AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Wow, first look at this for the year and by the look of the 1st 4 pages think I might wait til closer to season to look again. Was hoping to see how new coaches/recruiting/training numbers are going but not much to read about. Do Saints still not pay players???!!! who'd a thunk it. And geez I've never heard of these Karwans, but looks they could takes Ehlich's spot as big footy whipping boys...
Anyway solid, not spectacular numbers down at the Tigers, no new faces yet but new coach has a fair record and I reckon we will be right there at the business end again, hopefully go one better. Go tiges.
Every other club in the league is kidding themselves if they think they will beat manunda
Very good reports about your Coach from southern bigfooty forums! Could be the difference as i think watching from a far Ricter is a good coach but sometimes, just sometimes being so negative doesnt rub off well on certain players. He will be a good asset as an advisor and player in 2014. As for Ellich, did you guys punt him or did he walk?
Great way to start the season, GF reply at cazalys on Friday night. Round one games spread over 3 days gives the chance to see all clubs in action bar PD. Both beaches clubs at home round 1, be very interesting to see any improvement with proposed solid recruitment at both Trinity & Holloways...Norths V Saints in round one on a Friday night! Should be a cracking grand final rematch!
Nope, that's correct, we also have a twilight game at PD.Round Two of the draw put Port Douglas at home against Souths at 5pm -
-typo--- ??????
or has the Crocs improved their ground lighting to play night /late football , in case of early night fall due to rain , storm etc
Agree, Can you please point me in the direction of the draw pleaseNorths V Saints in round one on a Friday night! Should be a cracking grand final rematch!
http://www.foxsportspulse.com/assoc...ID=53234&&news_task=DETAIL&articleID=27740924Agree, Can you please point me in the direction of the draw please
Great way to start the season, GF reply at cazalys on Friday night. Round one games spread over 3 days gives the chance to see all clubs in action bar PD. Both beaches clubs at home round 1, be very interesting to see any improvement with proposed solid recruitment at both Trinity & Holloways...
Thanks. I appreciate your help.
I think that is fair comment. It will be nice to see sides close the gap to make the competition even stronger. New coaches, new players. Role on the footy seasonWithout being disrespectful, both clubs need to recruit heavily as they are way behind everyone in most areas! I would suggest 6-10 players for both teams. Having masters players in the 2's indicates the squad is weak as a whole
I think that is fair comment. It will be nice to see sides close the gap to make the competition even stronger. New coaches, new players. Role on the footy season
Lot of clubs have masters players in their twos, the top two vote getters in the reserves league count in 2013 play masters....Without being disrespectful, both clubs need to recruit heavily as they are way behind everyone in most areas! I would suggest 6-10 players for both teams. Having masters players in the 2's indicates the squad is weak as a whole
Mate, it will be here in Cairns but against who, we don't know that yet. Cheers.Hi Guys, Am travelling up to Cairns from Tassie, to visit a few mates and hopefully watch them play on the June long weekend and noticed that there is a rep game, can anybody tell me who its against and were will it be played??
cheers
Not quite this confident but I would say underestimate the Lions at your peril in 2014....Every other club in the league is kidding themselves if they think they will beat manunda