AFL Canberra

Cant work out why Nathan Clarke cops such a sh*t banging on this site. Hes the best player in the comp, and has coached his team to victory over two quality sides this year in Ainslie and the Swans. Whats a bloke got to do?

Eastlake will cruise to victory over Tuggers this week, same goes with the Swans over Qbyn. Ainslie v Belconnen = Draw and shared ____

Cant work out why Nathan Clarke cops such a sh*t banging on this site. Hes the best player in the comp, and has coached his team to victory over two quality sides this year in Ainslie and the Swans. Whats a bloke got to do?

Eastlake will cruise to victory over Tuggers this week, same goes with the Swans over Qbyn. Ainslie v Belconnen = Draw and shared ____

You have got to be gagging itkm!!!! Nathan Clarke is a front runner & when his team is under pressure he is no where to be seen. Against the Tigers he tried to play loose in defence & get some cheap posessions but he got exposed and his team got smashed. He has tried the same tactic the last 3 times the Tigers played them and it has back fired everytime!:thumbsdown: I've watched him against Belco & he pulls the same crap!
If he really was the best player in the League he would play himself on the ball head to head with Mitch Daniher or James Bennett and give his team an opportunity to at least be competitive.

His football career is not yet over but if he continues to take the easy road in all the hard games - he'd be better off coaching from the box!!!
He is a very good plsyer but is a long way from best in the league!!

Eastlake by 4 goals
Belco by 10 goals'
Tigers by 5 goals

Eat 'em Alive

Sheehan is a former Tuggies boy too. I thought he was off doing marathons but not surprised he is back now the tri-colours are on the up.

Irwin, Whatman, Dickinson and Thompson are Tuggies juniors too.

In my opinion you are a recruit if you get paid to go to another club to play footy- seniors reserves or under 18s- whether you call it a sign-on fee, a 'scholarship' or what. And before anybody gives me the Chook Fowlie "QBN doesn't offer $$$ to juniors from other clubs" line, somebody ask Matt Bryant how his QBN sponsored pool table is going and why Chook wont release him :D. Not bad for a handful of games!

In saying that there is nothing wrong with blokes like Irwin, Campbell and Gallagher (ex-Eastlake) going to play for clubs that their families have long and proud histories with. Although some recognition from those clubs wouldn't hurt.

But it would certainly be nice to have some of the former Tuggies juniors at other clubs back playing at the Hawks! Argall, Cooper, Dickinson, Irwin, Thompson, Whatman would be handy......;)

That's why the local comp has been ____ed for the past decade or more.

The rich clubs like Ainslie should be compensating the Tuggers, Creek etc for pinching their juniors.

It's been going on for a long time now, not just in recent seasons.

The Comp will never been even, when this continues to occur.

The rich clubs like Ainslie should be compensating the Tuggers, Creek etc for pinching their juniors.

I'm sorry, all I heard was WAAAAAAAAAA they take our players. Grow up Stevie & open your eyes (no pun intended)... Creek is gone for good & we're all hoping Giddo can steer the Hawks through the mist. In the time being though,we'll take who ever is available & wants the $$$..:D As long as your club can afford to pay the $$$ there's no issues.:thumbsu:

Sir Tugg where is the money,a couple of years ago after first leaving the southern cross club it was reported that Tuggies signed a sponsorship deal with the Vikings for $100,000.00.If this is factual where did the money go.They run a very successful canteen and seem to have a very good following down at greenway even at ainslie last week they had plenty of supporters.All I guess that pay to get through the gates at Greenway.We all know that gate takings aren't usually massive but every bit helps.Tuggies also had the canteen for the finals last year.Plenty of revenue there.They keep crying poor but where is all this money going.

It wasn't that much unfortunately and we didn't have enough other sposorship money coming in. I reckon the club's total budget would have been $150k maybe.

Where it went- league affiliation fees (I think we were getting a discount), we also have to pay to use govt grounds so that would soak a bit up, insurance, coaches, footballs and other equipment, trainers, tape etc. It costs a bit to put teams on the paddock each year. Also at that stage we travelled to Wagga, videoed games etc.

Plus you have 22 senior players getting say $50 (to make the maths easy) a game base = $1100, times 18 games and there is about $19,800 there.

Neck up princess. Do you want some french cries with your waaah burger?

I give him crap because he is the best player that Eastlake have (far from best in comp!) and he continually will play himself loose across half back collecting easy stats instead of going into the centre of the ground where the games are won and lost. He is a reflection of his whole club.

I dont think he is soft but he could definately throw himself into the "play" alittle more to fly the flag for the rest of his team because if he wont do it how can he expect his players to do it.
If he played in the middle where he belongs he wouldnt cop any crap from me, but until then eat more shit:)

Do you know what Tuggers problem is. yes they have always had quality junior side's in the Lions and Bulldogs, but the players in these as well as there two clubs officials and supporters grow up hating each other and then are suppose to come together at the ages of 17 or 18 and form a side TOGETHER, at that age. After years of trying to punch the crap out of each other. I have had inside knowledge of this i played 2 seasons with the lions at 14's and 15's because my local club (Queanbeyan) in those days didn't have enough numbers to fill grades within a 2 year radius of my age. (something i'm proud to say after many years of hard work they now have rectified).

And when they do get to 17 or 18 and join the senior club they don't get looked after. The Cowboy's monika was so relevant to the way the club has been run. I've had many mates and still have mates that have played there, that have moved on beause they haven't been looked after. I'm not saying it has to be financial, just recognition for loyalty goes a long way.

I'm not sure of what there junior structure is now i've been away for few years but Tuggers problem all starts back at the juniors, and they way they are bought up to treat there neighbouring club. Why wouldn't a player who has played juniors at Tuggeranong seen the culture of there senior club want to go and play footy at a club like Queanbeyan which many from outside the club describe as one of the best going around. I know where i'd prefer to play!!:thumbsu: Cash or no Cash

I give him crap because he is the best player that Eastlake have (far from best in comp!) and he continually will play himself loose across half back collecting easy stats instead of going into the centre of the ground where the games are won and lost. He is a reflection of his whole club.

I dont think he is soft but he could definately throw himself into the "play" alittle more to fly the flag for the rest of his team because if he wont do it how can he expect his players to do it.
If he played in the middle where he belongs he wouldnt cop any crap from me, but until then eat more shit:)

As captain/coach, he can play himself wherever he wants, and he is getting results, albiet inconsistant ones. But hey, all sides, including your tigers are inconsistant at the moment. Anyhow, I am sure he isnt trying to impress you, unlike a lot of your mates who p*ss in your pocket on this site.

It will be a good Sunday that's for sure. We come up against you mob in the 1's while the early game will see us and Yass who are both undefeated go at it.

Don't know what's with the Jamo dissing though - it's got it all over Amaroo in almost every aspect. If the Mungo's stayed off it the playing surface would be even better.

The Rugby boys have f--cked Jamo. The facilities are crap. The whole place needs a clean including the changerooms, toilets, grandstand(if thats what they call it) and the surrounds. Everything is falling down or broken. This is the same thing that happened to Ainslie Oval when Rugby took it over in the seventies / eighties. It went to crap. Thank goodness Ainslie FC came along and reserected it. West Rugby who look after the ground are now in recievership - so expect nothing to change in the future at Jamo.

Belco, Demons and Swans will all win by ten goals this weekend.

This from a Qnbo bloke whose own Coach sits a FF all day when the teams getting a walloping - Hello !!!!!! The flag was at half mast last Friday for the ANZACS and most of the Qnbo boys were missing and you have the hide to be critical of another clubs coach. Get real.

As captain/coach, he can play himself wherever he wants, and he is getting results, albiet inconsistant ones. But hey, all sides, including your tigers are inconsistant at the moment. Anyhow, I am sure he isnt trying to impress you, unlike a lot of your mates who p*ss in your pocket on this site.

Hey shit boy!! As a keen follower of our great game I can comment on whoever and say whatever I bloody like on this thread, thats what it is for...If you dont agree then thats your opinion. At least I dont make stupid comments about eating my own turds.

As for my mates pissing in my pocket, maybe they agree with what I say as trust me as mates if they didnt, I would be the first to know!

This from a Qnbo bloke whose own Coach sits a FF all day when the teams getting a walloping - Hello !!!!!! The flag was at half mast last Friday for the ANZACS and most of the Qnbo boys were missing and you have the hide to be critical of another clubs coach. Get real.

Hey FIM, I wasn't at the game so I cant comment but as it has been clearly stated on many occassions Merv is carrying a knee and obviously it is seen that he is better value short term and long term to stay in the square, after all he did kick 100+ last year. Not to mention he is 32!

Should he go on the ball carrying the knee and do further damage to it?? The only thing that will achieve is a nomination in the "body on the line award" and a 12 week holiday for "doing the team thing"

I tell you what I told shit eater, that this thread is here for personal opinions so if I hang some on someone, its just my thoughts but it seems that Im not alone on Clarke sponging stats. If you dont agree thats fine, I couldnt care a less if we agree or not.

My main reasoning is he enjoys playing himself in a position that may not be manned up and as a past player it always annoyed me when a bloke just plonked himself in front of me, racked up possessions and got a pat on the back. I know you will say its the other coaches responsibility to have him picked up and I agree 100%, but it still shits me when blokes aren't earning their kicks. I also believe its negative coaching and a tactic that is only used as damage control on the scoreboard. If a team gets a run on then fair enough, but at the start of the game!! What sort of message is that saying to the rest of the team and the supporters?? That you dont have confidence in the others doing the the job?

Once again just my honest opinion.

Pies smashed Ainslie all over the park today. 15 goals in the end. And if Ainslie didn't have Hughes it would have been about 25. Looking ominous.

As I said a few post earlier that for me the jury was still out over Ainslie and this weeks game and their next against Qbn would show how they are truley travelling.

Test #1 has been failed, now for test #2.

Fail that and my opinion of Ainslie thus far has been vindicated and no, Im not picking on them!!

I'm sorry, all I heard was WAAAAAAAAAA they take our players. Grow up Stevie & open your eyes (no pun intended)... Creek is gone for good & we're all hoping Giddo can steer the Hawks through the mist. In the time being though,we'll take who ever is available & wants the $$$..:D As long as your club can afford to pay the $$$ there's no issues.:thumbsu:

Piss off you idiot, The Ainslie's etc were pinching juniors in the 80's and 90's also. I was using Creek as an example, I could care less about them otherwise.

The ACTAFL has been a poorly run comp since I first saw a game in 1981.

They look after the BIG teams first and always have.

I am not sure Sean Giddings can fix things down there, he wasn't playing for club in the early-mid 80's when I was there. I went to school with him unfortunately. Can't see how he will fix things.

Explain to me smartarse, how things are going to fixed?

Do you know what Tuggers problem is. yes they have always had quality junior side's in the Lions and Bulldogs, but the players in these as well as there two clubs officials and supporters grow up hating each other and then are suppose to come together at the ages of 17 or 18 and form a side TOGETHER, at that age. After years of trying to punch the crap out of each other. I have had inside knowledge of this i played 2 seasons with the lions at 14's and 15's because my local club (Queanbeyan) in those days didn't have enough numbers to fill grades within a 2 year radius of my age. (something i'm proud to say after many years of hard work they now have rectified).

And when they do get to 17 or 18 and join the senior club they don't get looked after. The Cowboy's monika was so relevant to the way the club has been run. I've had many mates and still have mates that have played there, that have moved on beause they haven't been looked after. I'm not saying it has to be financial, just recognition for loyalty goes a long way.

I'm not sure of what there junior structure is now i've been away for few years but Tuggers problem all starts back at the juniors, and they way they are bought up to treat there neighbouring club. Why wouldn't a player who has played juniors at Tuggeranong seen the culture of there senior club want to go and play footy at a club like Queanbeyan which many from outside the club describe as one of the best going around. I know where i'd prefer to play!!:thumbsu: Cash or no Cash

That's true, I played juniors for the Lions in the early eighties, we hated the bulldogs.

But as for the ____wits, coming on here name calling me a for complaining about how the ACTAFL is run, you maggots need to think before you type.

That's true, I played juniors for the Lions in the early eighties, we hated the bulldogs.

But as for the ____wits, coming on here name calling me a for complaining about how the ACTAFL is run, you maggots need to think before you type.
It's AFL Canberaa di%K head. Get with the times and stop living in the past. We dont need old timers like you bagging the comp while talking up the old days. I bet you would also say that all sport in the 80s was better than it is now. Note to self, when I get old, don't talk about how much better it was in the old days. Your the maggot buddy, piss off back to your bingo.

Lol, you immature little peanut.