good of the club and really couldn't take myself away from the upstairs bar. This way the football club makes money downstairs in the Cutters Bar with Tamba and the Social Club continues to operate when I drink upstairs. It's a good system and we decided that we shouldn't tamper with it.

I'd also have to agree with comments in bold and I hope that you and me are both right.;)

Bulldogs, Lions, Hawks and Port are still open as far as I know.

My little sparrow tells me

Port are buying a Coach in from Victoria ,

Bulldogs still interviewing, down to the last two applicants.

Hawks still procastinating.

Lions ?????? no word out at the Den.

A certain board member (and tradie) of the Saints told me the coach is a big lad and is good mates with plugg3rs mate Hallas? He also said others could follow him from the club. Sounds like Saints are replacing pretty well, or according to this tradie they are.

Plugger Ive been hearing from a current player that hawks are looking to appoint former afl player Darrell white as the new coach for the 2012 season with weetra to assist untill he finishes in Darwin. Is this true????? Or just a name being tossed around. I think it could be possible as he was going to come this year. Tyson is prob the front runner though as I he is practically begging to coach at hawks as he feels his one year there makes it enough to call home.
Also that young dewis kid to be apart of the hawks outfit along with Billy English, Gregg braico and that tall blonde German looking fella that plays in the backs for city's. Also the aboriginal boys from Darwin that played with port this year.
This is all info I received from a night on the piss with a senior player of the hawks side...... But how much is credible we will find out.

Plugger Ive been hearing from a current player that hawks are looking to appoint former afl player Darrell white as the new coach for the 2012 season with weetra to assist untill he finishes in Darwin. Is this true????? Or just a name being tossed around. I think it could be possible as he was going to come this year. Tyson is prob the front runner though as I he is practically begging to coach at hawks as he feels his one year there makes it enough to call home.
Also that young dewis kid to be apart of the hawks outfit along with Billy English, Gregg braico and that tall blonde German looking fella that plays in the backs for city's. Also the aboriginal boys from Darwin that played with port this year.
This is all info I received from a night on the piss with a senior player of the hawks side...... But how much is credible we will find out.

Got my doubts that is true. Alot of points there.

A certain board member (and tradie) of the Saints told me the coach is a big lad and is good mates with plugg3rs mate Hallas? He also said others could follow him from the club. Sounds like Saints are replacing pretty well, or according to this tradie they are.

Heard a fresh rumour this afternoon that the "Eagle" is returning to the Saints along with another 5 former Saints players now playing in the Victoria Leagues. Any truth to the rumour Saints supporters?:eek:;)

Have to agree with Lachrilly on this one. Dewis and English would cost Hawks a lot in Points.

Have a think about it Flintstone, Dewis would be expensive but English would be a steal. I do find it hard to see him leaving a club he has played for his whole life, but don't think points would even be considered.

Heard a fresh rumour this afternoon that the "Eagle" is returning to the Saints along with another 5 former Saints players now playing in the Victoria Leagues. Any truth to the rumour Saints supporters?:eek:;)

thats a fresh one. havent heard that but i hope its true

Have a think about it Flintstone, Dewis would be expensive but English would be a steal. I do find it hard to see him leaving a club he has played for his whole life, but don't think points would even be considered.

Damian Dewis will cost 8 points for 3 yrs as he his classed as an u/18

Bill English 8 points ---

but will get a discount down to 4 or 3 points---

being a long service player at a club

the way the rules read.

A bloody very HEAVY loss for the Cutter if true :( gut wrenching actual if Dubbya goes.

I possibly misunderstood the "points" system. Thought W English would be worth a few points due to the fact he has played all of his footy at Souths. I'm happy to be corrected.

Damian Dewis will cost 8 points for 3 yrs as he his classed as an u/18

Bill English 8 points ---

but will get a discount down to 4 or 3 points---

being a long service player at a club

the way the rules read.

A bloody very HEAVY loss for the Cutter if true :( gut wrenching actual if Dubbya goes.

:eek::eek::eek::eek::confused::confused::confused::confused::(:(:(:(