Welcome to 2013 Cairns supporters and all other interested bloggers
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Worked last night at the Casino Taxi Rank saw heaps of players out and about enjoying themselves with their ladies, some really great looking outfits on the lasses but a shame for the boys, T-Shirts, jeans, everyone I saw was well behaved which I applaud.
Now is the time for preparing for the per-season I know I am what with a knee replacement to aid me (GIVE ME A BREAK)
Welcome to 2013 Cairns supporters and all other interested bloggers
i was just wondering what the standard was like of the cairns league, maybe moving up in the next year or so and possibly living in the trinity beach area. watched a game a few years ago on a footy trip when i was playing in darwin. think it was the cobras v tigers and cobras got there first win in a few years or something like that. last time i was up in july met a bloke at tradies asking me to come have a run at the tigers when i come up. how many teams etc are there? im 24 played in tassie victoria and darwin.
It's Luke Powell.
Yes heard the same thing. Big pick up for Souths. Good start to the season.
As much as I hate to say it, he is probably the most desirable signature in Cairns. You can build a team around him and comes with the added bonus of no points. Wouldn't be playing for peanuts though.
Any news on which club the 5 guys from Merrivale will be playing for. You would assume they would go to the same club.
I am very sorry Powell is an 8 point player to Lions, Bulldogs, Souths, Port, Saints so don't know where you get that from ?????
http://www.sportingpulse.com/assoc_...ID=55258&&news_task=DETAIL&articleID=11257724
Powell is a triple premiership player for Hawks, '06, '07, '11.
That should give you a hint if you read the rules again.
Rule ;
6. All internal AFL Cairns transfer Players’ point value decreases by two points annually until reaching the base value of one point.
7. Players with five years continuous service to an AFL Cairns Club as a senior player become a zero point player in their sixth season.
8. Players with eight years continuous service to an AFL Cairns Club as a senior player can transfer as a one point player after their eighth season.
Hasn't qualified under ruling 8, as I count---- 2006 -------2012 is only 7years inclusive
And if my memory serves me correctly didn't he play for North Cairns for one year during this period ??? (triple premiership player for Hawks, '06, '07, '11) I may be wrong on that
Heard today that Daniel Lewis has taken up an offer in melbourne and won't be playing in Cairns this season. Can anyone confirm or deny this. Lets hope its not true for the league and Lions sake
I have word straight from the horses mouth that Lewis will definitely not be playing in Cairns in 2013......bad news for the Lions and League